Tirzah's Allure

Genre: Shape shifters, Interracial
Menage: MFM, twin brothers
Series: no
Length: 46,873 words / pages
Published by: Extasy books
Published on: Oct 27, 2012
ISBN # 9781771113083

Synopsis

Tirzah disobeys the rules of her tribe and ventures beyond the boundary into the forbidden zone convinced there has to be a more advanced species on the planet. Traveling mainly as her cat shape, she not only finds civilization, but also the man she believes to be her soul mate. His feline form is a black cat. How will her white furred tribe react to him?

Cain thinks he’s the only cat shifter on Earth until he scents another. To his astonishment, she’s a white cat and she speaks a very strange language. Will nature override social barriers and how can he get her out of his heart and into his arms?

Review

Finally heroes that are black hunks! 🙂

I like diversity. I love differences. I wonder who said that people were white anyway. Nobody is white… or they are ghosts! haha. Black? I would say a range between milk chocolate and dark chocolate, totally yummy. Anyway. I totally loved that both heroes were different physically from the one I usually read. Kudos on the choice of the male model on the cover BTW 😉

Somehow I was totally hooked up to the middle of the story, then my interest diminished up to the end. I still finished the story because I wanted to read the epilogue but somehow the author lost me when one of the hero discovered the community. From that point and all the moving process to the island, I just did not connect.

It is strange because the first part was full of mystery and I was kept on my toes to understand where those people landed.

I also felt that it was over the top too convenient: the way they could get money, the way they found the island, the way they moved, the way that all of a sudden the hero could communicate with his family. No suspense.

However, as I said, the first part was really intriguing. It was more a MF story ending a MFM but I enjoyed the alpha side of the hero and his insecurities too. The heroine was sweet but not overly naive which was nice.

I am a bit surprised that this story never got a review on Goodreads and was not even listed there. I added it myself. Gabriella Bradley is not a newbie and she wrote quite interesting other stories.

I invite you to discover this author and read this menage story. It was different and overall a very good read.

Characters: 4
Plot: 3
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 3
Credibility: 3
Originality: 4
Editing (poor/fair/good): Good

Overall Rating: 3 STARS

You can buy HERE.

Bio

Author’s blogTwitter Goodreads Facebook

Gabriella has been writing for many years. Mainstream contemporary romance first that was published under a different name. Later she ventured into erotica and adopted the name Gabriella Bradley.

Gabby has traveled much during her earlier years and has used her knowledge of other countries in some of her contemporary books. Through her love for science fiction, fantasy and the paranormal, she ventured into these genres. Below is a picture of her favorite cover model, Jimmy Thomas!! Yummmmmm….

//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.