Length: 135 pages
Genre: Menage MMF, Sci-Fi, bondage, Space, Vampires, Aliens
Series:  YES – LINK

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave
Author’s blog: Tina Christopher
Twitter: @TinaChristopher
Goodreads: Tina Christopher
Published: December 2011

ISBN # 9781419937194

.

.

.

authorbio3Tina Christopher spent her early years flitting across the Channel between Germany and England. After touring the world extensively, she finally laid down roots in Toronto. And while Canada’s winters may be frigid, Tina’s characters are anything but!

Like most writers, Tina often hears voices in her head, but it took the encouragement of an editor friend before she actually put fingers to keyboard. While those first stories will never see the light of day, she’s subsequently honed her craft and learned to build not just worlds, but entire galaxies. Her first book from Ellora’s Cave features a galaxy filled with Vampires, Humans and angel-like aliens called Naema.

When not imagining faraway worlds and scorching-hot encounters, Tina can be found on her sofa working through her never-ending TBR pile or venturing into the real world—whether to a nearby café or a passport-required destination. She’s a member of RWA’s Toronto chapter. Her two degrees in environmental conservation, majoring in large animal studies, come in handy when wrestling with supernatural beasties.

.

synopsis3After losing not only her ship but also three days of her memory in a freak explosion, Space Captain Brooke Deverell wants only to forget her troubles for one amazing night and fulfill her wildest fantasy.

She gets that and more from Vampire Nikolai and ArchNaema Galen. The men have long been lovers and welcome her into their world of extraordinary sensuality. For one blissful night, Brooke believes she’s found her soul mates—but her happiness is short lived when she realizes she’s actually been kidnapped. The men hunted her down under the assumption she sold her crew and human cargo to Feral Vampires as blood slaves.

After realizing her amnesia is real and of a paranormal nature, they find themselves at an impasse. To prevent a galaxy-wide war they must work together. The three discover their sensual partnership can heal her mind. But for a complete and successful union, Brooke has to decide if she can forgive the initial deception and open her heart to the two men who stir her blood.

.

buythebookhere.

myreview5Totally chocked. Honest! I am! This story is just i.n.c.r.e.d.i.b.l.e. I was not prepared it to be so good. And this is why it is so exciting to read a brand new author. I never know if it will be “another one” or a “wow one”. Tina Christopher is definitely in the wow category!

So where shall I begin?

This is not a long novel as you can notice but it was perfectly balanced that I did not feel something was missing in the development of the story.

It has been a while since I read a sci-fi story, last december. I think the last one I read was Kithra by Dani Worth (book 2 should be published may 9 BTW and cannot wait to read it). Both were totally original and very well written.

I am not sure what I enjoyed the most. I loved the characters. I loved how the heroine wanted to protect herself from being hurt. I could relate to her fears. I enjoy the Vampire who was not the stereotype vampire we generally find in vampires stories and I enjoy the Naema, half angel half demon but nothing like them.

It is a MMF story so I am always on my toes to see if the story will be too MM and the woman the sex toy in between. The delicate balance to include a woman in an existing MM relationship is touchy. Most of the time the author does not balance the emotions or the sex well.

I was very happily surprised that Tina Christopher centered the woman but nobody was left out. It was a true perfect triangle.

The sex scenes were really hot.  I so enjoyed the fact that the heroine expressed her fears and desires. It was not a: “I will make it good, baby” and the guy take the lube and BING BAM he is deep inside her “dark canal”… dark canal… forbidden canal… really? Sometimes some authors make me laugh with their description. But this was not the case with Tina Christopher, it was very well described with all the emotions attached to the act. I love that her surrender did not come right away and that the men had to work on it.

The plot was good. I enjoyed the epilogue very much. What I really appreciated is that the author did not give much clues about who was the villain, how the epilogue would be. She kept me interested to discover more. I like that. If an author gives me the key at chapter one, when the epilogue comes, my level of enjoyment is way under what it should have been if I did not know so much details in advance.

If you like Sci-fi and ménage. The book is a must read. plain and simple. And even if you do not like sci-fi and menage, it is still a must read. double plain and double simple.

A new young author this talented? You do not want to miss to read her. 😉

Cover

I am the first to grumble when I see a bad cover but I am also the first one to tell when it is a nice one. This cover is maybe not the most beautiful but the cover artist did find the right models with the right physical characteristics and I do appreciate it! A lot!

.

MaryMenageWhispers-color-5This review was already posted on my blog 3/18/2012

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

4 responses

  1. Tina Christopher says:

    Wow, Mary, thank you so very much for your wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed Brooke, Galen and Nikolai;).

    Like

  2. marynaughtywhispers says:

    Thank you Tina.
    I look forward to read more menage from you!
    Now you have no choice!

    Like

  3. Chalice Bailey says:

    I loved this book as well! Glad to see your excellent review. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person