Genre: Paranormal, werewolf
Menage: MFM
Series: book 1, Wolff Pack
Length: 37,231 words / 121 pages
Published By: Siren Publishing
Published on: August 6, 2012
ISBN # 978-1-62241-240-2
Author’s blog
Twitter Goodreads Facebook

Synopsis

Siren Ménage Everlasting: Erotic Paranormal Ménage a Trois Romance, M/F/M, werewolves, light bondage, HEA]

Nicole Bell has always been a bit of a loner, and she likes her quiet life the way it is, without any complications. She moved to Northern Minnesota when her grandfather passed away. She had never met him and didn’t have a close relationship with any of her family members.

Gabe and Josh Wolff are shifters in the small town of North Ridge, Minnesota. They never thought that they would find their mate. One night when Gabe is out running with his pack, an alert goes out that there is a missing child. He ends up at Nicole’s house with the parents of the missing boy. That night, Gabe makes a mistake that he will regret forever.

Josh can’t fight his feelings, though, and in a moment of weakness follows her, hoping to get to know her a little better.

Will she be able to accept them? Will she be able to forgive Gabe for hurting her? Will true love prevail?

Note: There is no sexual relationship or touching for titillation between or among siblings.

Review

Yes! What I was hoping for so long with this author happened! His Mating Mark is a winner!

Sometimes, I have this nagging need to keep reading an author because I know the potential is there to deliver a great story. I see the talent but sometimes I see the mistakes a new author can make and especially in the credibility area. And for me credibility is key.

Alicia White is almost one of the kind. She is a great human being, very honest and opened to critics and she is not afraid to discuss it kindly. That is very rare and I do admire this humbleness extremely. Most of the time authors ignore the reviews when they are not 5 stars. I can count on one hand the authors I had a fair exchange of opinion… Alicia White is one of them. I suggested to her to find a beta reader so this person could help her to pinpoint the weaknesses and improve the credibility. She did and I think she made the right decision because she sure delivered a fantastic story here! Talent and beta reader is definitely a winning combination!

This said. It is not because I like the person that I will loose my honest opinion on a book.

His Mating Mark theme is about guilt and how to forgive both us and someone else.

What I liked in this story is that the events did not happen within days. Bing, bam, boom I hurt you, I fuck you and forgive you… and marry you within a week (duh!). Nope. The events were far in between that we could understand the struggling, the tension, the yearning.

Alicia White succeeded to explain the fear and how this person overcame this fear. I almost compared this as a person who had an amnesia and no matter how hard she tried, she could not recover the missing parts but she had to move on.

I enjoyed the characters. I thought they were good for each other. One of the main issue I had with Alicia White before was that the men were way too cavemen for my taste, macho and all. Not here. The alpha was the kind of man I could respect and relate: dominant, yet kind and thoughtful with his mates. The second male was also a good mediator in the relationship. The woman was not too whinny which was also very nice.

I rated Sex heat only 3, but by now if you follow my reviews, you know that this takes tons for me to give more. But 3 is very good, do not doubt it!

So I am very happy to recommend this book and I truly look forward to read book 2 A Different Mating, and book 3 Their Mate.

note: some of you may have an early release of this book. Please make sure to upload the most recent version on Siren Publishing. Typos/names have been rectified.

Characters: 5
Plot: 5
Sex Heat: 3
Equality Level: 4
Credibility: 5
Originality: 4
Editing (poor/fair/good):  fair

Overall Rating: 4

You can buy His Mating Mark by Alicia White HERE.

Bio

I was born and raised in Southern California, with a huge sense of adventure. I’ve had the opportunity to travel and live in many different states. Reading has always been a part of my life, a great escape from reality. I started reading romance novels years ago and I fell in love with so many heroes’ that I wanted to write my own stories. My passion, dreams, and fantasies carry over into my writing. My hope is that readers will enjoy my books so much that they will become an escape for them as much as they are for me. What woman doesn’t want to be the center of attention for masculine, sexy, alpha men?

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

2 responses

  1. Lori King says:

    Mary, I love Alicia’s books, and the whole Alpha male thing is sexy to me, but I understand your point about the timeline. A lot of writers (myself included) fall into the easy niche of hurrying the story through the conflict, and I think that it takes away from the reality. My first one I hurried too, and though it fit my heroine’s personality, I think I would make changes if I rewrote it now. Like Alicia I’m learning, and I’m really enjoying reading each of her new releases! Great review.

    Like

    • marynaughtywhispers says:

      Thank you Lori.
      The rushed timeline is something I read no matter if the author is new or not. Some authors that published many books seems to do not understand the concept that it is not because it is a romance that everything is acceptable.
      Sadness for example has many layers and it cannot be as deep if it is a few days event or a few months, even years, event.
      If a character is expressing strong emotions, I need to understand them: how they appeared, how they evolved, what made the change, why they stopped… etc
      My main issue is a couple of authors still think that romance = fairy tale and therefore everything is allowed because it is not real…
      wrong… dead wrong. readers want to relate and as far as I know middle aged women stopped to relate to the virgin Cinderella long ago eh?

      Thank you Lori for your comment! xxx

      ps: and I agree to say that Alicia is talented and I hope that my review will push readers to buy this book! 🙂

      Like