Theirs

Genre: Shape-shifter, Rubenesque
Menage: MFM, brothers
Series: The Bears , Book 1
Length: 29,050 words / 101 pages
Published by: Evernight Publishing
Published on: Feb 08, 2013
ISBN #  9781771302791

Synopsis

Susie goes to gym to lose weight and hires a hot personal trainer she doesn’t realize is a bear shifter.

Brian is a co-owner of Healthy Bodies and his mate has just walked through the door looking for a personal trainer. He knows he is the right bear for the job. The only problem is, he’s not Susie’s only mate. His brother Blake is in the running too. Can they learn to share?

They must convince Susie she is theirs. Together Blake and Brian teach her how great food can really be, and exercise can be a lot of fun.

Will Susie be able to handle two bears taking over her life? Can she live in this strange new paranormal world? Is she strong enough to stand by her two men?

Be Warned: menage sex (MFM), anal sex, sex toys, food play

Review

Thank you! This is my first thought when I read this bear shifters ménage story. Thank you for not giving me another Goldilocks and the three bears!

I liked this story for many reasons.

First, the heroine is a full-figure. I like to read heroines that are not only top model material. I like variety. For some reasons, I assimilate bear shifters with huge tall bulky guys and for me a tiny mate does not fit the picture at all.

On top of it, I loved that the woman was not complaining about her extra pounds. I hate whinny heroines. I really do. Thanks to Hazel Gower, her heroine wanted to diet but she was not obsessed with it. I really liked her a lot.

I also liked the heroes and enjoyed that they did not share women since like forever. Another “been there, done that… I read it already!” avoided: phew!

I would have loved it if everything did not happened within a day or two. I cringe a little bit with the time factor not respected. I understand that a 100 pages is a bit faster regarding the sex scenes but a couple of events between the meeting and the first encounter would have added more credibility to the story.

Overall, I spend a really good time. This story felt like a very hot and sweet chocolate drink… totally enjoyable! And of course, I recommend it! 🙂

Characters: 4
Plot: 3
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 5
Credibility: 4
Originality: 3
Editing (poor/fair/good): Fair

Overall Review: 3 STARS

You can buy Theirs by Hazel Gower HERE.

Bio

Author’s blogWebsite Goodreads Facebook 

I’m a mother of four terrors between the ages of two and seven. I started writing down my story ideas in high school, and never really stopped.  Writing, I have to say, is my salvation.   After I’ve gotten all the kids in bed and have cleaned up, I sit at my computer or sometimes a notebook with a pencil and relax, write, and escape.

I am a member romance writers of Australia, and romance novel center.

I love to hear from any of my readers, so feel free to send me an email and like me on Facebook.

//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

2 responses

  1. Hazel Gower says:

    Thank you for your review

    Like