Title: 3013: GENESIS
Series: 3013, the series
Author: Laurie Roma
.
Genre: Space, sci-fi
Content: MFMM
Stand Alone: yes
Re-issued /Re-edited: NO
Date published: Jan 01, 2016
Published by: Laurie Roma
Publisher bookstore: LINK
ISBN: 9781942979029
Word count: 67,139
Page count:

.

.
authorbio3Laurie Roma lives in Chicago and mainly writes contemporary, romantic suspense and sci-fi romance. She has always loved immersing herself in a good book and now enjoys the pleasure of creating her own. She can usually be found tapping away on her keyboard, creating worlds for her characters while she listens to music. Of course her playlist depends on her mood…but then again, so does her writing.

An avid reader of the romance genre, nothing bothers her more than annoying characters. Seriously, who wants a happy ending for someone that pisses you off? She loves tough alpha-male heroes and strong heroines that have brains as well as beauty. Her novels are filled with both passionate romance and down and dirty lust-driven interludes, as she believes both are essential to a good love story.

.

synopsis3Mya Spartan has lived a privileged life. She has a family who adores her, work that fulfills her, and enough credits to have everything she’s ever wanted. However, what she really wants isn’t something that can be bought…

Alphas of their pack, Maddox, Daimon and Tavius Adaro, have created an empire with no equal. As a traveling sanctuary, New Vega exists beyond Alliance regulations, where the Adaros’ word is law. The three Krytos brothers are strong, capable leaders who rule their world together, but nothing could have prepared them for the little female elite who would come to rule their hearts.

Destiny may have led her straight into the arms of the Krytos who want her as their mate, but Mya fears she might not be a match for the three powerful males. When a threat turns the floating pleasure palace into a dangerous prison, everything they love is at risk. Will Mya find the courage to fight by the Adaro brothers side, or will her uncertainty lead to the downfall of an empire?

.

buythebookhere.

myreview5The first word that comes to my mind is: romance This story is definitely a love story. I am not sure it belongs to the erotic category though.

I think the main reason is the heroine’s personality.

She is a sweet, innocent, lovable, kind girl who was protected all her life. She has zero sexiness in her or I should say, she has no idea what sex is about.

However, the males exude sex appeal, alpha male attitude. They made me think of the beasts and the beauty. Since they are shifters, it makes sense of course but in this story, I felt it tenfold as normal.

I particularly appreciated the distinct love stories between each male with the heroine. It was not one man with three dicks. They were all different and I liked it. The author totally translated into words the “big bad grumpy boys falling hard in love”

So the story was refreshing and lovely because of the characters.

Yes, you will find sex but in a different way we are used with multiple men and one woman. It was not crazy sex, but romantic sex.

So, generally, I am not that fond of such story. I find them a bit too YA for my taste. Virgins ravished by alpha men, I read them by hundred when I was a teen.

So why did I like this one then? Right book at the right time, most probably. But a little bit more than that.

It is well written. The plot is smooth. It is a sci-fi and I have a soft spot for this genre. It was never over the top…. and at the end of the day, it was just lovely. I also appreciated the credibility and fluidity of the story.

I thought the villain was not necessary in this story but it added this link needed to be part of the 3013 series. I would have loved more brotherly conflict since it was a big deal and was left a bit dry. The author also missed some humor opportunities with the clothes which would have added a nice touch. I was also hoping a bit more shifter action and a bit more “choice” about mating shifters beforehand from the heroine.

But other than that, it is truly a refreshing menage to read that I recommend 🙂

.

myratingnew-2



rating 4

3 responses

  1. heatherhand says:

    Oh I LOVE this series! I am so glad you have found it to enjoy as well. It really was an “attempt” at romace by these strong, domineering alpha men and I loved seeing Mia come into her own as an adult and a woman.

    Have you read the whole series – even the books that aren’t menage?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] NOTE from Mary’s Menage Reviews: this story was reviewed 5 poly stars To read my review, clic HERE […]

    Like