Taboo Kisses

Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, Vampires, Shifters
Menage: MMF MM
Series: no
Length: 67,337 words / pages
Published by: self-published by Gracen Miller
Published on: Jan 26, 2013
ISBN #  9781301734023

Synopsis

Taboo Kisses…where desires and inhibitions collide.

Dispatched to the mortal realm from Atlantis to seek the source of a brewing rebellion, Sameya is thrown for a tailspin when she discovers her fated mates. As a siren her songs entice mankind and immortals alike to their death. She’s stunned to be seduced by a taboo union with a tiger-shifter and vampyr. Mating the pair could complicate everything and threaten her freedom. Fueled by her duty to Atlantis, Sameya rejects fate’s wisdom and refutes her attraction to the men.

Taboo Kisses…when the forbidden becomes irresistible.

Gabriel and Maximus have been searching for their mate for centuries. Neither expected the siren they were hired to find would deliver more than a lucrative payday. Frustrated by Sameya’s aversion to their mating, the men anticipate an empty future if she refuses to complete their union. In a rash move Maximus seizes Sameya and holds her captive.

Taboo Kisses…when the siren is serenaded with temptation.

Trapped and at their mercy, Sameya is bombarded with pleasure. Can her mates convince her to take a gamble on their taboo union? With danger lurking in the shadows, will the choice be taken from her?

WARNING: This book is for readers 18 and over, contains explicit sexual content, including, but not limited to, m/m, m/f/m, double penetration, anal play, sex-toy play, sex-fruit play, shifter sex, voyeurism, forced seduction, and anything else I might’ve forgotten to list!

Review

Totally original. I never read Gracen Miller before and  what a nice surprise!

What I enjoyed the most is the originality. It was original but yet not crazy original so I could still relate with the story. Each character were  from a different species and in a way I felt as reading an interracial story which is always a good thing in my opinion. I’m always for the difference rather than the “been there, done that… and read it again”. You know what I mean right?

Taboo Kisses does not fit this category and I totally appreciated it.

So this story started really great and ended good. I was hooked probably up to the middle of the story. I am not saying that I lost interested then but I felt that the beep and speed was no longer really there. As soon as the heroes arrived in Atlantis, I was less into the story. Probably because the story was in two parts. The first one was all about the love relationship and the second was all about the plot. It felt it that way to me although I know it was not the case.

Characters? I totally enjoyed the heroine but did not totally relate to her. I think it took too long for her to make her decision to acknowledge them. Sex no problem, but love not expressed verbally. I liked both heroes and even if their couple  existed already before her arrival, I did not feel that the third was not included, on contrary. Sex scenes were good but a bit too centered to the heroine in my opinion. I totally enjoyed the balcony scene!

Plot was original. Siren and Atlantis, mixed with Vampires and Shifters. I thought it was a great combination.

I do recommend this story and I will sure read this author again!

Characters: 3
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 3
Credibility: 4
Originality: 5
Editing (poor/fair/good): Good

Overall Review: 3 STARS

You can buy Taboo Kisses HERE.

Bio

Author’s blogTwitter Goodreads Facebook Smashwords Amazon

Gracen is a hopeless daydreamer masquerading as a “normal” person in southern society. When not writing, she’s a full-time basketball/football/guitar mom for her two sons and a devoted wife to her real-life hero-husband. She’s addicted to writing, paranormal romance novels and movies, Alabama football and coffee…addictions are not necessarily in order of priority. She is convinced coffee is nectar from the gods and blending coffee and writing together generates the perfect creative merger. Many of her creative worlds are spawned from coffee highs. To learn more about Gracen or to leave her a comment, visit her website at http://www.gracen-miller.com.

//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.