1225722-2Title: Kiss Across Chains
Series: Kiss Across Time Series
Author: Tracy Cooper-Posey
.
Genre: Historical
Content: MMF
Stand Alone: yes and no
Re-issued /Re-edited: YES (book #1 & #2)
Date published: May 2010 – June 2013
Published by:
Purchase links: LINK
ISBN: 9781927423929 – 9781927423974
Word count: 87,000 – 90,000
Page count:

.

Image62 Kiss Across Time Series , Book 1

A single kiss can change more than one life…or two.

Taylor Yates is fired for insisting the 5th Century Arthurian poet, Inigo Domhnall, existed. When she hears Domhnall’s lyrics in a death metal song, she engineers a meeting with lead singer, Brody Gallagher. An unintended kiss sends them spinning back to the poet’s time, when Saxons were pillaging King Arthur’s Britain.

Brody’s all for kissing her again. More, he wants her to kiss his friend and lover, Veris, to see what will happen. When Veris’ kiss sends them back to the time of the Vikings neither man is willing to let Taylor simply walk out of their lives.

But Brody and Veris are more than lovers and sexual playmates, as Taylor learns when they investigate the kisses that send them across time. The secrets they share have the power to completely alter her life.

Image63

Kiss Across Time Series , Book 2

To save them all they must win back one reluctant heart…again.

Taylor Yates never dreamed growing up she would end up happily living with two drop-dead sexy vampires and time-hopping through their thousand years of personal history. Her life is complete…or is it?

When she finds herself at the siege of Jerusalem during the first crusade, Veris doesn’t know her at all and doesn’t want to. Worst of all, he and Brody are total strangers, and Taylor drives a wedge in deep between them by trying to seduce Veris at their first meeting–not something a lady of the day does if she wants to keep her head.

Taylor and Brody must woo Veris using the customs of medieval England, win his heart and his full commitment before Jerusalem falls in four days’ time–or when they return to their own time, their lives as they know them will be gone…

1225722-2Kiss Across Time Series , Book 3

When dying becomes an act of love.

It is four years since Taylor and Brody almost lost Veris during the First Crusade. Now they know how to control time jumps, they have settled into a very nearly perfect, nearly human life, raising their daughter Marit.

When Brody defies Queen Tira to protect Marit, the three of them jump back three days in time to collect evidence the queen set up Brody for a drug bust in retribution. The jump sends them back to Brody’s personal nightmare: Sixth century Constantinople.

While Brody survives as a flogged slave, Taylor masquerades as the wife of an aristocrat and searches for Brody to release him. They must wait for Veris to find them before jumping home and Taylor watches each brutal chariot race, wondering if this will be Brody’s last. Brody once died in the Hippodrome and he is human this time, too….

review2I started to read this series a while ago, in 2010 with book #1 of this series, Kiss across Time, and book #2, Kiss across Swords and re-read it all in a row in order to refresh my mind. And I have to say that I took the same pleasure reading it.

It looks like a trilogy but there is an open door for a book #4. Smart author! No way, we will not know what will happen with Alexander… although this could very much start a new series with him since Tracy Cooper-Posey is definitely into time travel vampire menages stories and I believe that the epilogue is not complete yet. There is still something to be done with Taylor that the last page of book #3 did not provide. So yes, there is definitely an open door somewhere: either the character will have their epilogue in another series or in their own book #4. We’ll see.

Each book can be read as stand alone but since the main characters are the same and they do make some crisscrossed comments here and there, I suggest to read the series in order. Not a must, but just better.

I am not generally fond of historical ménage romance. Something does not look right in my mind. I have always associated past centuries as very conventional, very conservative and very vanilla people. I know I am wrong tho. I mean, we all know that Romans and Greeks were very munch into orgies if we look at the wall paints and sculptures. And along the centuries, sex was taboo depending of the queen or the kings in place, the countries or if religions were ruling the population. Anyway, I have a hard time to associate ménage with historical.

This series is a time travel romance. Historical, yes, but it was easier for me to accept the historical part when all the main characters were coming from the 21st century. Probably also because the three eras that the authors selected were believable: medieval England, the first crusades and the sixth century Constantinople. When I say believable, it is not the historical point of view but the association between menage and historical.

This series is about two very old vampires and a human female.

I think I enjoyed this series even more because I was ready to read a menage vampire story. I try to switch the genre each time I read a book. I love to jump from contemporary to paranormal to sci-fi to werewolf to cowboys to hard core BDSM etc. My main reason is that I do not want to be spoiled by the previous story and make any comparison between two genres when both stories are very fresh in my mind. Lately, I made the mistake to read a bit too much of werewolves and I am done for a while.

Book #1 introduced the menage relationship (the heroine, Taylor). Book #2 tested the menage relationship (one male hero, Veris). Book #3 solidified the menage relationship (second male hero, Brod). That’s the way I saw it. It was not one book for each character but the accent was a little bit more pronounced for each book with one particular character.

I liked the characters both males and female. I liked that they were not perfect. I also enjoyed the plot. It was never boring with too much details. However, what I felt was lacking was the sex scenes. The accent was more on the plot rather than the eroticism.

So overall I really had a good time reading this series and I recommend it.

.

MYRATING

Characters:5 ~ Plot:5 ~ Sex Heat:3 ~ Romance:4
Equality Level:5 ~ Credibility:4 ~ Originality:5

4ploystars-mary-small-2

4 responses

  1. hollysroberts says:

    Darn it I have writing to do woman. These sound yummy good but gosh THREE? I also haven’t read a good erotic vamp story in a long time and I’ve been craving one 🙂

    Like