Genre: Futuristic elements
Menage: MFMM
Series: no
Stand Alone: yes
Re-issued/Re-edited: no
Length: 186 pages
Published by: Loose Id
Published on: March 26th 201
ISBN: 978-1-62300-299-2

Author’s blog – Twitter – Goodreads – Facebook

Synopsis

After turning to Genetic Harmony Inc. for a husband, Fila Leonard doesn’t get just one man to meet her needs, but three! Chuck is the consummate handyman around the house, and he looks sexy in a tool belt and nothing else. Charles fills out a business suit to perfection and uses his alpha personality in the bedroom as well as the boardroom. As for Chad, he can seduce a woman in more than one language and turn even the worst cliché into a romantic fantasy.

Fila should be deliriously happy. Instead, she’s having a hard time juggling everyone’s needs. Chuck is cooped up at home all day and anxious for children. Charles is a workaholic, and Chad is angry she hasn’t introduced the three of them to her parents. Oh, yeah, and Fila hasn’t told Mom and Dad about her genetically identical spouses yet.

It’s not easy being a married woman, not even with three perfect mates.

Review

Completely original. Took me per surprise. I was expecting a Sci-Fi story but besides some futuristic elements, this can be a contemporary story. I am not saying it is good or bad one way or the other but the fact that it surprised me was a good thing. I love difference and originality!

At first, I was a bit upset to do not read the romance development between the characters. It was a done deal from the start, they were already married and in love. I really did not know if I would like that because I was not prepared to this and most especially because I did not find some flash back chapters. it was disconcerting, at first.

Then I thought: “hey! this is not a Sci-Fi story at all!” and that was my second surprise. Yes, the author played with the idea that one day in the future, we will be able to genetically create our perfect match. I LOVED this idea! LOL and even more because the perfect guy came in three! That is always what I thought: one individual is never perfect, but add several individual and pick the best of them and keep them under the same roof and you have (well I would anyway) the perfect match!

Allie Ritch found a great way to mix all the elements to make a great story. 186 pages gave me time to immerse myself into the story, like and dislike some character traits and enjoy it.

Somehow I felt a little bit as a voyeur. I witnessed the evolution of a new relationship between four people with their insecurities and how they resolved them.

The author mentioned in her dedication that her grandma had a big influence. I think her parents too.

I really liked this story. I felt that the questions, insecurities and concessions were right… yes yes… Credibility was there 99%. Why not 100%? Because probabilities to create in labs the perfect male specimen is definitely a dream for me but I do not exclude the possibility in the future. Why not? We are still way too slow to solve the bloody cancer or HIV or any deadly disease but everyone already know that a couple of governments already play with clones and what about the artificial  insemination. We are almost there. We are playing with DNA since World War II and the nazii that wanted to create the perfect race… that is already over 70 years. If you think that the computers were invented after that…

So what was missing in this story to get the 5 stars then?

Although I could relate to the heroine, I did not totally love her. I am trying to think what was missing and my guess would be probably lack of intensity. She was a normal wife, living the same day to day problems… although I wished I could live her same day to day sex “problems” since the three guys were romantic, dominant, sweet, adorable, devoted, madly in love and a huuuuuuuuuuuuuuge sex drive. LOL

Sex scenes were also great but besides one menage a trois scenes, it was three MF relationships. The guys were getting along very well and shared her really nicely. I believe that this story is closer to reality than the other kind of menage we all read. Yes it is hot to think that we all end up in the same bed together and straight men will be totally devoted to the woman and share perfectly the “tasks” but honestly? I think a polyamory relationship can work better with this model: open MF relationship under the same house with multiple partners.

If the guys are bi, it would be probably different but in my opinion, to have a long term MMF relationship is pretty much miraculous and rare.

note: compliment to the cover artist: original, attractive and loved that the goatee and house details! love it!

This story will definitely one I will remember because I felt as if it was fresh, not written already. I totally enjoyed the originality and credibility. Definitely a must read 🙂

Overall Review: 4 stars

Characters: 4
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 4
Equality Level: 4
Credibility: 5
Originality: 5
Editing (poor/fair/good): good

You can buy HERE.

//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.