Title: A Menage made on Madison
Series: The Federation, #1
Author: Serena Akeroyd
.
Genre: Sci-fi, space, aliens
Content: MFM
Stand Alone: YES
Re-issued /Re-edited: NO
Date published: March 5, 2015
Published by: Siren Bookstand
Publisher bookstore: BUYING LINK
ISBN|ASIN: B00VF1FLIY
Page count:
212 pages

.

RECOMMENDED-GIF

.
authorbio3Serena Akeroyd is a romanceaholic. She won’t touch a book unless she knows there’s a happy ever after at the end of it. Pathetic as it may be, because of this addiction, Serena decided to craft her own tales, stories that suit her voracious need for sexy romance. After all, a love story ain’t a lurve story without a bit of naughty!

A citizen of the world, Serena is a nomad at heart, and her novels enable her to travel the globe and all behind her computer desk. Naturally, she’d prefer the option of a private jet, but still, if wishes were horses, eh?

Always feel free to connect with Serena, she’d love to chat with her readers, as well as fellow romance addicts!

.

 facebook twitter-birdwordpressgoogle-plus linkedin pinterest

.

synopsis3For the last sixty years, Parker and Knox Baxx have been in love. Regardless of their cross-mating, she an Earthling and he a Shuzon, they’ve managed to create a successful partnership. In both the bedroom, and the boardroom.

Rich beyond their wildest dreams from the hotel resort they’ve constructed from scratch on the outskirts of Federation territory, there’s only one problem. Shuzons are part of a twin pair, and they share their mates. Without Rafer, Knox’s brother, Parker’s Earthling sensibilities are going haywire. Her body is experiencing a complete system shutdown, and she has only the one option open to her—to bind herself to Rafer.

The trouble is, he’s a high-ranking officer in the Fleet, the Federation’s armed wing, which ransacked and destroyed Earth. Secondly, he has enemies of his own. Thirdly, she doesn’t trust him.

Loving and being loved by Knox is no longer enough. Can Parker learn to trust Rafer with her heart, body, and wellbeing before it’s too late?

.

clicherebuybook2.

1-amazon-uk 1-amazon-us 2-barnesnobles 6-itunes kobowritinglife_rgb

.

myreview5I never know why I select one book versus another one from my long list of menage romances. I can find dozen of excuses but at the end of the day I have no idea why I decide to read a book immediately or months later. The only logical reason is probably the theme I am in a mood to read at that moment. I could use this excuse for this book but I know it is not a valid one since I love sci-fi menage and always had a soft spot for them. Truth is I ignored this story and I have no excuse. So this menage romance was published last year and you should not think that a date of release makes a difference! 😛

I was immediately hooked to the plot and characters. I did not expect this to be immediate. It is funny how sometimes I have preconceived ideas about a story. Here, I was expecting a slow pace with a focus on romance only. I was half wrong: definitely romance oriented but the plot was interesting and gave way more depth to the story.

I came to the realization long time ago that I do not like easy relationship in my romances. I like, scratch that. I LOVE when the characters are complicated or if the males have different personalities and join the relationship with hardship. The easy “we knew from kindergarten that we wanted to share a wife” is so boring, so redundant, so déjà-vu!! It is not even funny anymore. In fact, I have to tell that because I read so many menage romances now that each time I find a complicated relationship, I am thrilled and jump on it like a starving maniac. Rare, way too rare.

This story was exactly that for me. I loved everything about it and I mean everything. Most of you know how picky I am about sex scenes. Most of them are repeat from déjà-read over and over again and it is very hard to keep me interested anymore. I never understood why authors are so boring in their sex scenes. Oh do not get me wrong, a DP is a DP, a cunnilingus is a cunnilingus, etc. But it seems that they never heard of Kama Sutra or just humorous situation or build up. Most have to be done quickly or at least this is how I read it. Outside the BBK (Bedroom-Bathroom-Kitchen), I wonder if authors think it is possible to make love in another place … Anyway. I DID find great sex scenes, not that many but the ones I read were great nonetheless. Some people may not enjoy the physical twists but I did. This added the credibility I expect to see in aliens physiology.

The heroine was spicy and had all the qualities I love in one. The males, already said, were different and interesting. The romance was not a done deal from the start and all parties needed to work for it.

The only thing that I may have changed would be the first pages. I would have -maybe- added an introduction of the world. Sci-fi is never easy to re-transcript in words. In the author’s mind, it is clear as day. In the reader’s mind, it becomes clear only if the description is clear. Here, I had to re-read sometimes few paragraphs to understand the context. But it was only 2, maybe 3 pages. Once I got the “vision” of the world, I was hooked.

I like the drama aka villains. It was an unexpected turn of events and that also was great. I am not fond to know first chapter who are the villains. I am not fond of them to show up out of the blue near the end of the story as it is for me a way to “end” the story and get to the often sex epilogue.

So the more an author surprise me, the better. This story was an incredible treat for me. I will be very happy to re-read it in a couple of months and I definitely recommend it without hesitation! Thank you Mrs Serena Akeroyd, I am now checking on a regular basis book #2 of this series 🙂

.

myratingnew-2

bdsm-no1



rating-5

 

Comments are closed.