General: 4
Characters: 4
Plot: 5
Sex level: 4
Credibility: 4
Originality: 5

Genre: SCI-FI
Menage: MMF
Series: Girls Night Out , Book 1
Length: 40K words / 176 pages
Published By: Shooting Star Books
Published on: June 14, 2012
ISBN # 978-1-62052-007-9
Author’s blog/website: Lynn Crain
Twitter: Lynn Crain
Goodreads: Lynn Crain
Facebook: Lynn Crain

Review

I love sci-fi. And I like even more when it is a menage sci-fi romance! I had a great time reading this story. The path was quick and easy. I was hooked immediately after the first few pages.

Characters:

I like them all. I preferred the heroine because she is the one that was described the most although her enhanced capacities needed to be explained a little bit more. I also liked the men and enjoyed that they were Scots but I thought their story were a bit missing. From special forces to exotic dancers, I am not sure I understood how they made the jump. The why was explained but I felt that something needed to be developed. I did not feel I knew them well enough to love them, but I certainly liked them.

Sex level:

Sex scenes were nice but lacking of a little bit of originality.  But I really liked how the bisexuality was slowly introduced into the relationship. Sometimes some MMF stories are too MM. This was not the case here. The fact that the narrator was mainly the heroine made the transition easier.

Credibility:

I would have loved to know more about the men background. Something was missing definitely. That would have justify the lack of surprise to be transported in a live spaceship. It was way too easy to accept their new life. However, I found the story credible.

Plot, Originality:

I enjoyed very much the story. I found it original. I read a few sci-fi and very few authors explored the matriarchal power. I thought that the plot was intriguing.

Something that need to be said loud and clear… I LOVED the humor in this story. It was not at every pages and it is not a comedy at all but Lynn Crain added it at the right places and I really enjoyed it. Humor is pretty rare to read so when there is some, I have to mention it!

The same way, I will compliment the cover book. Of course I would have love to see some kilt but I like the little piercing bad ass look. Beautiful work and very attractive!

I really like amazon heroines, not only physically but mentally as well. I hope to read more about this heroine. Her enhanced physical need to be explored a bit more. I believe that this new series has a lot of potential and I am very intrigued to read more and see where this will go.I will certainly read book 2 once released.

Synopsis

Princess Sky Xera Nerezsh came to earth to avoid the normal succession path to the throne. Being the oldest daughter, she will be required to murder her mother in order to secure her path to power. Sky loves her mother and refuses this path, choosing instead to disappear in the vast reaches of space. When her past collides with her present, she has to think quick on her feet, claim two men and a whole planet just to avoid the inevitable: a meeting with her mother. Along the way, she discovers true love and a burning need to be there for them always. Now if the other Harvesters can just keep to themselves, they’ll have no problems. But who said true love was ever easy.

Bio

Lynn Crain realized at an early age she wanted to write. She took the long way to being published by doing a variety of things like nursing, geologist, technical writer and computer manager all of which have added to her detail-oriented stories. Now she’s a full time storyteller and weaves fantasy, futuristic and paranormal tales as well as erotic stories for various publishers. She normally lives in the very hot southwest with her husband, son, two dogs, three cats and she’s gotten rid of her snakes. Don’t ask. Other members of her clan live nearby and include a son, daughter-in-law and two grandsons as well as various long-time friends. She is a past national board member of the RWA; founding president of Las Vegas Romance Writers Chapter of RWA; has held the positions of president, vice-president, secretary and contest chair of EPIC. Her latest adventure has taken her to Vienna, Austria with her husband as he works for a UN affiliated company. You can find her hanging out at A Writer In Vienna Blog (www.awriterinvienna.blogspot.com) and various other places on the net (www.theloglineblog.blogspot.com; www.twitter.com/oddlynn3). Still, the thing she loves most of all is hearing from her readers at lynncrain@cox.net.

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.