Genre: Paranormal, shifters, vampires
Menage: MFMM – triplets
Series: yes, Panther Key #1
Length: 35,685 words / 117 pages
Published By: Siren Publishing
Published on: October 2012
ISBN # 978-1-62241-508-3
Author’s blog
Twitter Goodreads – Facebook

Synopsis

[Ménage Amour: Erotic Paranormal Ménage a Quatre Romance, M/F/M/M, shape-shifters, HEA]

Kate Darby just wants to get out of the path of a hurricane, but finds herself lost in a storm she never saw coming. Left with a frozen heart after her mother’s death, Kate never imagined it would take three hot men to thaw her out. And when they bust out with fur and fangs, things get really interesting.

Panther-shifter brothers Blake, Drake, and Jake Taylor are living in South Florida and aren’t looking for their mate. But when she’s blown into their path, they’re not about to fight fate.

Finding out she’s meant to be mated to three men is surprising enough, but then Kate learns she has a legendary cat stalking her brain. Unfortunately, now that Kate has something worth living for, someone wants her dead. Kate’s not just a cute little kitty, though, and when the fur flies, the claws come out.

Note: There is no sexual relationship or touching for titillation between or among siblings.

Review

That was a nice first book to read. It was easy to read and get into the story.

I liked very much that it was a panther shifter story. We read so many werewolves stories that I really appreciate when the shifters are from another species!

However, I thought that Scarlet Day did not give equality level between the males and in the end I thought that the story may have been better if it was either a MF or a MFM story. I fell for the alpha, Blake since the author gave me material to know him but did not for the other two brothers.

I am not sure that I would have taken a small plane in the middle of a hurricane though… or even try to cook! lol But since I visited Florida on my own with a car years ago pretty much everywhere except Miami and I stayed nearby Orlando, I could smell the swamp from Canada! I enjoyed very much again that this story did not stand in Texas or Oregon. Florida was definitely a great choice! lol

It was obvious all along that this was the first book of a series but it was well developed to make me want to know what kind of powers the heroine will gain once all the characters would be in place together.

I also like that all paranormal were different from the other stories I read so far such the vampires.

I did not find it was original in a way that the heroine discover who she was and oh surprise arrive at the door steps of her mates among miles and miles of swamp around but I liked the humor the author added in it.

It was a fun read but I would probably read this series in a row to enjoy it even more. Black Fire is already out and methinks book #3 should be out soon too!

Scarlet Day offered me a very good read and I enjoyed my time with these hot panthers! 🙂

Characters: 3
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 3
Credibility: 3
Originality: 4
Editing: good

Overall Rating: 3

You can buy Black Storm HERE.

Bio

A Native Texan, the ocean kept calling so I moved to the beach in Florida. Fortunately, my wonderful (not to mention studly) husband was willing to join me. We now live at the beach with our teenage son, spoiled dogs and fish (they multiply, so we quit counting). Before I started writing, I did some very cool things in my professional life, including stomping around the Florida swamps with alligators, snakes, and all sorts of wildlife. I do still have a career apart from writing, but I spend most of my time in an office and the wildlife consists mainly of the crazy squirrels that play on my windowsill. But some of the wildlife from my previous exploits may occasionally make an appearance in my books. So, why do I write erotic romance? Why the heck not?!? It’s fun! Besides, I love happy endings (all my main characters get one – they get really cranky if they think I’m going to ruin their fairytale). But why the “erotic” part? Well, after years of reading “sweet romance”, I got bored. I mean, I’m not 16 – I can handle the grown-up words! My books are about all the heat and spice between people who are crazy about each other and can’t keep their hands to themselves!

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.