Genre: Cowboy contemporary
Menage: MFMM, straight men, brothers
Series: Allure, Wyoming book 1
Length: 122,554 words / pages
Published By: Siren Publishing
Published on: Dec 2012
ISBN #  978-1-62241-972-2
Author’s blog – website
Twitter – Goodreads Facebook

Synopsis

[Ménage Amour: Erotic Cowboy Ménage a Quatre Romance, M/F/M/M, spanking, consensual BDSM elements, sex toys, HEA]

Six years ago, Tessa Walker left Allure, Wyoming, to go to college in Seattle and become a pharmacist, and she hasn’t been home since. Tessa’s relationship with her mother was never good, but after her dad suffers a stroke, she comes home to run the family business. She’s changed over the years. Gone is the frumpy bookworm. Now Tessa is confident, beautiful, and sexy.

Mitch, Rance, and Sam Collins can’t believe their eyes when they see the new girl in town and are shocked to find out it’s Mitch’s best friend Brad Walker’s little sister. They all know right away that she is the one for them and slowly develop a relationship.

But a stalker’s after Tessa. She decides that it’s best to go back to Seattle to protect the people she loves, plus Rance is holding back due to something in his past. Can three hot cowboys convince Tessa that love is more important and bring her back home?

Note: There is no sexual relationship or touching for titillation between or among siblings.

Review

ah ah! I am happy to introduce you a new long saga series from Madison Maxwell!

You loved Divine, Texas (Heather Rainier), Desire, Oklahoma (Leah Brooke), or Bliss, Colorado (Sophie Oak)? Then be prepared to this new saga from Madison Maxwell in Allure, Wyoming!

I was very intrigued to read Madison Maxwell. I follow her on facebook and for those who do follow me as well, you know that I have my fun sharing sexy stud pics. Madison Maxwell too  which is not that a big deal but there is a couple of people on facebook that do have the same taste in hot half naked guys and Madison Maxwell is one of them.  I was then curious if her sassy side would show up in her writing. 🙂

Now, lets talk about this first book of this series: Welcome home, Tessa.

This is the kind of story that is very slow. We follow each character and learn to know them well, very well. Main characters and secondary characters included.

I have to say that I do no longer care about the name of the series. It seems that it is now totally mandatory with Siren Publishing to offer a series versus a stand alone. So unless I started to read the series and I know that it is better to read the books in order, I do not care much if it is part of a series or not. So my approach with Welcome home, Tessa was as if it was a stand alone. But I understood pretty quickly that the slow path, the importance of the secondary characters… Madison Maxwell was describing her new world that would stand in Allure, Wyoming and this was going to be a long saga.

I did not find it very original versus the other series I read from Heather Rainier, Leah Brook or Sophie Oak. It was in fact pretty much the same path, slow and steady. In fact, if I have to make a comparison, Heather Rainier would be the closest. I certainly do understand that a successful saga series is tempting to reproduce. Beware here… I am not saying that it is a copycat of an existing series. I am saying that the writing format is similar: small town mentality where everyone know each other with a strong acceptance of menage relationships (mostly brothers or cousins), hunky cowboys that are sweet Doms (if sweet can be associated with Dom, then it is) and of course a private BDSM club nearby.

In my book Doms that spank but do not leave marks, have a little cuffs/blindfold foreplay, use some sex toys that are very easy to buy at your local sex shop are called dominant but that’s okay, I will go with the flow here and pretend they are Doms 😛

This said… I liked the book even tho I thought it was not very original 🙂

I liked the men. Of course I preferred the high maintenance guy, Rance. But I enjoyed the other two as well. They were all very lovable.

Tessa, I liked her a little less. She was a nice girl but I did not feel much passion in her, much love to her men. Something was a little bit missing in the relationship in my opinion. However, I enjoyed her personality. Most of all, I loved how Madison Maxwell gave a little kick to those judgmental people who think that having curves is a curse.

I do believe that this new series will be very popular. If you like long slow novels, where you follow your heroes with their day-to-day emotions, you will like this series. I felt as if those series are like diaries. You just need your favorite ice cream, chocolate box and soda and you set to spend hours of great time reading the story and learn to know the characters as if they became your best friends and have some fantasy about the hot studs described by Madison Maxwell 🙂

Characters: 4
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 4
Equality Level: 4
Credibility: 4
Originality: 3
Editing (poor/fair/good): good

Overall Rating: 4

You can buy Welcome Home, Tessa HERE.

Bio

Madison lives and writes in the Pacific Northwest. She started writing late in life, creating the type of characters she loves to read about. When not writing she can be found curled up with a good book, gardening, cooking or canoeing.

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

One response