Title: Blade Dance
Author: Danica St. Como
Genre: Contemporary, Thriller
Content: MMF, MM
Series: no
Stand Alone: yes
Re-issued / Re-edited: no
Page count: 54
Date published: March 1st 2013
Publisher: Decadent Publishing
Purchase Links: AmazonDecadent
ISBN13: 9781613334867

Pissed off, crabby, and contemplating getting a guard dog, Wallis Gardner is goddamned tired of being laid up with a gunshot wound while her men—blond, blue-eyed Austin Cooper and dark-haired, grizzly bear Michael Gallo—finish the job they’d all been working on with the Bureau of Criminal Investigations.

An anonymous tip sends her partners on a futile chase, leaving Wallis to deal with the massive cast on her leg and the creepy new tenant in the small cottage at the edge of her property. When Austin and Michael return, the welcome home party leaves them all exhausted but satisfied before a call comes in with yet another missing girl.

Unprotected, Wallis finds herself dancing at the end of a killer’s blade. But with life and love on the line, this is one dance she intends to lead

First, I hope you all like my new review look… if not, do not care! haha And I like my “poly stars”. Many review blogs have stars, hearts, flames, lips etc… it was time that menage romances get their poly stars. Multiple stars are part of constellation… constellations remind me of multiple people in the same relationship and since I detail my ratings… multiple = poly… mmm?… oh well, forget it! It makes sense to me! pfttt Complicated me? naaaaa lol

I was attracted to read this story as soon as I read the synopsis. I enjoy it when there is a strong plot attached with the romance.

Here? the plot took the front and this is probably why I did not connect with the characters much. I did not see the romance, it was a done deal from start. I checked Danica St. Como published books and at first I was sure that this story was a sequel of one but it was not so I am a bit perplexed here.

It is a short story and the storyline is mainly between two characters. The author did  a great job regarding the tension and the heroine was very nicely described. But in the end, I think the villain took the #1 position in the story.

I had a duh moment when the straight men turned bi because the heroine suggested that she would be totally hot to see. I thought it was not credible at all and the first anal penetration for both without preparation was over the top.

Overall, I liked it 🙂

Characters:3
Plot:4
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 3
Credibility: 3
Originality: 3
Editing (poor/fair/good): good


//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.