Landing the Big Ones (MFM)

Genre: Contemporary
Menage: MFM, twins brothers
Series: Hedon Falls #1
Length: 46,727 words / 139 pages
Published by: Siren Publishing
Published on: January 2013
ISBN # 978-1-62242-311-8
Author’s blogTwitter Goodreads Facebook

Synopsis

[Ménage Amour: Erotic Ménage a Trois Romance, M/F/M, HEA]

When single mom Serena Keegan finally gives in to her son’s pleas for a pet, they decide that fish are the perfect option for their apartment lifestyle. They quickly discover that they have a lot to learn about their aquatic friends. Thankfully, Dalton’s Aquariums and More! is there to help. The owners, identical twins Lance and Liam Dalton, both find themselves attracted to her. They are eager to provide her with the assistance she needs, for the pets and for more…personal matters.

Serena’s past experience with men has been less than stellar, and she worries she and her son will end up hurt. Despite these fears, she finds herself falling for the sexy store owners, whose talents extend well beyond business. But Liam has a past he hasn’t told her about, and when Serena finds out, it threatens their growing love.

Review

First of all, I want to praise the originality and the humor. I found the choice of picking an aquarium fish store totally fun and picking a fish as a pet? totally cute and hilarious! Who knew that it took so much work to keep exotic fishes alive? I could completely relate to the mother who at first thought it was a cheap and easy move. It was so realistic that it must have been a true experience by the author.

However asking the landlord if a fish was accepted? really? I would never have thought to ask permission to my landlord to have fishes. I even think that he would tell me: “forgot to take your pills this morning?” But that was cute in the story. lol

I truly enjoyed this story. I liked that the heroine was a young mother of a 7 years old kid. I do not read much ménage with a mother as the heroine. It was nice and realistic. The author knew first hand and it was very credible, therefore enjoyable for me.

I did not feel the passion between the characters tho. I felt it was a bit one way from the twins to her but I did not feel the same level from her to them. The story was all about the fishes and the kid and sometimes I thought that the romance was secondary.

The writing was easy and again, I smiled many times. A fish as a pet? I still find that hilarious!

Read this story, you will not do wrong here. You will spend a great time! 🙂

Characters: 3
Plot: 3
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 4
Credibility: 4
Originality: 5
Editing (poor/fair/good): Good

Overall Rating: 3 stars

You can buy Landing the Big Ones by Michelle Graham HERE.

Bio

Michelle Graham has dreamed of being a writer since she was very young. Her stories almost always had a happy ending, and once she reached a certain age, they almost always had romance. Michelle loves to recreate that wonderful feeling of falling head over heels in love. The relationships she writes about are definitely not conventional, but the love is always the same.

Michelle has been in love with her wonderful husband for seventeen years, and they have two children, and a variety of animals. She lives in southern Ontario, Canada.

//
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.