logo2

February 11, 2015

Guest Author: Suzette Rose Cauler

.

Hello everyone!

I was just thinking about the first real Valentine’s Day gift I received from a boy.  I was 9 years old. Sure, I’d received paper hearts and cut-out cards for years, and my mother always gave me something, like a stuffed teddy bear or chocolate. One year, I even got a Michael Jackson doll for V Day. But I was in 4th grade when I received my first Valentine’s Day gift from a boy I liked. His name was Jeffrey. I can’t remember his last name, but I do remember he had dark, curly hair and a nice smile.

I was little-girl-in-love with Jeffrey, and on Valentine’s Day he gave me a little plastic purse with a handful of starlight mints, a five dollar bill, and a silk rose inside. I was in love with Jeffery for all of 4th grade, but by the next school year I’d moved on, and so had Jeffery. I’d eaten the candy and spent the $5, probably on more candy, but I still have that little plastic purse tucked away in a box of memories. It’s still special to me after all these years. Jeffery was the first crush who actually liked me back. I was totally going to marry him, and though that didn’t work out, I still think of him from time to time.

I’ve been in love (really in love) a few times since Jeffery and even experienced what I consider true love. I’ve had more crushes than I can count and had my heart broken at least a couple of times. I’ve probably even broken a heart or two. The funny thing is, though I am single now, I wouldn’t change anything, not even the heartbreaks. They’ve helped make me who I am today, a person who sighs and smiles at romantic gestures, gets lost in romance novels, and watches the same romantic movies again and again. Ultimately, these experiences have made me a person who would rather have her heart broken a thousand times than never get to experience the high of being in love again.

All that said, I will spend this Valentine’s Day with my children, whom I love with my whole heart in an entirely different way. And I will keep an open heart for when my next crush or true love comes along. I know he’s just around the corner.

textspace_1419131035_bfcc81d5

I wish you, dear reader, a life filled with love and a happy Valentine’s Day! Thanks for having me, Mary.

I’m giving away two copies of Claiming Hope to two lucky winners. My question is: Do you remember your very first valentine gift?

How can you win? Just comment below, and I’ll choose two random winners on February 17th 🙂

sig

 

.

authorbioSuzette Rose Cauler has loved books (all types really) for as long as she can remember. As a child, she’d get lost in books for hours, using a flashlight to read under the covers long past bedtime. She read her first romance novel as a preteen and was immediately hooked by the swoon-worthy heroes and daring, spunky damsels. Though her reading tastes have definitely matured, Suzette continues to enjoy romance novels, especially those of the erotic, paranormal, fantasy, or historical variety. She writes almost as voraciously as she reads and typically falls head over heels in love with her heroes.

Though everyday types of romantic situations do appeal to her, stories that include adventure, intrigue, or danger have always made Suzette’s heart go pitter patter. If they incorporate some science fiction too, she is even happier. You’ll find elements like these in most of her stories as well as strong heroines who can fight their own battles but sometimes enjoy letting someone else take the lead.

Suzette lives on the East Coast with five special people who help keep her spirit young and her imagination fresh.

WebsiteBlogTwitter Facebook PinterestGoodreads

.

siren

new

src-worb-claiminghope-full

.

[Ménage Amour: Erotic Paranormal Ménage a Trois Romance, M/F/M, shape-shifters, HEA]

Hope Davis kicked her scumbag husband to the curb in hopes of starting a new life. Too bad she’s forgotten how to truly live. While on a trip to visit family, she meets brothers Adam and Levi Black, two gods among men, who save her from a vicious attack. Deciding to take a chance after years of playing it safe, Hope indulges in an incredible night of passion with the brothers before the two reveal a terrifying secret. Not only are they both wolf shifters, but she’s their fated mate.

Fate outdid itself when it brought Hope to Adam and Levi. She’s perfect for them, and they’ll do anything to show her what real, lasting love feels like. But life is far from simple in the shifter territory of River’s Bend, and Hope is gun shy. Can they protect her from criminals hunting her and win her heart? Will Hope find the courage to love again?

.

buythebookhere

.

excerpt

“Let’s show her we know how to share, Levi.”

Hope swallowed, her heart speeding up and her nipples hardening at his words. Adam took a step closer and Levi circled around behind her, their body heat warming her before they even touched her. Her clit throbbed in anticipation, but she held up a hand to stop them.

“One more thing.” It was all she could do to continue talking, when they looked ready to fall on her like starving animals and she so richly wanted to be their meal. “This…tonight…the time that I’m here. None of this…not the kisses, not the sex, none of it is going to change how I feel. I need you to understand, really understand that this is only temporary. After my sister’s joining, I’m going back to my normal, sane life.”

They both growled, causing her to jump in surprise. Adam’s expression darkened. “We’ll see.” He deftly reached between her legs and under her bikini bottoms to cup her wet heat. “Now…bed.”

* * * *

“You don’t ever have to worry about jealousy between us, Hope. We’ve been sharing since we were pups. It’s like this, I know how badly Levi needs to feel your breasts in his hands.” Adam reached up, abandoning her pussy and making her whimper at the loss. He pulled her bikini top down, watching her breasts spill out of it.

Levi took her bare breasts in his big hands, kneading them. “And I know how badly Adam wants to taste your pussy since he didn’t get to last night.” He used his knee to nudge her legs further apart.

Adam dropped to his knees in front of her. “I know Levi will want to taste you, too, so after I make you come, I’ll make sure he gets his turn.” He spoke with his lips just a hair away from her pussy, and Hope couldn’t keep still. She could hardly wait.

Levi kissed the back of her neck, shifting his hands to tweak her nipples. “And I know Adam wants to bury his cock inside you and fuck you until you shake and scream in his arms. But, we both want that, so just as the last tremors of the orgasm he gives you subside, I’ll bury myself inside you and fuck you until you come all over again, screaming my name this time.”

The first touch of Adam’s tongue on her pussy made her jump and moan, but Levi held her tightly, steadying her when she thought her knees would buckle. Adam licked her slit, tongued all around her entrance and then lapped at her already throbbing clit.

Levi continued talking, speaking into her ear and letting her feel the hardness of his cock from behind. “I need to feel your gorgeous lips wrapped around my dick, and I know Adam wants to feel your tongue loving his balls. And soon, when you’re ready, we’ll both take you at the same time. Adam deep in your pussy and me right here.” He pushed a finger between her ass cheeks and circled her anus, rubbing her there. “We know how to share, baby. All you have to do is relax and let us.”

Hope could manage no argument. Adam’s tongue did amazing things to her pussy, lapping wetly against it, then circling her clit again and again. She moaned and arched her back, overcome with the sensations they provoked as they simultaneously touched her. Her mind replayed their words again and again, and as Adam pushed two fingers inside her pussy and Levi inserted what felt like just the tip of one of his fingers in her ass, she wondered what it would feel like to have them both pushing into her at the same time. The image ramped up her desire until Adam hit an incredibly sensitive spot inside her pussy, bringing her to the brink and then fastening his tongue and lips on her clit to push her over it.

* * * *

The taste of his mate’s pussy intoxicated and energized him. He no longer felt tired or cared about anything other than feeling her velvety walls clutching at his cock. He met Levi’s eyes and the man understood him perfectly.

“Baby, get on your hands and knees,” Levi said, sitting on the edge of the bed and guiding her between his knees.

She was flushed, smelling of arousal and release, and Adam held himself tightly in check while she complied, only hesitating for a second. He wanted to push into her and ride her fast and hard, but at the same time, he wanted to make love to her slow and easy. It was crazy, but she both brought out his tender side and made him want to rut like an animal.

He quickly shed his swim trunks and kneeled behind her, bending to kiss the small of her back. He bit her ass cheeks, then gripped the firm, round mounds in his hands, allowing his cock to slide between her legs and caress her pussy.

suzette-rose-cauler-moon-wolf-logo-MARY(2)

.

9 responses

  1. Lori Meehan says:

    No I don’t remember my first valentines day gift. I’m sure it was candy or a card.
    I love shifters and ménage so this book sounds right up my ally.
    Happy Valentines Day!

    Like

  2. msdebms says:

    I don’t remember my first Valentine’s gift but I do remember my first gift from a boy. It was around Valentine’s day because the daffodils were blooming. (They bloom early here). I was young, teetering on the edge of adolescence. Our ride from school had stopped at a country store to let everyone go in and buy themselves a treat. Not wanting anything, I had stayed on the bus. As everyone filtered back in, my crush walked up and held out his hand. He had picked a bouquet of daffodils and was offering them to me. I took them (of course) and blushed bright red from the top of my head to the tips of my toes, went home and pressed one of those beautiful blooms in a book. I wish I remembered which one! Daffodils are my favorite flower to this day.

    Like

  3. msdebms says:

    No, I don’t remember the first Valentine’s Day gift I received from a boy. I do remember the first gift I received from a boy around Valentine’s Day. I live deep in the southern US where flowers bloom early. One February, on the way home from school, we had stopped at a small country store so everyone could go and purchase an afternoon treat. Not wanting anything, I had stayed on the bus. As everyone was returning, my crush came up to me and held out his hand. He had picked a bouquet of daffodils for me. I took them, blushed bright red from the top of my head to the tips of my toes and went home to press one of them in a book. (Wish I remembered which one) Daffodils are my favorite flower to this day. They are blooming in my yard right now.

    Like

  4. Shannon F says:

    I do! It was a plastic ring from one of those gumball machines at the local pizza place. The love of my life was named Kurt and he was 9 and I was 7. it didn’t work out between us but we’re still best friends to this day.

    Like

  5. Anpa says:

    My first Valentines gift was actually from my husband.I seem to recall that it involved some paint and paintbrushes as I had mentioned that. I was going to paint one of the rooms.I really have to thank you and all the other authors who put romance into our lives through the written word.

    Like