17831853

Title: Double her Fantasy
Author: Randi Alexander
Genre: Contemporary
Content: MFM, brothers
Stand Alone: yes
Series: no
Re-issued /Re-edited: no
Date published: 17 April 2013
Publisher: First Scarlet Rose Edition
Purchase links: Amazon
ISBN: 978-1-61217-888-2
Page count: 131 pages

.

synopsisAt a comic book convention, artist Megan Shore is thrilled to meet action movie hunk Garret McGatlin. Usually reclusive, Megan flirts with the leading man of her sexual fantasies. He invites her to his suite for a drink, but when she arrives, his rancher brother Trey opens the door and unleashes Megan’s cowboy fantasy. Both men pour on the charm, and she can’t decide which of them she desires more.

The McGatlin brothers have shared women, but none of them were like Megan, irresistible and perfect for both of them. Working together, they execute a potent seduction. During a hot, amazing week, the three-way relationship becomes emotionally charged. When they’re thrown into the media spotlight, Megan fears the exposure will trigger a past threat. Garrett and Trey need to prove they can keep Megan safe as well as happy and satisfied in their arms.

.

review2What is my first impression? Easy, hot and fun read.

I think what I liked the most is the credibility of the characters. Generally, when the heroes are brothers, authors throw us right away the “we knew since we were both spermatozoon that we were meant to share a wife. After all, we shared the same egg no?”. I am surprised that any of the author thought about it! 😛

This is getting really old for me now. I never know the real reasons or they are not enough developed in my opinion. I mean, to share for pleasure, I get it but the “share the same woman for a long term relationship” before even meeting the woman, that part is never or hardly explained. I miss this part. If I understand the reasons, then everything makes sense and I can relate much better. I did not get a full explanation on when they decided to share the same woman long term but I understood the reasons.

Double her fantasy was a very good read. I connected with the heroine, Megan,  easily. I felt as if it could really happened in real life. At first you go to a convention where you meet all kind of people. Then, you connect with a man and it is mutual. It is not all flowers and lust at first sight but the attraction is definitely there. After that it was a bit stretchy how she met the brother but thinking about it? why not!

To be part of a menage is not something that you dream forever. It is generally a matter of when, who and how. When I mention “menage”, for me it is always synonym with permanent relationship with all parties. Double her fantasy made me want to go to go to a convention… mmm.. but which one? Not the book convention where 98% are middle-aged women authors and readers. duh.

So I liked the characters. I was more attracted with Garret. Probably because he was the most high maintenance. What I liked the most was the guys had to find a way to convince her that it was not a one-night fling. I am not sure in real life this would happen though. I like to think yes, but my jaded me says men hardly fall at first sight and two brothers at the same time? probably not. But Randi Alexander made me believe it was possible. She developed the love story very nicely and made it credible.

Overall, I really liked Double her fantasy. Characters, plot and sex scenes were strong and kept me hooked until the end 🙂

NOTE: kudos to the cover artist: this is a very HOT cover 🙂

MYRATING

Characters:4 ~ Plot:4 ~ Sex Heat:4
Equality Level:5 ~ Credibility:4 ~ Originality:4


3-poly1

//

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.