Genre: Paranormal. Vampires, Dragon shifter
Menage: MM MMM MMF
Series: no
Length: 36,405 words / 124 pages
Published By: Secret Cravings Publishing
Published on: April 2012
ISBN # 978-1-61885-247-2
Goodreads

Synopsis

Nicolas and Luca don’t like one another but they’re fated mates. Quentin swings both ways but he’s destined to find love in the opposite sex. Jagger isn’t the romantic type, yet he’ll receive a mating call. Dante Devonshire is waiting on a woman, a mortal female William believes he’s already bedded. And Kaleo just sits back and takes it all in Kristen Lee’s imagination is working overtime. She’s scheduled to meet a few vampires, and a black dragon is looking for her. Living out a paranormal catastrophe, Kristen saves her partner from blood sucking captors one minute and then offers her blood to fang bangers the very next!

What a mess.

As stories unfold, Kristen wonders if there are more facts in fiction than anyone cares to acknowledge. Has her life become a whirlwind of adventure or is she trapped in a dream and destined to wake up all alone?

Review

So how am I going to review this story.  So many good things to tell and share!

First, I never read Addison Avery. For those who do not know her, her main focus is MM, even if she adds an heroine in some of her stories. I did not know that before reading A Sexual Revolution.

Immediately I was drowned into the strong plot. I love this kind of writing. Once I read the first pages, I was immediately into the action. It is funny (in a good way) how some authors makes me feel as if their story is a novel when in reality it is shorter. Addison Avery is this kind of author. There is no dull moment, it is never too much or never too little.

This story has multiple relationships but all tangled up between the others that in the end there is only one left. I thought this story was the perfect definition of polyamory.

I read this story in a breath. I love when this happens. I never know. I start reading the first chapter and sometimes little miracles happens: I cannot drop the story.

If you look at the sex rating, you will see only a 3. Not that the sex was bad written. Not at all. It is only because Addison Avery concentrated her story on the plot, not the sex. I was hoping up to the end to read more sex scenes with certain characters but I did not get what I wished. So I was a bit upset on this point only.

I totally enjoyed the originality of the story. This is not like any other vampires stories I read. It was new and fresh.

So far this story is not a series but it has all the ingredients to be one. Once you end the story, you want to know more about Kristen, or Dante, or William or Quentin or Jagger. There is a huge potential with the paranormal world that was described in this story. I really hope that the author will consider a true series.

What do I call true series? Several books with the same main characters.

Even if I loved this book, I could not give a 5 stars. Just because I felt that the story stopped a bit short.

However, I enjoyed it immensely and discovering this author for the first time, I had to check a couple of her books and add them on my list to read.

Do I recommend it? Heck yeah I do!!!

Characters: 5
Plot: 5
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level:  4
Credibility: 5
Originality: 5
Editing (poor/fair/good):  good

Overall Rating: 4

You can buy A Sexual Revolution HERE  or HERE.

Bio

International bestselling e-book and trade paperback author Addison Avery writes paranormal ménage romance and has been known to write the occasional romantic suspense novella.

Addison lives in East Tennessee with her musician husband, athletic daughter, and three very spoiled dogs. Her son is serving in the United States Navy.

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe! Add your email & be updated!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.