Title: Eventide of the Bear
Series: The Wild Hunt Legacy, Book 3.0
Author: Cherise Sinclair
.
Genre: Paranormal, shifters
Content: MFM
Stand Alone: YES
Re-issued /Re-edited: NO
Date published: Jan 26, 2016
Published by: VanScoy Publishing Group
Publisher bookstore: LINK
ISBN: 9780986119576
Word count: 111,700
Page count:

.

.
authorbio3
A New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, Cherise Sinclair is renowned for writing heart-wrenching stories with laugh-out-loud dialogue, devastating Dominants, and absolutely sizzling sex. And did I mention the BDSM? Her awards range from a National Leather Award to a Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice nomination to a Goodreads BDSM group’s Best Author of the Year.

Cherise currently lives in the Pacific Northwest with her beloved husband and writes full-time under the supervision of a merciless feline.

.

synopsis3She risked her life to save a human child. Pain was her reward.

All her life, Emma longed for someone to love. Instead, disaster sees the brand-new bard banished from her people for long lonely years. Injured saving a child, the werebear has to steal food from humans, breaking shifter Law. The territory’s Cosantir and his lethal grizzly warrior catch her in the act. To her surprise, she’s healed and welcomed. Obviously, they don’t know her past. But oh, she can’t resist being around other shifters—especially the captivatingly powerful warrior. Maybe she can stay…just a little while.

As a grizzly warrior, Ben is ordered to house the pretty werebear until she heals. His littermate abandoned him, his home is empty, and he’s been alone for a long time. Intelligent and sweet and lushly curved, Emma is a delight…even if she is oddly reticent about her past. Although having sworn off females, he’s sorely tempted by this one. Damned if he doesn’t want to keep her, secrets or not.

Females were trouble. Years past, one split Ryder from his littermate. Now the panther shifter is returning to Ben, bringing his cub with him, a four-year-old he stole from the abusive female. To Ryder’s annoyance, his brother is sheltering a wounded bear. A female. Even worse, she’s beautiful and gentle and loving—damned if he’s going to fall for that act again. But when the dark of the moon arrives and death reigns supreme, he’ll discover that not all females are alike.

In a world filled with hellhounds and pixies, can three lonely shifters and one silent cub create a new family together?

.

buythebookhere

.

myreview5Thank You, Mrs Sinclair. Yes, thank you for the great time I spent reading your story. Eventide of the Bear.

I know the author, Cherise Sinclair, for quite a while. The first book I read from her was Hour of a Lion from the same series which I totally loved. I meant to read Winter of the Wolf which was #2, and somehow never read it. Now, I have no good reason to do not do it because this series totally rocks!

Cherise Sinclair is one of the rare author I decided to know better and read her MF stories, mostly BDSM. Master of the Mountain (Mountain Masters, #1), is still in my eyes not only memorable but definitely extremely well written and I do remember that I could not put this book down. But I also read some menage as If Only which I gave also a 5 stars.

Anyway, today is all about Eventide of the Bear but just wanted to praise this author. She is one of the rare author that I can blindly buy any book of hers and know that it will be a great read. My only issue is that this author write too many MF and not enough menages. HA!

This story is a long novel. The kind I totally enjoy because it gives me time to know the characters well, know them intimately inside and out. For me it is truly the cherry on top of the cake to be able to fall for the characters and to relate to them. Mrs Sinclair know how to translate characters of fiction into almost real people because the emotions you feel are definitely real page after page.

It is so precious to read a story and laugh and cry and smile and just read without a minute of boredom. I love this feeling, way too rare for my taste.

The heroine is sweet and almost innocent but somehow she is not the boring type. She is just naive because she had a very lonely childhood and everything she learned was biased for lack of knowledge and experience. So everything said for her was truth. And everything she experienced was painful because she did not have comparison to help her. I truly liked her.

The males were also very lovable. They were different from one another. But what I liked the most is that they both had their own story, their own individuality, their own personality. Priceless! Honest to Gawd, how many times I am complaining about it? Way way too many times! It is SO refreshing to read distinct stories for each main characters. How can I relate to characters if both males are identical and do everything together, are at the same place together, thinking the same thing all the time, etc? It does not make sense at all. Fiction, I understand. Non credible, I do not. Something I particularly loved here was the non macho ways to act with the heroine. It was sweet but not too sweet.

So this book is the journey of a woman who was bullied, lonely and cast out because nobody took the time to know her. I truly loved her journey. This character was charming and lovable. The plot was well written and escalated at the right places. Yes, I know villains were coming up but it was just at the right time because I fell in love with the characters first.

I also liked the little girl. She was very present but never over the top. It was not a mommy/daddies story. It was just people who fell in love and built a family unit.

So what I did not like? Not much. I would say that maybe the sex scenes were a bit too tame for me?

I truly enjoyed this story. I am so happy I read it. I recommend this book 100%. Will also put it on my re-read list for sure 🙂

Special note to author: now would be a good time to ask your voices to create a BDSM menage contemporary family unit. ha!

.

myratingnew-2

MFM



rating 5

6 responses

  1. Mardi says:

    Right on. Reading this book and loving it. Love the entire series.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pansy Petal says:

    You are so right! Cherise Sinclair is so worth the “one click” auto buy! I have read ALL of her books and have this on my reader for soon! Thank you for the review. I need to go read now.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. heatherhand says:

    I really enjoyed the books of hers I have read and am glad this series sounds so good. I am thinking I need to pump it up on my TBR! Thanks again Mary

    Liked by 1 person