Genre: Sci-Fi
Menage: MMF, bisexual MM
Series: The Kithran Regenesis #3
Length: words / pages
Published By: Samhain Publishing
Published on: 12-11-2012
ISBN # 978-1-61921-319-7
Author’s blog: Dani Worth
Twitter@DaniWorthWrites
Goodreads: Dani Worth
Facebook: Dani Worth

Synopsis

A woman seeking answers, a younger man seeking love, and an older man seeking revenge must work together to achieve all of their goals…

The Kithran Regenesis, Book 3

Vala Gorun’s family was off Kithra when the explosions happened and although she’s back on her home planet helping with the rebuild, something she saw all those years ago still haunts her. So she hires a Tracker to find the human man she’d once loved—one she thinks betrayed her in the worst possible way.

In order to stop the search into his past, Jackson Canfield sends space pirates to kidnap the Tracker. He can’t afford to be found. Not now, when his revenge is almost complete. Unfortunately, instead of the Tracker, the pirates grab Vala and a young Gwinarian man instead.

Trapped on a pirate vessel with Bastian Sithbrun, a ridiculously attractive but younger man, Vala fights her attraction. But something about the twenty-year-old gets to her… But when the pirates leave them the unwilling guests of the very man she’d driven crazy with her teen crush all those years ago, Vala learns Jacks has been in hiding, working to right a horrible wrong.

Now the three of them must work together to reveal the truth behind Kithra’s destruction—if they can control the explosive passion that erupts between them long enough to complete their task.

Product Warnings

A tattooed, broken-hearted heroine discovers M/M/F love is crazy hot when not fighting giant alien lizards or worrying about age differences. And when the senses are narrowed to touch alone behind a massive waterfall? It’s scorching!

Review

This is one story that I was waiting for! It was up on the coming soon on Samhain for such a long time!

So here we are book 3 of the Kithran series, Catalyst. I loved book 1, Kithra and book 2, Replicant. I had little doubt that would change with book 3.

Catalyst was a little bit different from the others. I still loved it, do not get me wrong here.

First it is what I was dying from Dani Worth to offer: a longer novel! Each time I read her, even her other series Crux Survivors 1, After the Crux, it was always a bit frustrating to get short novel of +/- 100 pages. Never enough. Not because the writing was not developed. It was really good but each time I wanted to read more like the greedy reader I was.

Catalyst offers 160 pages! yes!

Second I found less plot on this story but way more relationship and romance interaction which was different from the others. Dani Worth concentrated on the 3 characters which was really nice since we learned to know them well.

However, I am not sure why but this time I did not connect as much as the other stories I read from this author. I liked them very much, they were very lovable but I think the main issue was that I got only one side perspective: the heroine. In this book I missed the male’s thoughts or feelings which was not the case on the other Dani Worth’s stories somehow. I understood them, their love and actions but I miss the connection. I thought it could have been because one of the male is very young and I could not connect. But no, I loved him. I just cannot pinpoint what it was. Nothing big tho, just a tiny regret here.

What I loved was that I did not find tons of secondary characters. Yes I know who will be on book 4 but it was not thrown at my face with long explanation to make sure that I loved them in advance. They were nicely introduced and they had their place.

Dani Worth knows how to use the words and her grammar is impeccable… Even for a Canadian french girl as me whose English language is not its mother tongue, I could tell!

160 pages but nothing was redundant, nothing was too much. It was easy and once again I lost myself in Dani Worth’s universe.

Guess who is going to impatiently wait for book 4, Origin, and complain it takes forever before it goes out now… 😀

Characters: 4
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 4
Equality Level: 5
Credibility: 5
Originality: 4
Editing (poor/fair/good): good

Overall Rating: 4

You can buy Catalyst by Dani Worth HERE.

Bio

Dani Worth is a writer who loves to explore the boundaries of new worlds, love, desire or anything else that strikes her fancy. Good stories make life fun and she has a blast writing her own. She’s currently writing sexy stories set in post-apocalyptic, science fiction and contemporary settings, loves threads of paranormal and urban fantasy. Some of her stories will have pairs and some will have three–love is love. She’s lived in some crazy places but currently reside in the Midwest and is represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.