Genre: BDSM, contemporary
Menage: MFMM
Series: Masters and Mercenaries , Book 3
Length: 84,316 words / pages
Published By: Virgin Series
Published on: Sep 09, 2012
ISBN # 9781937608088
Author’s blog/website: Lexi Blake
Twitter: Lexi Blake
Goodreads: Lexi Blake

Facebook: Lexi Blake

Synopsis

The country of Bezakistan – renowned for its wealth and the beauty of its deserts

Piper Glen is thrilled when Rafe and Kade al Mussad ask her to visit their country on a business trip. Madly attracted to both, the virginal secretary knows that neither of her intensely handsome bosses desires her. But every night she dreams of having them both in her bed, fulfilling her every need.

Rafe and Kade have finally found the perfect woman in Piper. Sweet and funny. Intelligent and strong. Before they can reveal their feelings, the brothers must fulfill an ancient tradition. Every sheikh must steal his bride and share her with his brothers. They have thirty days to convince Piper to love them all forever.

The country of Bezakistan – notorious for its danger…

Sheikh Talib al Mussad knows his villainous cousin seeks to take his throne. If Talib and his brothers fail to convince the beautiful Piper to love them, all will be lost. After meeting Piper, he knows he would risk everything to possess her heart.

Khalil al Bashir has long coveted his cousin’s rule. Without a bride to seal their birthright, his every wish will come true. If Piper falls for them, he will lose everything but Piper can’t love them if she’s dead…

Review:

Upset. That is my feeling when I finished this book.

It is no secret that I love Lexi Blake and Shayla Black. Both individual authors or combined. I loved book 1, Their Virgin Captive and book 2, Their Virgin’s Secret. Somehow book 3 did not reach the same level of wow factor that I generally get when I ended the previous stories.

Several factors came along.

First, I did not like one of the male character and not liking a character in a menage makes me difficult to enjoy fully the story. Here, Tal, was definitely high maintenance. I understood where he was coming from but to make me him lovable I think I would have liked to read more about his abduction. Pretty much all along, he was an ass with the heroine and I felt that he did not beg for his forgiveness. She imediately forgave him no matter what. I could not relate to her.

Second, I did not feel it was a BDSM story like the previous ones. The title of the series is Masters of Menage, so the focus is definitely D/s. Yes I read a bondage scene with an assplug and a couple of spanking but nothing really hardcore. I thought it was a bit tame for a BDSM story.

I would have liked a bit more drama action.

I liked the two other brothers but wished more distinct personalities. The nice one and the intense one are a bit déjà vu.

The heroine was sweet and virgin which is okay since it is the theme of this series but from knowing nothing at all, never masturbate (as if her hormones never showed up), grow up in a village full of bigot people… moved out of it but still never been curious about sex at all. I felt it was the perfect virgin stereotype. That was extremely stretchy. Then, because one of the guy speaks BDSM language, in a couple of hours on internet, she knows all of the lifestyle? *sigh*

I dunno.

It was not a bad book, far from it. But it was a tame menage romance. I would have not associate it with this series at all. I still loved the style and many things in it but I cannot stop myself being upset because I did not get the same wow level I had with book 1 and book 2 of this series.

Still a good book to read tho 🙂

Characters: 3
Plot: 4
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 4
Credibility: 3
Originality: 3
Editing (poor/fair/good): good

Overall Rating: 3

You can buy Their Virgin Concubine HERE.

Bio

Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband and three kids. She began writing at a young age concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance that she found success. Lexi believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome or foursome may seem.

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.