Genre: Contemporary
Menage: MMF, some bondage
Series: no
Length: 101,224 words / pages
Published By: Emma Holly
Published on: Oct 24, 2012
ISBN # 9780984916283
Author’s website

.

.

.

.

Emma Holly is the USA Today bestselling author of more than thirty very hot romantic books featuring werewolves, faeries, and just plain extraordinary ordinary folks. Her favorite things are reading, coffee, long daydreamy walks, plus whatever show she’s currently infatuated with on tv. She loves sinking into the worlds of her stories and hopes you do too!

.
synopsis3Self-made billionaires Zane and Trey have been a club of two since they were eighteen. They’ve done everything together: play football, fall in love, even get smacked around by their dads. The only thing they haven’t tried is seducing the same woman. When they set their sights on sexy chef Rebecca, these bad boys just might have met their match!

 .buythebookhere.

myreview5The great thing with Emma Holly is that you can hardly do wrong when you read her and most especially her contemporary menage stories.

What I loved the most was the characters. Each one of them were lovable and I could totally relate to them. If I think about it, I think that each time I am falling for the male characters, no matter the author, their childhood is difficult. But not only that, I read their story in more than a couple of paragraphs explained quickly. The authors take the time to time travel and make me understand who they are and why. I am not saying it is a mandatory thing to do to make me love the characters but it helps for me to love them.

I generally do not like much when the female character arrives later in the relationship. However, in The Billionaire Bad Boys Club, I did not feel as if she was a sex toy in a MM story. She appeared in their past and arrived in their future as a meant to be. Like every relationship, each one is differently developed. What I liked in this one is that it was not two guys falling for each other and decide that all of a sudden they need a female touch. Nope. It was the story of two friends that accepted their past differently but without drama and included the female to cement their relationship. It was all mixed and well done just like a successful cake recipe. Right ingredients. Perfect dose. Exact time cooking.

How nice it is to love an heroine who is not whining about her past. How refreshing! Same with both heroes.

Of course the length of the book helped to know them and the tricky part could have been to become redundant but it was not. It was easy and fluid all along. When I say redundant, I mean the same chapter repeated without real purpose in the plot.

The story felt right. I could totally relate to the characters to get out of the closet and claim they were bi-sexual. We all know how difficult it is to be gay or lesbian out there but bi-sexual and in a polyamory relationship, it is even harder in my opinion. Our society still believe that being bi, it is being a gay in disguise which is totally stupid. Being bi-sexual means that the genre has no preference, if the person has or not a penis or boobs, it is not an issue since both are attractive.

The sex scenes were very well written and hot. Emma Holly added a lot of emotion into them and I enjoyed them a lot. I particularly liked the bondage scene. It was interesting because nobody is really a Dom or Domme or a sub. I enjoyed it because if felt right. The domination and the submission was not over the top and this is something that all the female readers will relate if they are curious about. I also appreciated that the book did not mention “BDSM” like many publishers do to raise the sells. Yes, “All fithty shades of whatever” is off chart but that does not mean that every single erotic book need to add some BDSM in it to become a great read!

I cannot say that the plot was totally original but again it was believable.

I totally invite you to read this story. I spent a great time and I do recommend it! 🙂

.

myratingnew-2love-characters love-romance love-plot great-sexheat
great-equality great-originality great-credibility

.

MaryMenageWhispers-color-5

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.