login-facebook.

.

Facebook decided to delete my account…

3000+ friends, gone.

If you are one of them or if you want to become one, clic on the link and friend me!

https://www.facebook.com/mary.menages

Please be warned that I AM an Erotic Menage Reviewer and I AM talking about Erotic Menage books. So please make sure that you are aware of this tiny minor info before…

And yes… I AM pissed off right now because I have to rebuild my friend list and on top of that, right before the nominees menages contest.

Am I entitled to be upset you think?

Mary

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

15 responses

  1. I am pissed for you. Facebook is really turning into a tool for the Morality Police. Too bad they’re going to tick off hundreds if not thousands of users and business owners who pay them good money to advertise. I sent you a friend request from my regular Tammy Smith account. Let me know if you want me to share it with our mutual FB peeps. I’m already on it with the rest of social media.

    I’ve been busy building websites and archiving my Blogger blogs before Google goes into lock down. I don’t know if they’ll slap a private wall on my naughty blogs but I’m taking precautions to be safe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not a fan of the genre, but I’m even less of a fan of censorship! I’m going to go like your page just to show support!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Romance Reader Enthusiast says:

    And Blogger is going to shut down any site that has nudity unless it’s artistic. Whatever happened to freedom of expression. Whether it be Facebook or Google.

    Liked by 1 person

    • suzlyne says:

      Interesting. Art is subjective and all in the eye of the beholder so how will they determine if it’s art. Both are going to loose users so what’s that going to do for FB’s investors???

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so sorry this happened to you Mary. It seems as though there’s a very arbitrary ‘system’ in place – if it can even be classified as such. I keep waiting for the day when Facebook suddenly decides my page is worse than some of the other hate-mongering pages I’ve seen on there that no one seems to have a problem with.

    How is it that the expression of love between two (or 3 or 4) people is considered wrong or offensive? Try worrying about hunger, war and child abuse if you really want to get worked up about something important.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Monica says:

    I am SO sorry to hear this! and YES you have every right to be pissed! Good luck rebuilding you new FB page. I have been part of a group that was disbanded because of some random person wandering in-catching a case of the vapors then reporting the group as obscene. Really? Just leave the group and don’t come back to spare your delicate sensibilities! The way we solved the problem was by making the group private and the members have to be approved by another member to be included. is isn’t going to 100% effective but it keeps random people from wandering in.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. suzlyne says:

    I’ve been reading where people, especially authors with FB pages in their writing name(s), having to prove to FB that they are real people or have their page shut down. Some have had to send them a copy of their drivers license etc. There’s something wrong there. I wouldn’t send a copy of my DL to a stranger that I can’t meet personally and don’t even know if they live in this country. Evita Reads had to change the “Reads” because it wasn’t her real name even though she has a page in her “real” name and wanted to keep her book review page separate. But I’ve also heard that people are setting up fake accounts to harass authors, bloggers, and others with FB doing nothing about them.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pansy Petal says:

    HOW DARE THEY! I get so upset when I hear stuff like this! Just why is it some think they have the right to censor? Or whatever. I mean really. People need to know where the OFF button is and just stay away if something is offending them. Not decided that I don’t need to see it too. That is my choice. If it is because of the business promotion thing the seems to be upsetting fb these days, they just need to get over themselves and quit trying to fix something that isn’t broke.

    I am really concerned with all this policing of peoples thoughts that I am seeing these days. Wasn’t this country founded on the premise of breaking away from oppressive government controls? Someone seems to be forgetting that fact. I am feeling very oppressed and constricted these days and I don’t like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you all for your kind support!!!
    It truly means a lot to me!!
    hugs Mary

    Like