Genre: Contemporary, bondage
Menage: MMF, bisexual MM
Series: Submissive sirens 2, but stand alone ok
Length: 63,079 words / pages
Published by: Siren Publishing
Published on: 2012
ISBN #
Author’s blog/website: Charlotte Smith
Facebook: Charlotte Smith

Synopsis

[Ménage Amour: Erotic Consensual BDSM Ménage a Trois Romance, M/M/F, with M/M elements, spanking, whipping, figging, sex toys, HEA]

Lady Jessamy Cumberland values her independence, and she won’t give it up for anybody. Well, she might be persuaded to compromise for some steamy sex, especially if the sex involves her scrumptious butler and dashing neighbor, the duke…but it won’t be forever. Will it?

Jessamy can’t ignore her feelings for either man, and she goes willingly down the garden path that leads to a BDSM fantasy with all the trimmings.

Liam Douglas has worked as a butler for Lady Jessamy for years, and he’s tired of ignoring his feelings for her. It’s complicated, though, because he’s also tired of hiding his feelings for the duke.

His Grace, Duke Gabriel Hartley, is a self-confessed pervert. A Dom by nature, the duke wants Jessamy and Liam in his bed, and he’s willing to do what it takes to get them there.

Will lust be enough when a mysterious threat arises?

Review

Sometimes I want to kick my head (yeah yeah only my head you perverts!). I was scrolling my endless list of TBR menage when I found Jessie’s Jewels in it. I thought: “WTH! I read this story this summer and I am pretty sure I wrote a review, how come is it still in my TBR pile?”. So I went to verify on my blog and nope, no review… which is a big shame because this story definitely deserves some spotlights!! Guess it will be xmas spotlights…

I read book 1, Remy’s Release, and I really liked it too. Charlotte Smith created a nice world with a bunch of women who are all newbie submissives, are working as special undercover agents but somehow their internal tic tac hormones clock decides it is time for them to submit to their Doms.

Hey! I could totally picture myself in an annual girly party, talking dirty and having lot of fun sharing my submissive fantasy with my friends!

I enjoyed the submissive bisexual butler. I could totally picture him in a British mansion. He was a fun endearing character. I also enjoy the Duke and the heroine. All of them made a fun story to read.

You will not find heavy BDSM scenes but mostly D/s with light bondage.

I recommend this book. You will spend a good time, no doubt!  🙂

Characters: 5
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 4
Equality Level: 5
Credibility: 4
Originality: 4
Editing (poor/fair/good): good

Overall Rating: 4

You can buy Jessie’s Jewels by Charlotte Smith HERE.

Bio

// Schoolteacher by day, author of erotic fiction by night…Charlotte lives the dream! She lives with her husband near Toronto, Canada where she’s always heating something up, whether it’s with her baking or her writing. She loves reading scary stories, but would never want to write them, preferring instead to write fun, sexy stories about butt-kicking girls and the hunks they fall for. Every ending is happy, and the happiness comes in many shapes and sizes. She believes that intimacy should be fun, funny and all about expanding horizons, and she pushes the boundaries of traditional love in her books. In Charlotte’s world, happy endings are tailored to her heroes and heroines, and the tailoring sometimes involves bits of leather, a few kinks, and other kinds of fringe.
//

Liked this review?
Get email updates of my blog’s content!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.