Genre: Contemporary
Menage: MFMM
Series: Hedon Falls #2
Stand Alone: yes
Re-issued/Re-edited: no
Length: 48,314 words – 164 pages
Published by: Siren Publishing
Published on: March 19 2013
ISBN13 # 9781622425983

Author’s blogTwitter GOODREADSAmazon

Synopsis

Melanie Hynes owns the brand-new art gallery in Hedon Falls. When she decides to make erotic art the theme of her opening exhibition, she goes in search of artwork.

Justin Gauthier creates a unique blend of painting and photography. Melanie finds his youth and vigor intoxicating. David Hannah can sculpt provocative pieces from ordinary materials. And Melanie discovers that he is very good with his hands. Garrett Anderson’s paintings of BDSM are shocking and arousing. When Melanie asks about the lifestyle, he teaches her.

Three men, each with their own distinct talents, and she falls hard and fast for all of them.

When David finds out she is seeing other men, he is hurt and angry. Confused by her attraction to three men, she doesn’t know who to choose. Justin and Garrett show her the joys of sharing, and she thinks that may be the key to her dilemma. Can she convince David to consider a ménage?

Review

When I “turned” the last page, my first thought was: “wow, that was an original intrigue!”

Reading many ménage romances, I am at that point where originality takes more and more importance. I want to be surprised. I want to open a book and know that what I will read is not a deformed story from another I read. I do not want to make comparison or know in advance the story changing only the names of the characters. Yep. I want something fresh.

I got it with The Art of Love. Thank you Michelle Graham!

I read and reviewed book #1 of this series. I liked it. However, I honestly think that book #2 is way better. In the first book, I missed to know the heroes individually. They were twins but it is not because they were twins that they had to be completely identical and not have a real distinct personality. Plus the heroine was a bit too bitchy for my taste. lol

The Art of Love is really different. All the characters have their own differences and the heroine is not too little or too much. It was also really nice that for a change the wish to have a ménage came from the woman and not from the-heroes-who-knew-since-they-were-in-kindergarten-that-they-would-share-the-same-wife! eh?

I would say the only thing that bothered me a bit was how quick the heroine had sex with each guys. I thought it was a tiny bit desperate. lol. Although… thinking about it… would I jump the bones of a gorgeous model guy if opportunity came to me? let me think… mmm NOPE!

Something to be noted… Michelle Graham took the time to check every single word in french. You all know how much I dislike authors that give %?$?%$ about checking and double checking the french language right? Well, Michelle Graham did not presume that all her readers would understand *&?*&?* about french and  made the effort to respect the french mother tongue. THANK YOU Mrs Graham, you are the best!

I totally completely recommend this book. The length of this book permitted me to really enjoy the characters, the intrigue and the romance. Now, I cannot wait to read #3! And if you are on twitter, I invite you to follow her and chat with this lady! 🙂

Overall Review: 4 STARS

Characters: 4
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 5
Credibility: 3
Originality: 5
Editing (poor/fair/good): good

You can buy The Art of Love HERE.

//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.