Their Virgin Princess, Masters of Menage, Book 4

Genre: Contemporary, BDSM
Menage: MFMM, straight
Series: Masters of Ménage #4, stand alone
Length: 99,873 words / pages
Published by: Virgin Series
Published on: Jan 21, 2013
ISBN #  9781939673008

Synopsis

A broken woman…

Alea Binte al Mussad, Princess of Bezakistan, was abducted from her university, mentally tortured and forced to witness the worst of humanity. She was rescued, but not before fear and her shattered soul made her retreat into herself. Two years later, she’s living behind the palace’s locked gates and the walls she’s built surrounding her heart. Alea is comforted by the joyous family around her, but inside feels so alone—except when she’s with the steady trio of guards who relentlessly keep her safe. And tempt her with a passion she isn’t sure she’ll survive.

Three stalwart warriors determined to claim her…

Dane Mitchell, Cooper Evans, and Landon Nix wanted Alea from the moment they laid eyes on her. Held back by their duty and her fragility, they worship the Princess from afar, determined to claim her if the chance ever comes. When Alea learns that someone may still be hunting her, she plots to escape both danger and her guards’ simmering, overwhelming passion. Dane, Coop, and Lan aren’t about to let her go. When they find themselves in paradise and all boundaries are stripped away, the ice begins to melt around Alea’s heart. But when reality comes crashing in, will she learn to accept love before a killer strikes again?

Review

I was really looking forward to read this #4 of this series, Maters of Ménage. If I had to choose my preferences in order, it would be  1/ Their Virgin’s Secret 2/ Their Virgin Captive 3/ Their Virgin Princess and 4/ Their Virgin Concubine. And now, I am  trying to figure it out why the last two stories did not get my “WOW”. I will probably resume in few words: less intensity, dejà vu emotional heroes issues, a few over the top moments and I could not really relate with both the heroines.

First, I liked #4,  Their Virgin Princess better than #3, Their Virgin Concubine. In #3, Tal, one of the three heroes was a bit too whinny for my taste and his constant rejection of the heroine was a bit tiring. In #4, the heroine was not playing on my nerves. Her rejection made more sense. However, I felt it was a dejà vu.

So lets talk about Their Virgin Princess.

Here again, the authors, decided to play the rejection card but this time it was the heroine, Alea. The events were a bit similar with Their Virgin Concubine and the hero Tal: they were both abducted and psychologically messed up. I kinda regret that the drama abduction sequences were not developed. I believe that if they were, I would have related more with them both. It was however  a little bit more developed with Their Virigin Princess, Alea.

I enjoyed it very much until they were on the island. The 6 minutes before they crashed picking up everything useful nicely packed and all? really? in 6 minutes chrono? I found a lot of inconsistencies that made me back away from the story. 4 days after their arrival on the island, one of the guy found clams, a pig, turtles, tons of fishes, bananas and even tho it was clearly mentioned they did not have matches, they had a very nice fire. After 4 weeks and 5 days, they built a paradise with a nice shelter, a place for food and found a cave for the storms (that never came). On the first 4 days, they killed a pig and with the fat and ashes they got a nice soap to clean with.

uh?

I do not doubt it is possible. Everything is true, including the fabrication of the soap but it was just wayyyyyy over the top within such a short period of time and they lost me there. Yes it was valid to include this sequence but a couple of less chapters would have been better. I must admit that I skip a couple of paragraphs here and there. The only genuine reaction I found on the island was Dane’s jealousy. A broken woman ready to fall in lust after 4 days only? I did not find it credible and my bubble burst.

However, after the “island episode”, it went better. The credibility was back and I could truly enjoy the end of the story.

Overall, it was a strong story. I could relate to all the characters most of the time even if I did not feel emotionally driven to the heroine, I understood her. I loved each males. They had the right balance of high maintenance without being too much.

Sex scenes were predictable but nicely written. I am not sure why the condoms and nipple clamps were not packed with the lube and the butt plugs tho but I’ll pass. lol

My conclusion is that this is a great read. I enjoyed it very much and of course I recommend it highly! 🙂

Characters: 5
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 4
Equality Level: 5
Credibility: 3
Originality: 3
Editing (poor/fair/good): good

Overall Rating: 4 stars

You can buy HERE.

//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.