XMAS-DEC25

dec25

Rome, Italy
December 25, 2014

Dear readers,

First of all… Merry Christmas to you all!

With the release of The Lord, Book 8, and The Princess, Book 7, the Virtus Saga comes to a close. Yes, it’s really over! From now on, Duncan, Chris and Ylianor will continue living in the pages of my books alone, out of my head and out of any new future releases. So this is really it!

And how fitting it should end like it does. If it all began with Duncan looking for Black Rose, his and Ylianor’s heart-home, it concludes with Chris feeling finally at home. From the first home to the last, the circle is complete, especially for the character least interested in finding a home. Unlike his two lovers, for Christopher Templeton home has never been a place but a person, so it is all the more fitting he should find it with Ylianor, Duncan and their children. Now I’ll leave them to enjoy their well-earned victory on the overbearing computer that tried to reduce their world to a sex-starved planet. From now on, they and their people will be able to progress, their children especially, taking advantage of the new opportunities created by their parents. But this is another story, one I don’t think I’ll ever get to write, ‘cause these characters will have it so much easier than their parents ever did.

The beginning of this series dates back to 2006 when I wrote the first draft of what will become the Virtus Saga. At that time, it was a very long novel entitled simply Virtus, so long that I later split it up in three separate books—The Sex, The Game and The Festival. Before I managed to find a publisher, I started writing Virtus 2, the rough basis for what will become The Leader and The Pledge. Then I moved on to Virtus 3, which turned out to be The Heat, The Princess and The Lord.

Through it all, I kept submitting Virtus to various publishers, all of which turned me down. Not that I blame them any. I was a nobody at my first experience in professional writing and with an extremely long and different kind of fantasy novel. One without battles or epic competitions. No dragons. No elves, dwarves or trolls. No wondrous creatures or wizards. Just three ordinary individuals struggling to grapple with the unexplainable mysteries that were their powers, but mostly their feelings, which were far more unruly and uncontrollable than any mystifying Virt they seemed to be endowed with. No wonder nobody wanted to take a chance on it, until eXtasy Books did at the end of 2007.

extasy

For this and for all the support, help and invaluable teaching, I’ll never finish thanking them. Once eXtasy accepted it, my life changed forever, which is another reason I cannot thank them enough.

I’ll never forget what inspired this particular story of mine. I’ve said it in a lot of blogs and interviews about seeing Duncan lost in a land that was as familiar to him as the back of his hand. If it didn’t make sense then, it didn’t stop me from reaching Ylianor’s shack and discovering a woman so similar to him she could’ve easily been his twin, a twin he had never seen before in his life! That he had no memory of her whatsoever didn’t make much sense, either. But again, it didn’t stop me from following them, as if they took me by the hand and led me. Their story unfolding the way it would to any reader approaching it for the first time. I was not the author. I was just a spectator. Nothing more. Up ‘till the very end, the characters kept me in the dark, revealing only what they wanted me to know when they decided it was the right time. Like with Duncan and Ylianor, how was I to know the prince’s insufferable lover had erased her from his memory way before their phase even started? Not until I was deep into writing Virtus 2 did Chris saw fit to share this itty-bitty information! Can you imagine it?

I’m just glad that genius husband of mine second-guessed them most of the time! From the first reading of Virtus’s primordial draft, he had it all figured out, bless him! Unlike me, he understood the characters and the reasons behind their actions, to the point of knowing where they were going and how they’d get there. Like that bit about inferring Chris was in love with Ylianor after reading only their very first sex scene with Duncan, which was news to me. Not to him, evidently, and to his insightful analysis that made me understand what motivated my characters in a way I wouldn’t have otherwise, going as far as telling me how their story would unfold based on their personalities.

Oh, wow!

All the things that didn’t make sense to me became suddenly clear, but I’d have never figured it out without that emotionally keyed-in husband of mine. He and his precious insights have gone through the saga not for the story, for the emotions it conveys, bringing me to a whole new level of awareness. For this, I’ll never stop thanking him, same way I’ll never stop thanking my characters for coming up with a happy ending. To tell you the truth, I wouldn’t have stood for anything less.

The writing of the Virtus Saga has been a long and sometimes arduous task that has taken me the better part of eight years. But the important thing is that it has a definite ending. I just apologize with all my readers that it has taken me so long to finish it, but if you read the other blog, you’ll understand why. Safe to say, I wanted to give a credible ending, not an easy way out for Duncan, rather something that made sense in the logic I’ve built of planet Sendar. And without false modesty, I believe I’ve accomplished just that!

vitus-ani2This was important to me. Virtus the Saga is not just a series of sex-filled books. It’s a true dark fantasy saga that has its share of good versus evil, even if neither takes the form of dragons, elves, fairies, goblins or whatever else conventional fantasy manufactures. Duncan, Chris and Ylianor’s struggles are real fights for survival, even if they lack the epic connotations usually associated with fantasy battles. That’s why this particular ending is so very fitting with everything they worked for in order to insure a better future to their world and to their children.

Yes, their children—who you’ll know in the Epilogue of The Lord—will give you the measure of how life will be like on planet Sendar from now on. So don’t miss it, also because they are so cute and interesting, they almost make me wish I hadn’t decided to stop writing Virtus the Saga!

One thing I’m real glad is that the final two books are all about the two characters who are most dissimilar yet most attracted to one another. Like fire to water, such is the force of their magnetism, and I think readers will have no problem picking it up from these last two books, if they haven’t already. The BDSM scenes, in particular, give off their heat like nothing else I’ve written about them, just like Chris’s final acceptance of a love that has been in the making since the beginning of The Sex, Book 1 of the Virtus Saga. But please don’t take my word for it. Read the many excerpts I’ve taken from the last two books, The Princess and The Lord, and judge for yourself. You can also download the first chapters in PDF, just to set you on the right track of the last of the Virtus Saga, plus don’t forget you can download them also for all the previous books as well!

For all those who have no idea of what I’m talking about, look at the series trailer, and just go through the various pages on this website dedicated to this very unique dark fantasy, paranormal and extremely romantic series. It might give you an idea of how structured and vibrantly alive this romantic saga has become, before you actually get to read the first word about it.

textspace_1419131035_bfcc81d5

And in order to celebrate the end of this saga and the holidays, I am offering a free copy of any book of this saga to anyone who will comment under this blog and tell me if this saga is MFM or MMF…

Meanwhile, I wish you all health and happiness … Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from Italy!

siglaura

.

.

.

.

.

authorbioLaura Tolomei lives in Rome, Italy, and is the author of 27+ books in her very particular and unique genre Erotic Romance with an Edge. She has been traveling the globe since age five and has no intention of quitting. After having been an avid reader her entire life, she decided at age forty to write her own stories, the erotic romances with an edge she’s known for, and has not looked back since. Writing novels that are on the edge of accepted conventions is her trademark, and she guarantees an erotic earthquake with each book! Among others, they include the Virtus Saga books, all eight of them, not to mention the Soulmate and ReScue Series, along with several horror novels and a few historical ones, too.

Extasy Books is one of my premier publishers specializing in erotic literature, but look for my work also on WCPT and Romance Divine LLC.

Website Blog Facebook GoodreadsGoogle+
LallaGatta Erotic TubeLinkedin Twitter

.

buythebookhere

eXtasy, Amazon Kindle, ARe, Barnes & Noble
Fictionwise, Kobo, Smashwords, – LallaGatt

 new

both

.

The Sex (book #1): If Sendar stood a chance perhaps it would be thanks to the arbitrary twists and turns of a blind destiny. Or maybe someone would discover the truth about the ancient ways and compromise our peaceful existence forever. Either way, people needed a hero to shed new light on the age-old mysteries. And he was just about to answer their prayers.

eXtasy, Amazon Kindle, ARe, Barnes & Noble
Fictionwise, Kobo, Smashwords, LallaGatt

border_heart_beat_line_black_animation_clipart

The Game (book #2): From now on, I’ll treat you like a slave, a mere thing men and women will use for their pleasure alone. And you are to service whatever player I choose for I want to see how far I can take you, how much you’ll yield to sex for the sake of sex. Because you’re just an object, something they’ll discard as soon as they come, your body useless once they get exactly what they want from it.

eXtasy, Amazon Kindle, ARe, Barnes & Noble
FictionwiseLallaGatta

border_heart_beat_line_black_animation_clipart

The Festival (book #3): Prisoner of their whims, it was impossible to resist them further. With a shock of pleasure, she realized they were her masters—not just one, but both—to which she surrendered herself, body first, juggled upward and sideways, until she had no choice but to ride their tide, swept along with their passion, swelling uncontrollably as they drove her into bliss, her convulsions sucking them to the balls and squeezing them dry.

eXtasy, Amazon Kindle, ARe, Barnes & Noble
FictionwiseLallaGatta

border_heart_beat_line_black_animation_clipart

The Leader (book #4): They thought they defeated Virtus once and for all. They thought they could live happily ever after. And it was no consolation to know it had to be done, like Ylianor suggested from the start, the separation necessary. Now with the Fitting and an unexpected pledge, their coming together the three of them, is at risk once more, with their compelling sexual attraction standing in the way of true union. But somehow they are the future of their world, so how to relate in and out of the council, mostly in and out of bed?

eXtasy, Amazon Kindle, ARe, Barnes & Noble
BookStrrand, Fictionwise, Kobo, Smashwords, – LallaGatta

border_heart_beat_line_black_animation_clipart

The Pledge (book #5): While love and passion rise, enemies and misunderstandings become stronger. While resolves strengthen, the world and its nightmares stand in the way until one thing, and one alone, will save them–the pledge.

eXtasy, Amazon Kindle, ARe, Barnes & Noble
BookStrand, Kobo, SmashwordsLallaGatta

border_heart_beat_line_black_animation_clipart

The Heat (book #6): The book that heightens it all—the romance, the ménage, but also the past and the wedge. Seems like an ending, yet it’s a new beginning, this fifth chapter of the Virtus Saga spins the tale of Duncan, Chris and Ylianor to new heights.

eXtasy, Amazon Kindle, ARe, BookStrand
Kobo, SmashwordsLallaGatta

border_heart_beat_line_black_animation_clipart

The Princess (book #7): Alone. The future of his world on his shoulders, Prince Duncan Caldwell has to connect the dots. To pick up the pieces of broken love. Before the new edition of the Game. Before the terrible loss awaiting him at Black Rose. But not alone. Not without his angel. Certainly not without his princess. For only her power will save him.

eXtasy, Amazon KindleLallaGatta

border_heart_beat_line_black_animation_clipart

The Lord (book #8): Lord Christopher Templeton: Angel or Demon? Angel and Demon! Two faces. One fucking gorgeous man! And only two people to switch him either way. Now Lord Christopher Templeton is going to prove himself to the entire universe. The past in his power. The present in his lust. The future in his temper. Because he is The Lord. Because us is sex!

eXtasy, Amazon Kindle, ARe, Barnes & Noble
BookStrand, SmashwordsLallaGatta

.

.

EXTRA LINKS

Series TrailerThank you PrincessWho’s Who in the Virtus Saga
Who is Christopher Templeton? – Virtus THE Saga on Facebook
Virtus Saga on Goodreads

FIRST CHAPTERS AVAILABLE OF EVERY BOOK IN THE SAGA – FREE PDF DOWNLOADS

The Sex, Book 1The Game, Book 2 – The Festival, Book 3The Leader, Book 4
The Pledge, Book 5The Heat, Book 6The Princess, Book 7The Lord, Book 8

DOWNLOAD FREE WALLPAPERS AND BOOKMARKS

The Leader Wallpapers and BookmarksThe Pledge Wallpapers
and BookmarksThe Princess Wallpapers and Bookmarks

 

Laura Tolomei Cat Girl Website Banner 2

.clic

18 responses

  1. Deborah says:

    Merry Christmas, Laura and Mary!
    To answer your question, this saga is MMF. I was not familiar with this story so I had to hunt a bit but discovered in the hunt that I REALLY want to read this series. To say the least, I am a bit fond of long tales and this one looks like it would be right up my alley. There is a comment you made that really astounded me.
    “I was not the author. I was just a spectator. Nothing more.”
    Wow! Characters frequently take me along on their journey but I never imagined they would do the same with their creator or in this case their fellow traveler. How strong they must be to tell their story to you over this extended time. Makes me want to get to know them even more. Thanks for the opportunity.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi deborah 🙂
      Laura is not ignoring you at all. my fault.
      she was originally booked to post on january 2
      i changed the date pretty much last minute

      people: please comment, Laura will come back here as soon as possible and the giveaway remains okay. 😉

      Like

    • Thank you, Deborah, for this wonderful comment. I’m just sorry I’m reading it now, but I spent my Christmas and New Year vacation out of town and just got back yesterday night. I’m so glad you got to know this series, and now you’ve got all of 2015 to catch up on it LOL And if you need more info about it, feel free to write me at lalla_gatta(at)yahoo(dot)com. Have a great 2015!!!

      Like

  2. Charlotte McDonald says:

    Hi,
    This is a new series to me and it spunds amazing. From what I’ve read the series is a MMF.

    Like

    • Hi Charlotte, this series is for anyone who believes in ménage and that love can go beyond two people alone. That’s the message beyond the fantasy trappings, and it made me discover a whole lot about myself, too. Really glad you got to know this series! Have a great 2015!!!!

      Like

  3. Got words from Laura.
    she will come back and answer you guys after December 29
    So keep the comments to win one of her fantastic book!!!
    what a wonderful opportunity! Do not miss it!!
    Mary

    Like

  4. Looks like another series to add to my must read list.
    Shirene LoveRomanceTales
    LoveRomanceTales @ gmail.com

    Like

  5. Tracey says:

    I’m going to say mfm.

    Like

    • Actually, it’s more MMF ’cause the strongest bond, at least for the first three/four books is between Chris and Duncan. Thanks to the phase, they’ve had sex since adolescents, so their bond has strengthened and developed into a passionate love from early on. Ylianor comes in later, but she’ll work her way into their hearts and they won’t be able to let her go, ever again!

      Like

  6. lisacarlton says:

    I’m gonna say MMF, thanks for the chance

    Like

  7. daria briand says:

    hello and seasons greetings.. the Saga is MMF… I’ve not had the pleasure of reading any of your work but I’d love the chance. I dont think Menage gets enough exposure. I love it both MMF and MFM… just hot.. thank you for the give away

    Like

    • Thank you, Daria, for your very interesting comment.

      I also think ménage doesn’t get enough exposure, and that readers should be made more aware of it. Personally, it’s the genre I prefer over anything else, so mush so that all my stories have a ménage twist to them, including the ones that didn’t originally turn out as one. To make you an example, I just discovered that my ReSchue Series is in fact the story of a threesome, even if the first two books of the series were mainly MM. But there’s just something about turning an MM relationship into an MMF that challenges my heart and soul, which is why the third book in the series will be MMF, and if everything goes as planned, it should be out later in 2015.

      Thanks for the lovely sharing and I wish you a great 2015!

      Like

  8. Lori Meehan says:

    MMF

    Like

    • Yep, that’s the gist of this ménage. Two men who positively adore one another, but one of them can’t live without a particular woman in his life. So out of love and a whole deal of magic stuff, the other man adapts to this situazion until he can’t live without her either. There! I just summed out the Virtus Saga for you. How about that?

      Like

  9. Trix says:

    MMF, my favorite configuration (well, after MMM)!

    Like

    • Oh, so you’re a fan of MMM??? Me, too!!! Only I haven’t tried writing it ’cause I think for a woman it would be kind of hard to get it right. Already, I have trouble with MMF to make it credible from a man’s POV, and thank God my husband has proved to be my most reliable source in men’s relationships and sexual behavior, so to go for an MMM I’d have to ask my husband for extra lessons LOL

      But sooner or later I’ll try it, promise!

      Like