Title: Beck & Call
Series: The billionnaires
Author: Emma Holly
.
Genre: Contemporary
Content: MMF
Stand Alone: YES
Re-issued /Re-edited: NO
Date published: May 15, 2015
Published by: Emma Holly
Publisher bookstore: LINK
ISBN: 9780988894396
Word count: 91,000
Page count:
245

amazon , bn, smashwords
kobo, AllRomance, iBooks

.

.
authorbio3
Emma Holly is the USA Today bestselling author of more than thirty very hot romantic books featuring werewolves, faeries, and just plain extraordinary ordinary folks. Her favorite things are reading, coffee, long daydreamy walks, plus whatever show she’s currently infatuated with on tv. She loves sinking into the worlds of her stories and hopes you do too!

FacebookTwitter

.

synopsis3Women can’t keep their hands off billionaire Damien Call. The mysterious mogul has it all: fast cars, killer looks, and a brain that just might be his best asset.

Mia Beck loves her job at a PI firm. Her coworker Jake stars in most of her daydreams, so seeing him everyday is no hardship.

Jake hasn’t believed in human goodness since he worked black ops for the CIA. Romancing innocent Mia is unthinkable, no matter how enticingly submissive she seems to be. Then a case of corporate espionage forces them to pose as a dom/sub duo, to catch the eye of accused wrongdoer Damien. No fantasy is off limits for this voyeur—until the attraction the pair exerts lures him to go hands on . . .

.

buythebookhere

.

myreview5What can I say? Well… obviously a lot or I am in trouble as a reviewer eh?

Kidding!

I meant, what can I say besides another outstanding story!

I know Emma Holly for a long time. I started with her MF stories and happily jumped with her menages. And there is a reason why she is USA TODAY BESTSELLER.

A lot of pink aka “love it!” in my ratings except the cover. I can hardly see the image behind the words and as far as I am concerned I thought it was a poor choice. It is not ugly, but just OK for me.

So lets talk about the story.

I loved loved loved LOVED the characters. I fell in love hard with them. Both men had very different personalities (happy dancing doing victory arms in the air). The heroine, Mia, was perfect, her bluntness was totally funny.  I want a Jake in my life and Damien was endearing. Even right at this minute, I am still smiling about them. Those are the characters that I will remember for a long time.

The romance was credible. All characters had their issues and fought the 3 letters until it was no longer possible. I totally enjoyed that. It felt real. Each had their scars and insecurities but it was never overwhelming. It just happened that the heroine was the glue but did not do anything special besides being herself.

Truth is this story is not BDSM. It has elements and one sex scene but the relationship was definitely top/bottom. I cannot really say it was only in the bedroom. Although Jake was called several time Master, I did not feel he really was one. He was definitely top dog but never forceful. In fact, I think he is way more realistic than any of the “master” I have ever read in other romances. A master does not need a title. It is all about the attitude and respect he project and receive. In this story, Jake was just himself but never an ass. He never forced anyone, he was just taking charge. I love that Jake was simple, yet complicated, with his bisexuality. He never questioned but he was not looking for a guy. He just accepted the fact that he fell for a guy and sex was part of the package. I loved that.

Another thing I loved and totally unexpected because very rare. I laughed many times. I am not sure why I am making such a big deal about humor each time I find some in a romance. But this is something that strikes me and I fell harder for the characters. It is difficult to add humor, mind you. But I think humor cannot be forced. It is for me the personal and intimate touch of the author there. What you read is probably what you get in real life. That, for me is definitely the cherry on top of the cake!

Damien was neither gay nor bisexual. Here again, it was just natural. It was all about the people involved. From voyeur to participant was a natural step. And here again, I felt it was just the kind of relationship I can live in real life. In fact, that is exactly the kind of relationship should be with people who have open mind and accepting a third in their life. Every threesome or polyamory or menage is different. We are all looking for what feels good and natural to us. There is no rules. It all depends of the personalities involved.

I read this story, the relationship, the romance, the sex and was hooked from beginning to end. In the middle of the story, I was already upset to see the end of it. At almost the end of it, I was very upset to not be able to read it again as if I never read it to be able to enjoy it again and again.

I. love. this. menage.

There is not other way to say it I guess. I truly loved it. Definitely one of those that I will re-read in a while. The kind of book that I call “comfort book” when I am in a middle of so-so menages and upset to do not find any that truly captivates me. Yes, this book will definitely join a dozen on top of my top list.

Thank you, Mrs Holly for asking me to review your story. I am honored you did. I loved book #1, Billionnaire Bad Boys Club, but not as much as this one. I think this one was very special.

Sadly, I waited a long time to read book #2 of this Billionnnaires series, almost one year and an half. But it is definitely worth it!

.

myratingnew-2



rating 5

Comments are closed.