InterlockingHearts72lg

Published: February 9, 2016
ISBN: 9781619229976

;

Hello Menages Romances lovers,

It is my pleasure to welcome Roxy Mews at this 2016 Menages Romances Spring tour.

I truly like futuristic, sci-fi, alternative worlds menages. Not many authors dare to go that direction. So of course it is a treat! I hope you will also jump on this story which is very unusual… unusual in the good way! 🙂

Today is the 6th clue (out of 11). It is not too late to jump in the game as everybody must wait the very last blog of this tour on March 22 to send me per mail all the 11 responses. So if you wish to participate, just clic on the button here:

feature-clues

So today is my birthday and I could not be happier to welcome Roxy Mews 🙂

Happy menage reading with Roxy!

 

Mary

.

Hello everyone! My name is Roxy Mews, and I write menage with snark, sass, and sizzle. My most recent release is Interlocking Hearts, the second book in The DMA Files. Ever wondered what would happen if the robots actually did take over, and they were sexy as hell? Hopefully, they would be like my heroes and come with plenty of Rupgrades.

To celebrate spring with all of you wonderful menage readers, I.m giving away both ebooks in my DMA Files series, (Coral-600, and Interlocking Hearts), along with a $10 Amazon eGift Card! Because #ROBOSEX always puts a spring in my step, I wanted to share some with you. Sounds great, right?

  1. Ebook copy of Coral-600
  2. Ebook copy of Interlocking Hearts
  3. $10 Amazon eGift Card

Giveaways question: All you have to do is head to my group blog and figure out what food I love enough to turn it into a bucket list theme. Use the logo RAFFLECOPTER under this and be directed to participate, and I will select a winner on March 23rd. Good luck!

Roxy

.

raffle

.

authorbio3Roxy wrote her first story at age six on an electric typewriter. It was about a cat and a haunted house. Thankfully, her stories and technology have matured since then. Now Roxy spends her days fighting the evil day job in hopes of conquering the stories that run rampant in her head when she comes home at night.

When she discovered Erotic Romance, Roxy fell in love. She can’t wait to share all her fun and sexy stories with everyone. To connect with Roxy Mews find her babbling on Twitter, friend her on Facebook, visit her Blog, or find all these links on RoxyRocksMe.com

BLOG  clue question #6 (out of 11):
Roxy’s editor gave a special rating for Interlocking Hearts? What is it?

WEBSITE TWITTER FACEBOOK INSTAGRAM
GOODREADSLUST WITH A LAUGH

button logo.

synopsis3The DMA Files, Book 2

After her husband threw her out, Paisley Compton drew her sexuality around her like a shield. She finds solid ground as a palace maid until, during a formal dinner service, she trips onto the lap of a man who takes her breath away.

Ben has always known Jon is far more than property, and he jumps at the chance to get the android his certificate of humanity. Paisley—whose abilities far exceed her job title—is a welcome distraction from the bureaucracy.

Used and abused by his former owners, Jon trusts no one—particularly the smartass woman who’s caught Ben’s eye. He might not be certified human yet, but he has all the right parts to get to the bottom of this sexy mystery wrapped in a maid’s uniform.

Their attraction sparks unexpected new conduits among them, but when they realize Jon’s certificate comes with a terrible price, they must risk everything to foil an Anti-Mech plot—and hope they survive to lose themselves in each other’s arms.

.

buythebookhere

Publisher AllRomanceEbooks
Barnes&NobleAmazon

.

excerpt(c) Roxy Mews

She was completely settled onto her towel and about to enjoy her free ride before she figured out how to pay her friend back.
Then that voice interrupted her thought process.
It was obvious who that deep confident tone belonged to. It was the guy who she had run out on after he made the goo in her brain bubble with lust in the middle of the palace dinner service.
Ben McHotpants was her next door neighbor. Fucking wonderful. At least she wasn’t the one he was talking to. The porch offered enough cover she might be able to hide out until he went back in.
Maybe she should just hop on his pogo stick and get him out of her system. It would kill off the nervous gnomes jigging in her stomach from being unemployed. Sex always made her feel better. And it wasn’t like she’d need a repeat performance. She’d tried those. No guy ever did much for her after that first run. First moves were usually their best ones.
Paisley knew the monogamous gig worked well for some people, but it really didn’t for her. She needed her freedom and her variety.
Maybe if she had shopped around more in her younger days… Paisley shook off her thoughts. There was a reason the past was the past and the present was the present. Yesterday was gone and today was a gift. And what do you know, she was already unwrapped.
She was ready to pop up and give him the prize, but she thought better of it. He was obviously tied to the royals somehow. And she didn’t even want to think about her old job. Moving forward was much easier if you cut all ties to the past. Paisley settled in again, determined to not worry about the hot jerk next door and let the sun and oil warm her.
It wasn’t her fault they kept talking. She wouldn’t have eavesdropped if they hadn’t spoken out loud.
“You know that girl got fired because of you.”
Oh…Paisley knew that voice too. Robohippie was on the balcony with Mr. Hottie. And what do you know, they were talking about her. She had to listen.
“I was just playing around,” Mr. Hottie said. Paisley could imagine him pouting out his lower lip.
“And getting us kicked out of the palace.” Robohippie probably looked pensive. Paisley wondered if he had his suspenders back on.
She would have to ask Coral if there was a certain type of android that used electrically charged clothing to run.
“We didn’t get kicked out.”
“Not with feet, but we definitely were not welcome to come back. You were supposed to be helping me make a good impression, and I’m pretty sure you ended up getting a big red X on my paperwork. The queen looked like she was ready to buy me and put me to work without a break.”
Paisley imagined Robohippie in a maid’s uniform. He would probably have to shave his beard so he didn’t shed on the beds as he changed the sheets.
“Relax. I talked with Quinn afterward. He said the royals weren’t happy with us, but aside from Coral’s fate, they really don’t have anything to do with approvals for the general population.”
Maybe Paisley could get Coral to screw with his application process as payback.
“If only Coral wasn’t taken, I could actually put my skills to use.”
“You used them plenty to get us where we needed to get overseas. I swear, I’d give my left arm for your programming when it comes to women.”
“I definitely need to teach you a few things if the move with the maid was your idea of flirting.”
Paisley found herself leaning forward on her chair to hear better. They weren’t being quiet, but the wind had picked up and was making a loud whoosh through the wooden slats.
“Don’t give me any more crap about that, please. She sat in my lap. And her little hips fit there just perfectly. Can you blame me for not wanting to let her go?”
“Can I blame you? Yes.” Robohippie had a deep laugh. He wasn’t as funny when she spoke to him, but his laugh wasn’t unpleasant. “She’s one of those Anti-Mech rally people anyway. I saw her with a poster. I’m worried she’s the one Quinn is looking for and I plan to tell him as much next time I see him, no matter how well she fit into your lap.”
He was calling her prejudiced? Her? Paisley scrambled to her feet.
She stood up tall and made sure her voice projected well over the balcony. “I am thoroughly insulted. I was the one who helped Coral get out into the world and discover humanity. She wouldn’t have even had an orgasm without me.” That sounded wrong. “I don’t mean she and I had sex, she just wanted to have sex with Quinn, but I’m the one who told her to go for it. Wait. That doesn’t sound right either. However you put it, I helped her out, and I’m insulted that you think I’m one of those Anti-Mech assholes.”
Both men were silent as she finished. Her hands went from the railing at her waist to her sides and back again. She was proud of putting them in their place until she tried to put her hands on her hips. They couldn’t grab hold because the oil was still heavy on her skin. Paisley watched as both men remained silent but their eyes began to move down her body.
She didn’t know if Robohippie was scanning her, but she felt every inch of her skin tingle to have both men staring her down like she was the hottest thing they had ever seen.
Not having the same luxury, she turned to make as graceful of an exit as one can make while oiled up and naked. She grabbed for the sliding-door handle and pulled. Her hand slammed back as she couldn’t hold her grip and the door didn’t open with her movement. The momentum took her elbow all the way back and smacked the balcony. Pain shot up her arm as her funny bone vibrated all the way down to her fingers.
“Ow. Owowowow.” Paisley grabbed her elbow and hopped around to shake off the pain. Realizing there were lots of exposed parts of her that were bouncing with her arm, she stopped and didn’t look back toward the other balcony.
Trying the door again, she noticed it wasn’t her lack of grip that kept the door from opening. She had bumped the latch. She was locked out.
“Having trouble?” Robohippie asked.
“I appear to be locked out,” Paisley said.
“And naked,” Robohippie said.
Paisley turned to him and crossed her arms. She meant to cover her breasts, but the oil made them slick and they popped right out over her arms. She would have been embarrassed, but there wasn’t a whole lot she could do. She was trapped without any clothes. All she’d brought out was a towel…
Oh…she had a towel.
Paisley dropped below the level of the rail, grabbed the fabric, and wrapped it around herself.
Hottie shook his head and actually looked at her eyes. “I’m so sorry. It was extremely rude of us to stare.”
“Just get enough blood back in your brain to realize that now that I’ve covered myself, stud?”
“Pretty much.” He looked at her door and back at her. “What do you plan on doing now?”
Paisley tucked the towel under her arms to give herself a makeshift minidress. It covered her ass. Barely. She eyed the door and rattled the handle again, just in case it actually worked this time. It didn’t.
A sudden loud thunk behind her made Paisley squeal.
Robohippie was on her balcony.
“How did you get over here?”
He shrugged. “I jumped.” He tapped his legs. A clang happened when his fingers tapped his calf. “Mechanics. They aren’t the ones I need fixed.”
“Oh.”
Like at the palace, Robohippie wasn’t exactly bad looking. His beard was combed and might have even had a bit of gel in it. His eyes were bright as he did that funky blinking that Paisley recognized as one of Quinn and Coral’s robotics. He craned his neck to look around her, then stood straight. To his credit, he looked her in the eyes like his sidekick.
Oh, the magic of a towel to make men have a conversation with your face.
“One option is I could break the door, but the hotel staff would probably not be happy with us.”
Paisley thought once again about disappointing Coral or causing any more trouble for her friend, who at this very minute was talking her up at the DMA in hopes of getting her a temporary receptionist job.
“What’s the other option?”
“There are infinite possibilities beyond just another,” he continued after her glare. “I could pass you over to Ben and we go out through our room.”
Looking over the ledge of a twenty-eight-story building made a person realize how precious life was, and how little a robot probably valued it.
“That does not sound like a great idea.”
“Do you think I’d drop you?”
“Maybe.”
“I wouldn’t drop you.” He looked her up and down again. “You are fairly oily though. If you don’t want me to hand you over to my friend, then maybe we could use my body as a bridge.”
Getting handed over was not ideal.
“Let’s try the bridge thing.”
Robohippie climbed over the ledges and lay on his back between the balconies. He craned his neck up and over his prone body and called out, “Climb aboard.”
Paisley cocked an eyebrow. Of course he’d lie dick up.

.

feature-clues

CLIC ON LOGO!

.

LOGO-2

.

 

 

12 responses

  1. Roxy Mews says:

    Thanks so much for hosting me, Mary!

    This tour has been an awesome opportunity to find wonderful new to me authors. I’m having a blast visiting all the websites. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. seelkfireice says:

    New author for me and that was a Yummy excerpt.
    Bacon is your fave food 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My favorite food is sushi. Just love the whole process and time it takes to use chopsticks properly.

    Like

  4. I see you love bacon. I do too, nice and crispy. But my favorite food is chocolate and pasta… Oh, and rice and anything else carb related.

    Like

  5. Roxy Mews says:

    The RaffleCopter Brain has chosen the winner for my part of the giveaway. Head over to LustWithALaugh.com to see if it is you. (http://www.lustwithalaugh.com/2016/03/mary-menages-blog-tour-this-stopmenage.html)

    And make sure you are keeping track of your clues for Mary’s prizes! There’s so much more menage to come.

    Thank you to all of the readers who joined in here and at the FB event. You all made yesterday so much fun! And a huge thank you to Mary, for putting this all together.

    Like

  6. THANK YOU so much for your participation!!! ❤
    Mary

    Like