Time to Play (Allusifa Siblings, #1)

Genre: Contemporary
Menage: MFM
Series: The Allusifa Siblings, 1
Stand Alone: YES
Re-issued/Re-edited: NO
Length: words / pages
Published by: Evernight Publishing
Published on: February 4th 201
  SKU# 978-1-77130-272-2

Synopsis

One night of hot sex was never supposed to be complicated.

Simone hates men who cheat. When she catches her current boyfriend with another woman, she finds the nearest bar and spends the night with a mysterious and alluring stranger.

Come Monday…

Callum Gallagher is looking for a thief. Someone is stealing his money and making it look like Simone is the culprit. He knows it cannot be her. Callum enlists her help with a little persuasion.

She never expected to meet her mystery man or to be attracted to him and his brooding friend. Cole Turner gets under her skin unlike any other man. When their innocent kisses take on a whole new meaning, will she be able to resist both men?

After witnessing the disaster of her parents marriage, Simone cannot bring herself to trust any man with her heart. Will Cole and Callum break the ice surrounding her heart?

Review

Sometimes I wonder how come I never read one author. Today, this is one of this moment. I cross path Sam Crescent on Facebook but I never had the opportunity to speak with her. I certainly saw her name in many publishers so I am shaking my head wondering why I never read her before.

Well. Let me tell you that I made an overdose of Sam Crescent this week! I read 3 of her books and each one of them were delicious! lol

But lets start with Time to Play.

The first thing I have in mind is how Sam Crescent made me love her characters. I do not like weak heroines. I like them different. Some can be full figured, some spitfires, some independent, some clumsy. It is funny to think that since the heroines reflect a lot the author’s personality, I would like sometimes to meet the authors in person. When we fall for characters, it is also because we find a lot of ourselves in them too. So how much of Simone is in Sam Crescent? I would be happy to check in person 🙂

I liked Simone a lot. She knows who she is. She is not a high maintenance woman in need of constant reinsurance. She has doubts but they do not become a headache. She deals with her life and move on. Yep. I totally love this kind of heroine!

The men were alphas, a tiny bit too macho but totally endearing. They fell hard for Simone and everything was good in their book to have her long term.

This story is mainly about trust. I found it very interesting Sam Crescent’s perspective. Cheating in my book is a no-no. Either a person is totally dedicated to this person, either she is not. In every case, the person is loyal. If the person is not, then no need to be together and have an exclusive commitment. It should be called “friends with benefits” and every parties should know the rules and limits. But if the relationship evolves to boyfriend/girlfriend, then exclusivity is mandatory. not negotiable.

I get it that with time, some people do not get what they want or had at home but that does not excuse the cheating. Not happy? Then lets break the contract of being together and respect me by not sleeping around not knowing if you use condoms or be the fool that everyone talk behind my back being the only one not knowing. Just respect. I do not care if money, house, children are involved. If someone wants out, there is always a way to be clean. Not easy if one still love the other one, I agree but this does not excuse the lies.

As you can see, I have strong views on the subject. Yes. An old boyfriend cheated on me. I had no proofs but I knew. I quit him and I got my closure one year after when he finally told me that he had a mistress. Love was gone way before I quit him so it did not hurt much but I was happy somehow to know that my guts feelings were right. I think the worse thing for me was my pride and the insecurities. How did I cope? I had a couple of flings to boost my ego right after and I moved on. 😛

Sam Crescent decided to talk about the cheating/trust issue from a different perspective and I liked it very much. But do not get me wrong, the story is not ALL about the cheating. It is about trust.

However, no book is perfect right? I think the only thing that bothered me was how easy she accepted to move with them and submit to their wills. She was a willing victim but still, I would have liked a bit more resistance. Sex scenes were hot and the style was easy with enough speed to keep me on my toes.

After reading Time to Play, I decided to read The Bad Boys’ Virgin Temptress that won the Erotica category for the 2013 Ménage Romances Fans’s Choices Awards and The Bad Boys’ Reluctant Woman. One thing is certain: Sam Crescent is now one author I will follow closely.

Do I need to mention that I recommend it? 😛

Overall Rating: 5 STARS

Characters: 5
Plot: 5
Sex Heat: 4
Equality Level: 5
Credibility: 4
Originality: 4
Editing (poor/fair/good):


You can buy HERE.

Bio

Sam Crescent is passionate about fiction. She loves a good erotic romance and so it only made sense for her to spread her wings and start writing. She began writing in 2009 and finally got that first acceptance in 2011.

She loves creating new characters and delving into the worlds that she creates. When she’s not panicking about a story or arguing with a character, she can be found in her kitchen creating all kinds of havoc. Like her stories the creations in the kitchen can be just as dubious but sometimes things turn out great.

You can reach her here: FACEBOOK / TWITTER / GOODREADS.


//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.