me-jb-dhbb3140707_0338Title: Deceiving her Billionaire Bosses
Series:
Author: Jan Bowles
.
Genre: Contemporary
Content: MFM
Stand Alone: YES
Re-issued /Re-edited: NO
Date published:
Published by: Siren Bookstrand
Publisher bookstore: LINK
ISBN:
Word count: 34,873
Page count:

.

.
authorbio3

From an early age, best-selling erotic romance author, Jan Bowles, loved to be creative. You would often find her painting vivid landscapes, or putting the finishing touches to a graphic design.

Nowadays, Jan channels all that enthusiasm into penning erotic romances with a delicious, sexy BDSM theme. She loves writing about strong heroes and heroines who aren’t perfect. While their flaws may be many, their emotions are strong and all-consuming, and whatever troubles lie ahead, readers can be assured of a happily every after.

Facebook Twitter Google+

.

synopsis3[Siren Ménage Everlasting: Erotic Ménage a Trois Romance, M/F/M, spanking, HEA]

Twenty-nine-year-old Jennifer White’s life has been in turmoil for as long as she can remember. At times, her sadness has been almost overwhelming. Desperate to change the way she feels, she applies for the position of personal assistant at Grandee Security—a thriving company run by achingly gorgeous joint-owners, Matt Granger and Conrad Dee.

Jennifer is well aware that she doesn’t hold the necessary qualifications for the job, but in a last-ditch bid to change her deeply unhappy existence, she figures she has nothing to lose. Nobody really checks employment references anyway, do they?

Against all the odds, Jennifer is successful, and her life becomes perfect in every way, especially when Matt and Conrad fall for her as much as she has fallen for them.

However, when her gorgeous bosses discover her deception, will they fire her on the spot, or will they help her to overcome the guilt from her past?

.

buythebookhere

.

myreview5It is no secret that I am very picky about Siren menages in general. I do follow this publisher since 2007 and read many of the menages in the dozen of menage categories (slightly exaggerated but very slightly lol). I must say that my list of must read author is way thinner than it used to be. Edition is my major pet peeves regarding this publisher. Not saying all books are badly edited. Many authors are good enough to go through it, but sadly not all of them which is frustrating when I paid for quality. This said, I have some of my favorite exclusive authors there too. But statistically speaking, I read less Siren menage versus other publishers for various reasons.

Anyway, Because I am a menage romances addict, no way I can ignore completely this publisher and once in a while a siren menage catch my eyes. Deceiving her Billionaire Bosses by Jan Bowles is one of them 😉

So I started to read it.

I liked that the author kept a mystery about who was the heroine. I enjoy the discovery. Of course I knew she had a past but it was fun to just know bit by bit. But then, once her past was revealed, it was over the top and became totally non credible. Her character was stereotyped way too much: orphan, running away without degree, living in the extreme poverty among drug dealers… but yet she send her false CV and she is hired on the spot without checking her references only because of her pretty face. #DANG

I understand fiction and fantasy but this was way too stretchy for me.

I will use my yes and no character liking card. I cannot say I disliked the characters but I was not fond of one being the spoiled brat bachelor using women for sex but I liked the other one a bit better, the widow who lost his beloved one from disease. Even the heroine was not bad but I did not connect with her.

She feel way too quick for the heroes. She is their PA, for the first time of her life she has a great life and great salary, yet she does not even think for a second she may loose everything if she has sex with them. One week after was the very maximum time she could wait to spread her legs.

Sex? Plenty! Well described, hot.

This is one of the story or maybe author that will favor sex over romance. It is okay. Many readers are loving it. For me, I need a good balance between characters, romance and plot. If it is too much about one of them, I loose the connection.

So I gave a 3 stars because it is well written and overall I cannot say I really disliked this or this except credibility. It was truly a turn off for me.

..



 

rating 3

Comments are closed.