CadesDare_1400

 Animation2

AllRomanceEbooks Amazon Smashwords

(smashwords, but adult filter needs to be off to see it).

 

ONLY BLOG TO REVEAL COVER AND EXCERPT!

.

After a long absence while I wrote stories for Berkley, experimented with other types of fiction, and spent time on another series, I’m returning to one of my first series with a brand new ménage. It’s like coming come! And I’m very excited to be back in this story world! Characters are coming out of the woodwork shouting, Me next! Me next! And there will be more stories, but first…Cade’s Dare.

Leave a comment on Mary’s blog (with an email address) for a chance to win an e-book copy of this story.

sig

.

..

.

synopsis3.

He’s wanted her for years, loved her for years, avoided her for years, but now Cade Benson is ready to claim Grace Montgomery. She’s his one, or more accurately, their one—if only Mace will commit.

A future that doesn’t include sharing Grace makes Cade break out in a cold sweat. Desperation makes him issue a challenge. Take her with me once, I dare you.

Mace has every intention of refusing, but one look at Grace after a night spent with Cade and there’s no way he can deny himself, not when he’s craved her sweet submission for years. He’ll take Cade’s dare, gambling he can survive the misery that’ll come afterward—when he walks away for his brother’s sake.

 .

excerpt

Braden polished off the beer, set it on the table. “My work here is done. Now to reward myself.”

He headed straight toward a table of five women. Cade held for a count a ten, used fingers on the rim of the empty glass to spin it on the table.

He met his brother’s gaze. Waited for another ten count, for Mace to say what they were both thinking, that Grace shouldn’t be working this case to begin with. That it was time to step into her life and take charge, keeping her safe.

The cold sweat returned when Mace didn’t say anything.

Come on, Mace. Don’t make me do this. You want her as badly as I do. I’ve seen the way you look at her when you think no one is watching.

Mace didn’t break the silence.

Cade nearly signaled the waitress. Didn’t.

A spasm went through his chest. Okay, if that’s the way you want to play it.

He stood. “Are you in or out?”

“Out.”

Ache dead-centered in his heart. Desperation made him say, “Take her with me once, I dare you.”

A muscle jerked in Mace’s cheek. “What is this, high school?”

“No. It’s the rest of my fucking life.”

Mace lifted his glass. “Then have at it. Enjoy yourself.”

It was too flip. Too casual. And they were too close, too tight for him not to understand just how hard Mace was fighting answering the dare, fighting against a future that centered around Grace.

He’ll come around.

Or he won’t.

Cade steeled himself, accepting the possibility if that’s what claiming Grace meant. “See you when I see you,” he said, leaving the bar.

His blue Porsche Boxster was parked next to Mace’s dark gray Tesla Roadster. Cade got in, grimaced at seeing it was a few minutes past midnight.

Bright. Real bright leaving it so late. But the time didn’t deter him from going straight to Grace.

She was home, her silver VW Beetle parked in the driveway and a light on in the house. He heated up the closer he got to her door, wondered if she’d ended up with one of the dachshunds Lyric had rescued a while back and if it was going to bark loudly enough that whoever was living in Bulldog’s other houses would see him and start a betting pool.

Didn’t matter. Hell, by morning this was going to be a done deal. Grace would have a permanent man in her life.

He rang the bell. Heard a muffled bark and smiled.

The outside light came on. The door opened.

Fuck. She was even more beautiful than the last time he’d seen her. Or maybe it just seemed that way because he was finally here to stake his claim.

“Cade,” she said.

The sound of her voice fisted his dick. Desire scorched through him, nearly dropping him to his knees.

He wasn’t alone in feeling it. He’d always been able to read her desire, though she’d tried to hide it and denial had allowed him to ignore it—for a while. Not any longer.

Want was there in the flush across her cheekbones, in the parting of her lips, in the way she looked at him, in the softening of her body beneath loose sweats that did nothing to downplay her beauty.

She practically vibrated with the need to submit, to give herself over to a dominant man’s keeping. He intended to be that man in Grace’s life. One of two men. If Mace would stop fighting the inevitable.

“You going to invite me in, Grace?”

 .

authorbio3I’ve been writing since childhood and have never outgrown being a daydreamer.

When I’m not hunched over the computer, lost in the muse and conjuring up new heroes and heroines, I can usually be found reading, riding horses, or out walking the dogs.

I absolutely love to connect with readers! I’m at Facebook and on Twitter.

For more about my books, and to sign-up for book alerts, visit jorystrong.com.

.

.banner

 

21 responses

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting about this book. Calista’s Men introduced me to menage romances and I have been hooked ever since. Who’s the publisher? I want to preorder this book.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. msdebms says:

    Welcome home, Jory! The excerpt was captivating but one portion of the synopsis really grabbed my attention and had me hungering for answers.
    “He’ll take Cade’s dare, gambling he can survive the misery that’ll come afterward—when he walks away for his brother’s sake.”
    “Misery”…hate to experience it but LOVE to read my characters experiences with it. Does that make me a masochist or a sadist? Why was Mace reluctant (okay, very reluctant) to join his brother and Grace? Why would he walk away when he knows he will be miserable? And, why “for his brothers sake?” The excerpt was wonderful and so not enough…but that is the point isn’t it 😉
    I will need to read the book to get my answers.
    PS The cover is great. I can almost imagine his hand caressing MY shoulder as he nuzzles my hair!
    Deborah (msdebms(at)aol(dot)com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jory Strong says:

      The cover actually inspired this story 🙂 I’d commissioned a cover artist for Crime Tells: Madison’s Quest (what I’ll soon be back to work on), and she sent this cover, which absolutely couldn’t work since Tyler and Shane are both blondes. But I loved it so much I said that I’d take it and come up with another story.

      Like

  3. I left a comment, but it isn’t showing up. I apologize if I double post.

    Thank you so much for letting us know about this book. I discovered menage romances when I read Calista’s Men and I have been hooked on them ever since.

    It’s definitely time for a re-read.

    Do you have any publication information? I want to preorder the book right away.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Christina says:

    I’m so excited to see this series continuing! Can’t wait to read this! moocow1341(at)aol.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. maria hall says:

    forgot my e mail maria_hall50@yahoo.com

    Like

  6. Effie Vernuccio says:

    Can’t wait for this to release! Menage? Jory Strong? Win-win situation all around!

    Like

  7. Linda says:

    This sounds really good. Glad to see you back to writing a new series of menage. Can’t wait to read it. Maybe get lucky and win it.
    codys1mom at aol dot com

    Like

  8. dariabriand says:

    wow.. ty its sounds like a yummie read.. cant wait!!

    Like

  9. Thank you everyone for your comments!
    Winner will be picked the day of release by Jory Strong and announced here 🙂

    Like

  10. Congratulation Deborah!!!

    Like