enforcer_s_craving_msrTitle: Enforcer’s Craving
Series: Dragon Alliance, book #1
Author: DJ Michaels
.
Genre: Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Dragons
Content: MMF
Stand Alone: YES
Re-issued /Re-edited: NO
Date published:
Published by: Ellora’s Cave Publishing Inc
Publisher bookstore: LINK
ISBN: 9781419949739
Word count: 46,062
Page count:
135 pages

amazon-kindle aretwitterav_normalbn-nookkobo

.

.
authorbio3I write erotic romance with fantasy/sci-fi themes.  While the settings and characters may be exotic, it’s always my aim to write relatable, interesting heroes and heroines with a great deal of heart.

Website Twitter FacebookGoodReadsPinterest

.

synopsis3Chelsea is kidnapped from her Melbourne home and taken to an alien planet to be sold at auction. Luckily, she a gets a last-minute reprieve and is rescued by Tarkan and Ari, two sexy male dragon riders. The Enforcers have long resigned themselves to the fact that they will never have a woman of their own. But when Tarkan lays eyes on Chelsea he concocts a plan to ensure she not only commits to them, but will fight for their right to be together.

Chelsea has many challenges in her new world but her biggest and most immediate concern is finding her best friend. Alone and without support, she turns to the only two people who have offered to help. If Chelsea accepts the bargain, the Enforcers will do whatever it takes to rescue her best friend. Chelsea is attracted to them, but can she risk herself and her heart with two men she barely knows?

buythebookhere

.

myreview5Dragons! Guess this is my new addiction! LOL

What a nice first book from this author (under this pen name anyway because she published Called by Fire under Delwyn Jenings). Yesterday, I was complaining about the cover book which did not reflect the heroes’ descriptions. Today, I am going to compliment the publisher and cover artist about it. Not only the heroes hae the right color of hair but they also have the tattoos and the dragon in the background! Funny enough, the heroine on the cover looks like the author (and me!): a brunette with a fringe. Most of the time, I believe that I do not care too much about the cover book but it is the real proof that I do care.

So Dragons…. I am a bit tired and bored about werewolves. I think I read so many that I am hardly surprised anymore. So yay to shifter dragons! This story reminds me a little bit of the Dragon Knights series by Bianca D’Arc, yet different.

I liked the heroes and I liked the new world. I liked the romance and the plot. Not many things I did not like in this short novel. Yes. One thing: too short!

And this is what I regret. I was really into it but at times I thought I was missing parts. I wanted more development, most especially in the romance.

I thought that it was way too quick to fall for the heroes. Yes indeed, the heroine had no choice in the matter but accept her new life but falling for the heroes that quick was not too credible. I really want the author(s) to extend the time factor. It is important to understand that she is a mature woman and does not mix sex and feelings. I understand crush and lust at first sight but I do not understand forever love within 1-2 days.

A tiny thing bothered me too. The heroine is making a deal with her heroes to find her friend. That is, at first, the only reason why she accepts the deal. Once the I-luv-yous are exchanged, it seems that the search for her friend becomes an after thought, even forgotten. In fact, the red hair heroine took her place.

The MM relationship was also a bit stretchy. It looks like both heroes where bi in the closet. However, the author made it okay by explaining that their culture was homophobic. I would have preferred them to be all bisexuals since the lack of women, it would have make more sense but they had brothels, so I let it go on that. The author needs to remember that ass virgin needs preparation eh? ouch! lol

However, one think I really enjoyed was the dragons. They are sentient and they seems to rule this world. I truly enjoyed them. I really hope that the author will give us more of them in her next books! It added a lot of humor and I love humor in my menages!

So here and there, I found little inconsistencies but I think it is a really great first book from this aussie author, DJ Michaels. I wish her the best and I will keep my eyes on her and most probably read her next book of this series, The Dragon Alliance.

I recommend it!   reading

..



 

rating 3

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.