Genre: Cowboys Paranormal, werewolf/vampires
Menage: MFMMMM
Published By: Siren Publishing

Series: yes, trilogy
Author’s blogTwitter Goodreads Facebook

Synopsis

Sin Wore a Stetson, book  #1

Length: 140 pages
Published By: Siren Publishing
Published on: November 2012
ISBN # 978-1-62241-708-7

[Ménage and More: Erotic Paranormal Cowboy Ménage Romance, M/F/M/M/M, shape-shifters, sex in shifted form, spanking, sex toys, HFN]

Jade Flowers wakes up naked in the desert next to a dead man with no memory of her past. She accepts a ride from Kellan Brooks, a hunky cowboy from Winchester, Arizona. He takes her to the ranch he owns with his older brothers, Stetson and Sawyer, and their friend, Doc. Jade is alarmed that their scents call to her and threaten to unleash something savage from within her.

Kellan Brooks is smitten with the tattooed woman and decides to change her mind about leaving the ranch so he can keep her with him.

A werewolf and ex-soldier shows up on their doorstep claiming to be Jade’s fiancé and mate. He is appalled that she can’t remember him and has taken refuge with the four cowboys. They embark on a journey to get answers about Jade’s past, but a psychotic killer is still hunting her, intending to finish what he started.

Note: There is no sexual relationship or touching for titillation between or among siblings.

Note: This is Book 1 of the Winchester, Arizona series. These books are not stand-alone. Each is a continuation of the previous book and must be read in the numbered order.

Under His Holster, book  #2

Length: 205 pages
Published By: Siren Publishing
Published on: December 2012
ISBN # 978-1-62242-088-9

[Ménage and More: Erotic Paranormal Cowboy Ménage Romance, M/F/M/M/M/M, with M/M elements, shape-shifters, werewolves, consensual BDSM, spanking, whipping, figging, sex toys, HFN]

When Jade Flowers learns that Doc McClellan has cancer, she insists on helping him cross off his bucket list. He agrees to let her and then makes her promise that they won’t fall in love, but it’s a promise neither of them can keep.

Jade’s bond with Sawyer and Kellan Brooks also deepens, but Stetson Brooks remains cold and distant. When she provokes him, she sees a dark side to him that scares and intrigues her.

Stetson secretly desires Jade and Doc, but the haunting demons in his past prevent him from expressing his feelings and growing close to them like he wants.

Jade’s fiancé, Bane Kennedy, searches for the man who attacked them in the desert, but what he learns leaves him unsettled. He soon realizes that Jade’s friend, Ivy Covington, is the killer’s current target, but his intentions with her are far more dangerous.

Note: There is no sexual relationship or touching for titillation between or among siblings.

Note: This is Book 2 of the Winchester, Arizona series. These books are not stand-alone. Each is a continuation of the previous book and must be read in the numbered order.

.

Book #3: TO BE PUBLISHED (possible release in spring 2013)

.

Review

I knew when I started to read this series that it would be different. I read and reviewed Zoey Marcel’s first siren publishing release Wrestling with Temptation and loved it. So I remember Zoey Marcel’s writing style: different and captivating. Now. This said. After the first two chapters I thought “what the heck?” Honest, I was in chock!

First chapter… I cringe

Second chapter… I laughed

Third chapter… I was hooked!

That pretty much sum it up! lol

Now if you are looking for the super sweet guys that are coming from a fairy tale. Think again! Nope. Except one, they are all antiheroes. They are crude. They give shit about women. They just want to get laid. They do not want any kind of commitment. I mean… wow! And I mean my “wow!” because one of my pet peeves is cavemen crude men… can I say wow again?

But reading the first chapters, I kept thinking that I loved so much Wrestling with Temptation, that I had to continue and guess what? BEST DECISION EVER!

Somehow, I fell for the guys. The antiheroes were finally the bachelors guys that we meet in our everyday life at any bar, at any place in the world. Oh yes! They claim to never fall in love, they kinda shout loud and clear that variety is so much better but in the end, when they fall in love, they fall way harder that anybody else. But I have also to add not all of them are bad. One of them is just a sweetheart… although I am holding my breath on him.

Anyway, once I learned to know them, I kept laughing on how the heroine handled them all. You love spitfire? You love strong women who have no fear to say what they have to say. Then you will adore Jade.

This said.

I have to say that I found one character completely hilarious! I mean when I say hilarious, I mean really hilarious! Each time I read about him and the way he talked I was glad that nobody was around… “my little texas rose”…” supreme goddess of ingenuity herself”… I mean it goes on and on and on. I hardly cry or laugh when I read a book or watch a movie. I have a very sarcastic sense of humor. So when I find an author that make me laugh,  I do appreciate it immensely!

Sex scenes were very hot and original and I enjoyed them. Plot is great, still using the present tense as I am still looking to read book #3 to have my HEA 🙂

I mean. Zoey Marcel did not disappoint me! Far from it! How could I be when this author loves Casanova, Empress Elizabeth of Austria (Sissi) and Gone With The Wind. Such an interesting choice of drama and passion and naughtiness in all those characters (in fact pictures she added on her blog). Zoey Marcel writes also erotica on top of erotic romances and I think it brings the hotness that sometimes I find missing in other erotic stories. So instead of reading another erotic romance with the same boring characters, same boring plot, same boring villains and most of all SAME BORING SEX SCENES… I got it all in here. It was original and funny and unexpected.

I thought that this series had different characters but this is definitely a trilogy so you must read this in order. I did not know that. One of the reason why I generally wait until I have all the books in hand to read the story in a row because I am a HEA reader and HFN frustrates me. Here I will compromise… 1/ I enjoyed the first 2 books 2/ the HEA will come nest spring 2013 😛

Thank you Mrs Zoey Marcel! I am so looking to read the end of this story and way more of you!

So is it a series you must read? definitely!

Characters: 3
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 5
Equality Level: 4
Credibility: 4
Originality: 4
Editing (poor/fair/good): Good

Overall Rating: 4

You can buy both stories HERE.

Bio

Zoey Marcel lives with her husband, their baby, and their quirky pug in the Pacific Northwest.

She writes erotica and erotic romance, and her favorite genres include paranormal, BDSM, ménage, dark fantasy, and historical. Her stories range from scorching and moving to dark and edgy. She enjoys variety in her characters, but her favorite heroes are the tortured ones in need of love and redemption.

When she’s not writing, Zoey enjoys spending time with her husband and friends, working out, reading, going for drives, and seeing new places.

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.