me-tr-uabh-scorchingresearch3140714_0237Title: Scorching Research
Series: Uniformed and Blazing Hot, #1
Author: Tonya Ramagos
.
Genre: Contemporary
Content: MFM
Stand Alone: YES
Re-issued /Re-edited: NO
Date published: July 2014
Published by: Siren Publishing, Inc.
Publisher bookstore: LINK
ISBN: 978-1-63258-127-3
Word count:
Page count:
149 pages (real)

.

..
authorbio3Tonya Ramagos is a bestselling author of contemporary, fantasy, paranormal and cowboy novels. She also writes old western novels under the name of Bonnie Parker. She spends most of her time in a fictional world dreaming up hot hunks and head-strong heroines. When she’s not writing she’s reading. Anything from legal and military non-fiction to any genre of romance can be found on her bookshelves and flash drives. Her music tastes are just as varied with artists ranging from country to rock to heavy metal loading her MP3 player. Her idea of relaxing is curled on the sofa or on her back deck with a book and her favorite beverage. A single mother of 2 fantastic boys, she enjoys playing games, dancing, and walking the nature trails around her home in Tennessee

Website Email FacebookTwitter


.
synopsis3Struggling erotic author Leslie Davenport is looking for the plotline that will send her career soaring. At the urging of a friend, she moves to Cherish, a city bursting with ménage relationships. Leslie sees a bestseller in the making, but she’ll need a couple of willing research subjects to make her book a hit. When hunky firefighters Ryder Cox and Blaine Ellis save her cats from a burning building, she knows they’re the men for the job. But when business and pleasure mix, she wonders if a happily ever after ending is possible.

Ryder and Blaine have been hurt before. Ryder has steered clear of women while Blaine has played solo. When a sizzling sex kitten like Leslie requests some two-on-one time at the firehouse to research her next book, Blaine is eager to start her fire education. Ryder cautiously agrees, too. But when that education lands them in bed, they learn more than their hearts may be ready for.

buythebookhere.

myreview5Totally enjoyed this story!

I thought the heroine was real. This is the kind of woman I could meet anytime in real life. Her menage journey was fun and credible. She had doubts and was intrigued and had an open mind. She did not scream: “oooooo noooooo what will my family, friends, cats will think about me loving two men?”. It was just easy. She was attracted to a pair of studs and she took them as a package deal. I truly liked her.

Both men were also lovable. Both had issues which is pretty normal or we would not have a romance, right? But they were nicely described and here too, quite credible.

Of course, I am still waiting someone to give me the exact location of this mythic menage city. It sucks that the location changes all the freaking time, dammit! haha Just teasing…  th_girl_sigh

But besides that, I felt it was a credible story. It was not over the top. Just nice and sweet. I could relate to each one of them: fears, hope, doubts, betrayal, lust and love.

My job in real life is training manager and our principal client are firefighters. So I speak with them all the time… but I never see them in person! *pouting face*. So of course, firefighters menage story are some of my favorites. I can always run my imagination and thanks to Tonya Ramagos. I could just do that! Funny enough, if most firefighters are indeed very fit mentally and physically, not many are top models material but it is nice to think they are just by the sound of their voice eh? LOL

It is hard to review this story because everything was really good and great. I am generally more inspired when something is not of my liking. Scorching Research is a bit too easy to review because I did not see any of my pet peeves in it. *happy happy o joy* bliss

I have the pleasure to be the slave of 2 cats. So it was totally fun that the author added some humor about them in the story. Many times, I read an heroine having a cat, yet went away for a week and all of a sudden remember that she needed to call a friend to take care of them. What? Every single pet slave will tell you that no freaking way they will live or forget their have a pet. That part is a bit annoying to read. Thanks to Tonya Ramagos, I was save to roll my eyes on this.

This story do have all the ingredients to be a great story. However, for me, not outstanding. Something was missing and I think it was the passion. I felt the love but not the passion. Sex was good but not over the top I-want-to-try-that-in-real-life kinda thing. My imagination did not go overload, the villain was predictable and I also read a couple of firefighters menage in a menage town so it was not also top original even if I have a soft spot for them.

The biggest compliment I can give is that I will definitely add more of Tonya Ramagos menages in my to-read. I read and review another menage of hers, Running from Angel, and gave her also a 4 poly stars. This confirms me that I should have a better look at her menage releases… which I will in the future 🙂

But again, I really truly enjoyed this story. I spent a great time reading it and I recommend it!



 

rating 4

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.