Genre: Contemporary
Menage: MFM
Series: yes, The Law Castle Bad Boys book #1
Stand Alone: yes
Re-issued/Re-edited: no
Length: 116 pages
Published by: Evernight Publishing
Published on: Aug 15 2012
  ASIN# B008Y9LUX0

Author’s blogFACEBOOK / TWITTER / GOODREADS.

Synopsis

Cheryl Fisher is a virgin on a mission. She’s spent the better part of her life caring for her sick mother. Her mother, on her death bed, made her promise to live life to the fullest and to never take one moment for granted. In order to fulfill her promise, she goes in search of the two men she can trust with her body.

Noah and Drew have had their eye on Cheryl for a while. Both men know they want to share her. When Noah learns the truth about her virginity, he’s shocked by the possessive feelings he has towards her.

Together they must show Cheryl that there is more to them than their bad boy reputation. They want her with them forever and they will do everything in their power to fight for her

Review

For everyone who follow my reviews, they will know that virgins heroines are not my cup of tea. I have a real hard time to connect. I am not saying it is impossible to be a virgin at 25, even older but my mind has really a hard time to accept it.

Many people will yell loud and clear that in a romance everything is permitted. uh. nope. not for me anyway. If I do not find credibility, I am gone.

Wikipedia definition:

Credibility refers to the objective and subjective components of the believability of a source or message.

Traditionally, modern, credibility has two key components: trustworthiness and expertise, which both have objective and subjective components. Trustworthiness is based more on subjective factors, but can include objective measurements such as established reliability. Expertise can be similarly subjectively perceived, but also includes relatively objective characteristics of the source or message (e.g., credentials, certification or information quality). Secondary components of credibility include source dynamism (charisma) and physical attractiveness.

uh? No wonder it is so complicated to have it in some books! 😛

Let me resume MY definition: I believe it or I don’t. period. What is your definition? Feel free to comment under this review 🙂

This said. The Bad Boy’s Virgin Temptress in the scale of 1-5, credibility got a 3. Which is still very good.

I understood the life commitment of a very dedicated daughter taking care of her mom. That is very admirable. But thinking that she stayed home, never went out, never had a boyfriend, living like a nun. If her mother waited her last breath to tell her daughter to live the fullest, guess it was pretty selfish of the mom no? I dunno. I am not saying that she should have partied but oh well. I guess I am not a Saint and since I am not I cannot really connect with one, even an heroine.

I guess the stereotype of the male falling madly in love, becoming a possessive caveman, when he discovers that she is a virgin… mmm… I guess I read this so many times and still do not get it. A virgin is more lovable than one who is not? :/

Now. This said. Sam Crescent wrote a story that will stir some emotions to some readers.

It was my fist Sam Crescent’s novel… and I liked it a lot!

I thought her style very easy to read, with no boring time. The path was quick and fun.

I enjoyed the different personalities of the guys. I appreciated that they both fell at different time so I could relate to that. The heroine was sweet and lovable.

Overall, I really liked this story. Funny enough, I read book #2 first. I usually start like everyone else in order but somehow I got carried away and this is my next review 🙂

A note to mention that this book was voted BEST EROTICA by the 2013 ménage romances fan’s choices awards! 🙂

Overall Review: 3

Characters: 4
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 5
Credibility: 3
Originality: 3
Editing (poor/fair/good): fair

You can buy The Bad Boys’ Virgin Temptress HERE.



//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.