Genre: Fantasy, Faes
Menage: MMF, bisexuel MM
Series: Enchanted Nights Book II
Length: 118 pages
Published By: Torrid Books
Published on:  Dec 2012
ISBN # 978-1-61160-433-7
Author’s blog – Twitter – Goodreads – Facebook

Synopsis

Darien Ventresca goes to Fantasies Fulfilled, the leading provider of both companionship and pleasure, but he’s not looking for one night of fulfillment—he’s looking for a lifetime of love. He’s been watching Aiden and Emma decorating the arms of his wealthy peers for months, and the more he learns, the more he knows he wants them—both of them—to be his forever.

Emma and Aiden arrive ready for a few weeks of relaxation and erotic adventures with one of the most eligible bachelors in the country with no idea of Darien’s true plans for them. As the three of them become closer, Aiden and Emma both wonder if they’ll be happy when their fantasy life ends, but then an unexpected revelation makes all three of them question what they are looking for in life….and love.

Review

What a nice surprise.

It happens that I do not always re-read the blurb when I start reading a book. It also happens (rarely) that I do not read the last 3-4 pages. I am on vacation and I promised myself that I would spoil myself by reading, reviewing and take it very easy for 2 weeks. I did not do that for a long long time, so I decided to spoil my ole me! yay!

And I do… spoil me I mean! I am reading pretty much one story per day and All Through the Nights was my today’s choice! 😉

Sometimes, I am a bit hesitant to read a story in a middle of a series. It happens a couple of times that I missed the universe that the author started on her first book and it shows. I will not lie here: I missed reading book #1. I thought that the book started a bit too fast as if I knew everything from the start. However, passed the couple of pages, it did not bother me any longer. I could jump into the story.

I do not like it when an author is redundant in every single book of a series, explaining who is who and what is going on, but a short prologue sometimes does not hurt. Short as short, not a huge chapter eh?

I loved the characters. They were very lovable. I enjoyed the sweetness of the heroine. I also liked the males very much. The secondary characters held their places but did not over shadowed the main ones which was very nice.

I do not read much about faes. I wonder why. Is it less erotic? I wonder. For me, everything is erotic and I do not care if it is contemporary or sci-fi or paranormal or fantasy. I care only about the author’s talent to make me feel, to make me forget my own world. Marie Medina succeeded and I thank her for that!

Sex scenes were nicely written but the main place in the story was the romance between the characters.

Overall, I really spent a great time reading this story and I do recommend it without hesitation! 🙂

Characters: 4
Plot: 3
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 4
Credibility: 4
Originality: 3
Editing (poor/fair/good): good

Overall Rating: 4

You can buy All Through the Nights (MMF) by Marie Medina HERE.

Bio

Marie Medina was born in northern New England and raised by her pale, mysterious godfather in a dark gothic mansion on the edge of her small, sleepy town. He didn’t turn out to be a Bronte hero or a vampire, as she thought when she was very young, but he is her best friend and the standard by which she measures all her heroes (and suitors). She has been writing since the age of eleven and has no intention of stopping anytime soon.

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.