Genre: Contemporary
Menage: MMF
Series: Book 3 in the Fancy Free series.
Length: 128 pages
Published By: Ellora’s cave
Published on: 21 Sep, 2012
ISBN-13 # 9781419941528
Author’s websiteblog
Twitter – Goodreads Facebook

Synopsis

Jen Alexander is intent on fulfilling a promise to her mother. She’s heading back to school to finish her education, but a remote controlled vibrator shoves her on a detour.

For her ex-boss Wayne Garrett, the night of Jen’s party is a revelation. Now he’s seen her sexy side, he plans on seduction big time—a private party for three. But worried his feelings for Wayne could spoil their friendship, his business partner Sebastian Lang refuses to play.

Review

How am I going to review this story? I can make a comparison with a good wine… It got better the more I read it

I will split it in three parts:

Part 1:

First, I got confused. I thought that this all of a sudden the ex employee turning into the Cinderella kind was excessive. Just because she wore some sexy clothes and her hair down? Then the speedy breakup recovery within 24h? Last, 2 straight men, best friends since kindergarten, turning bi-sexual after knowing each other all their life? Nope. These 3 elements were not credible at all.

Part 2:

Then, once the threesome started, it got better. I expected to find insecurities and I had them. The relationship turned more credible once the family and the past came along. Sex scenes were original and I enjoyed them very much. Not saying which one to do not spoil them! However, one sex scene was missing in my opinion 🙂  I liked the characters but I did not relate with the heroine that I found a bit too cold somehow. But I loved the males, they were both endearing.

Conclusion:

So I was a bit confused here. It is possible that this book is one of the kind that you need to read the series in a row fist and since Feeling the Buzz is #3, then maybe I missed some crucial information such knowing from start who was who.

But again. It got really better the more I read the story and this is why I rated it 4 stars.

I enjoyed the sex scenes and a couple of time I had this little smirk on my face.

I did not feel it was very original nor had a great plot but I enjoyed the humor and interaction between the characters. Somehow, I felt that this story should have been in the erotica category with a little bit more sex scenes. And I am fine with this! I recently discovered that some erotica stories are really good, more sex, less romance, is not always bad eh? 😛

So I invite you to read Feeling the Buzz but start with book #1, Fancy Free (MF) and book #2, Christmas is coming (MMF).

Characters: 4
Plot: 3
Sex Heat: 4
Equality Level: 4
Credibility: 5
Originality: 3
Editing (poor/fair/good): good

Overall Rating: 4

You can buy Feeling the Buzz HERE.

About the author

Shelley lives in Auckland, New Zealand with her husband and a small, bossy dog named Scotty.

Typical New Zealanders, Shelley and her husband left home for their big OE soon after they married (translation of New Zealand speak—big overseas experience). A year-long adventure lengthened to six years of roaming the world. Enduring memories include being almost sat on by a mountain gorilla in Rwanda, lazing on white sandy beaches in India, whale watching in Alaska, searching for leprechauns in Ireland, and dealing with ghosts in an English pub.

While travel is still a big attraction, these days Shelley is most likely found in front of her computer following another love—that of writing stories of romance and adventure. Other interests include watching rugby and rugby league (strictly for research purposes *grin*), being walked by the dog, and curling up with a good book.

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.