A Table for Three

Genre: Contemporary, BDSM
Menage: MFM
Series:  New York, Book 1
Length: 60,169 words / 138 pages
Published by: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
Published on: Apr 20, 2010
ISBN #  9781605049878

Author’s websiteblog Twitter – Goodreads Facebook

Synopsis

Riley Ramirez knew that moving to New York would change her life. She just didn’t expect it to start on her very first night in town. Her attraction to nightclub owner Kincade Marshall is instant, mind-blowing—and mutual. When she finds he is a Dom who requires her complete surrender, even when it comes to submitting to his best friend, Trevor Wellington, she finds herself willing and eager to embrace the sexual adventure.

From their earliest days, Cade and Trevor have shared everything, including women. Yet it only takes one night with Riley to know she is their forever lady. Convincing her that this is more than a temporary fling, though, will take every tool in their sensual arsenal.

As Cade and Trevor set their sights on Riley, however, they’re unaware—until it’s almost too late—that someone is targeting their fragile relationship. Someone who’s taking deadly aim at Riley. Suddenly their struggle to keep their forever woman is a fight to keep her alive…

Publisher Warning: This book contains m/f/m ménage, bdsm play, lots of steamy p.d.a, and a fine dining experience that will leave you salivating for more.

Review

Two years can be a long time to remember a book. It took me few pages to question myself: “I read this already”. And sure I did. And you know what? I took the same pleasure to read this story as the first time.

Everything was nicely developed. I enjoyed the alphas male characters. They are the type of characters that you love to know better and once you do, they do not disappoint. The heroine, Riley, was sweet but not overly sweet. She was totally naive like a country girl visiting a big city. Most people are now jaded when they visit places and cities. It is like they do not appreciate or really see around them with new eyes.

I liked that Lainey Reese gave equal attention to all her characters and the sex scenes were very good.

I gave only 3 stars for credibility and originality because I did not find totally credible a woman arriving the first day in the big city and decide to go to a club. That was a bit stretchy for me. Originality also, I read some similar semi kidnapping by Doms in a couple of other stories.

However, even if I remembered this story after a couple of pages, even if I did not find the plot totally new, even if it was a bit too much… I read this story again and did not miss a page up to the end!

And this, should prove you that I took a great pleasure to read this story and you deserve to read it too! I have no doubt that you will fall for Cade… yeah yeah, I had a sweet thing for him. 😀

Characters: 4
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 4
Equality Level: 5
Credibility: 3
Originality: 3
Editing (poor/fair/good): Good

Overall Rating: 4

You can buy A table for Three HERE.

Bio

Lainey lives in Lake Stevens Washington with her daughter and their many pets. Lainey loves romance, with or without steam.

Among her favorite authors are: Nora Roberts, Karen Marie Moning, Maya Banks, Cherise Sinclair, Linda Howard, Laurell K Hamilton and Lisa Klaypas.

When not writing or reading Lainey loves movies. Science Fiction and musicals top her favorite list but the list is long and varied.

Aside from books and movies Lainey loves camping with her kid, wine tasting with her friends and dreams of traveling the world some day.


//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.