pa_gildedlilyTitle: Gilded Lily
Series:
Author: Pauline Allan
.
Genre: Contemporary, BDSM
Content: MF, FF, MM, MMF
Stand Alone: YES
Re-issued /Re-edited: NO
Date published:
Published by: Loose-Id
Purchase links: LINK
ISBN: 978-1-62300-189-6
Word count:
Page count: 220 pages

.

synopsisAdam’s ferocious sexual appetite for submission has left him frustrated and alone. He turns to the photo in his wallet. The woman’s full lips smile with laughter. The yellow sundress hugs her soft curves. The beautiful muse. His elusive flower.

Lily has a dark secret. A submissive without a Dominant, her life had derailed with grief, solitude, and rejection. Until a mysterious stranger’s erotic education led to unfathomable pleasure.

Tony knew Lily’s training would be his last attempt to escape the void in his life. An experienced Dom with the very nature of his control shaken, he has to run. There’s one last responsibility to take care of before he can leave. Lily, his once timid sub, is testing her boundaries and craves more. A love he can never give.

Tragedy leads Adam to Lily’s plantation in Louisiana. While packing his brother’s belongings, Tony offers the one precious thing Adam could never deny. The submission of his elusive flower. The clock is ticking. Tony wants freedom. Adam demands total submission. Lily must choose. Does she cling to the safety of Tony’s commands or risk the rejection of Adam’s love?

Either way, a submissive’s trust is a fragile thing. Once broken…it’s lost forever.

.

.

review2PERFECT. I think there is no other word than this one to resume Gilded Lily.

OMG. I am not sure I want to recover from this story. I am not even sure how I will be able to write this review and give this story full justice. I have no doubt in my mind: this book is now officially on my top 5 favorite story and I want it in print as soon as it will be out. I had no idea what I was going to read.How Pauline Allan will bring me in an unforgettable journey.

It is funny because when I select a book, it is of course because the blurb appeal to me and probably the cover plays a role in my choice to. But I can spend a little while before I decide to read the story. I must add that when a BDSM menage story is out, I buy it. I say BDSM as bondage and submission and sadomasochism and discipline as D/s relationship as pain/pleasure as… okay okay, you get the picture. mmm well I just want to make sure there is no confusion with the stories that offer a little spanking and a butt plug only but are listed under the same BDSM genre.

I have no idea how to start my review so I will probably start with the characters first.

The heroine, Lily, is a submissive to the core. She is the kind of woman that was always one but because she did not meet the right people, they made her believe she was not normal, that her needs were dirty and nobody could love her for that. Lily character had this depth that I was hooked after 3 pages. She was mysterious, sensitive, curious, open minded, strong and fragile at the same time. I mean, she was an extraordinary character that I fell hard for. That is the kind of heroine I really wish to find in every romance I read. Lily felt real. I connected 200% with her and more.

The heroes, Tony and Adam, were incredible. I am not sure which one I fell harder with. Adam would be the obvious choice since his personality was the most described but Tony left me raw inside. Because I did not understood him and why he could not give Lily what she needed, I think he was the one I wanted to know more. Adam, on the other hand is the Dom and man, every submissive should have in her/his life.

I generally cringe when a straight man is having sex with a man at his adult age. I do not find it credible. Gilded Lily was all about sensuality, non taboo, extending the limits. I am not really into F/F sex scenes but here they were hot. The M/M were equally hot.

I will not forget Renee. She also got a little piece of my heart…

Now let’s talk about the plot.

How can I share the emotion I found in this story. I was “there”. I was totally inside the story and word after word, I felt as if i was watching a movie inside my head. From the first chapter when i cried to the last when I cried again, it was a roller coaster. It is not that the story is sad. Well it is is at the first chapter but then not after but it was as if I could feel in my guts the character’s emotions.

I can say it is the journey of three people and this journey was incredible.

The funny thing is that this story goes against everything I generally do not like and yet I adored it in Gilded Lily! female sex, straight man having sex with another man, happy ending for two out of three main characters, no happy ending for the third. I mean, I honestly say that I am chocked how much I loved it considering all my likes and dislikes.

Sex scenes?

wow. I have nothing to say but explosive, hot. double wow.

You know how difficult I am to be pleased in this area. I enjoy generally the sex scenes and rarely original and most of the time I like one scene inside the story but everything else is pretty vanilla or déjà vu. In Gilded Lily, it was just wow. Guess, you will have to trust me on this because you have to read the scenes to understand the intensity.

I truly have a hard time to let go those characters. They are inside my head and they do not want to leave or I do not want them to leave. Now my only obsession will be to know if Pauline Allan will write Tony’s story. I want it a menage of course but honestly I do not care. I want to know everything about him, his past and his future.

I could go on and on and on about this story. This story is going nowhere. It will remain on my android and re-read it many times. In fact, I may just do that in a week or so because I probably missed a couple of details… Oh and yes, I am totally aware that I look like a groupie. Don’t care. Pauline Allan just joined my favorite top menage authors list… the same one that make me feel the exact same emotions: Nathalie Acres, Holly Roberts and a couple of more. And to complete the circle and prove you how in deep I am, I just bought See me by this author, Pauline Allan…. a MF story!!! me? the exclusive menage reader! ha!

Now… if I could rate this book more than 5 poly stars, I would. Must read. Must have. Must keep.

.

MYRATING

Characters:5 ~ Plot:5 ~ Sex Heat:5 ~ Romance:5
Equality Level:5 ~ Credibility:5 ~ Originality:5

5ploystars-mary-small-2

8 responses

  1. Tawania says:

    Another great recommendation! I loved the review, and I’m off in search of this one as well. I’m glad we like the same kind of books. I always check here to see if you’ve reviewed something I’m interested in. I have picked up quite a few books based on your reviews. So Thanks!

    Like

  2. Alex Piffaro says:

    Whenever Mary ‘highly’ recommends a Menage story I know it’s the real deal and I should read it! Thank you for this one.

    Like

  3. Hi Pauline:) Congratulations on your 5-star review…Mary, you sure know what to say to turn a fence straddler into a buyer:)

    Like