General: 4
Characters: 4
Plot: 4
Sex level: 4
Credibility: 4
Originality: 5

Genre: Contemporary, Bondage
Menage: MFMM, brothers/triplet
Series: Yes – Submissive Sirens book 1
Length:  51,920 words / 171 pages
Published By: Siren Publishing
Published on: May 10, 2012
ISBN # 978-1-61926-658-2
Author’s blog/website: Charlotte Smith
Twitter: NA
Goodreads: NA
Facebook: Charlotte Smith

Review:

I love bad ass characters. I also enjoy all stories with marines, seals, cops. You know the men in uniform cliché? Yeah… just that “it factor” baby!

Triplets in menage romance are not unusual but it is always a treat. There is not much difference versus 3 other brothers in terms of personalities since we also have the sweet/fun, the smart/intense and the alpha dom but it is always intriguing to imagine 3 identical lovers.

The story is mostly centered to the characters love story. Indeed we have some drama action but this is only to justify who they are and why they are together. I find it a bit too short but it was nicely developed and mixed in the story.

What I found interesting is that Charlotte Smith introduced her series in her prologue. Most of the authors put that at the conclusion to create a bridge with the next book. I understand why but I prefer to end my romance with the characters. It does not really matter because if I liked the story, I will read the next book anyway but it is a matter of preference.

Something that I wished menage authors would more develop is why brothers wish to share a woman. I understand the kink of it but I would like them to explain the need or the emotional factor why they decide to do it long term and how it started. The friends are generally explained the same: best friends as close as brother who do not want to break the emotional connection which if you really think about it is, in my book anyway, almost love. I am talking about MFM menage, males are not lovers. Anyway, I would love to know “more” about the “how” and “why”, I think it would add some extra in the stories.

In Remy’s Release, we understand that the 3 brothers fell in love with her and it became natural to share her long term. I am always smiling when the oldest of few minutes is the alpha of the brothers. This makes me smile. I never met triplets and met only twins once but was never  close enough to understand the dynamic although from afar I could see that one was always talking for the both of them and since they were not identical twins it was weird.

The heroine, Remi, is a closet submissive and yearn to be dominated by her 3 teammates. She waits 4 years before everyone decide to make a move. That is a freaking long time to make a move although the men made their mind later. Am I allowed to be bitchy a bit and say: as usual? haha

Can someone yearn to be a submissive stay at home woman and live and breath an adrenaline life at the same time. I can understand to wish the opposite of what we have like a boring life and wishing an exciting one but the reverse? Once you taste the adrenaline, I think a person is addictive to that no? Just wonder.

The story was the transition between the adrenaline life to a normal life. It was about 4 characters that decided to make their 360° life turn. The BDSM is not heavy. I will call it bondage and submission.

I have to mention that I enjoy the little cupcake on the cover book. I think this is this kind of little personal touch that makes a cover a winner 🙂

This is the first published novel of Charlotte Snith and I will certainly put this author on my to-read list author. Her next book will be more BDSM and a MMF, if I read well. I will keep an eye open to the next release for sure as I enjoyed reading Charlotte Smith.

note: why publishers and authors are using BDSM term when there is NO sado maso in the relationship. not sure. Probably because it became a well known acronym for the readers but I wished it would be more “Bondage & Submission”. Just my 2 cennes here.

Synopsis:

[Ménage Amour: Erotic Consensual BDSM Ménage a Quatre Romance, M/F/M/M, spanking, sex toys, HEA]

Remington Park can’t have everything she wants. At least, that’s what she tells herself…

Torn between loving her career as a former US Marine–turned–American operative and wanting to admit she likes to be feminine (she really, really likes to bake), Remy’s feelings flare out of control for her three sexy-as-sin teammates, leaving her wondering which path to choose.

Triplets Drake, Joss, and Knox Grantham have worked with Remy for years, and all three have feelings for her that go way beyond the professional. They worry that their penchant for dominance and the serious side of kink will have Remy running away, but their teammate is too hot to ignore.

When an op goes bad in Monaco, Remy and the triplets will have to work separately and together to bring down an arms dealer, and they’ll have to face the truth of their passions.

Note: There is no sexual relationship or touching for titillation between or among siblings.

Bio:

Schoolteacher by day, author of erotic fiction by night…Charlotte lives the dream! She lives with her husband near Toronto, Canada where she’s always heating something up, whether it’s with her baking or her writing. She loves reading scary stories, but would never want to write them, preferring instead to write fun, sexy stories about butt-kicking girls and the hunks they fall for. Every ending is happy, and the happiness comes in many shapes and sizes. She believes that intimacy should be fun, funny and all about expanding horizons, and she pushes the boundaries of traditional love in her books. In Charlotte’s world, happy endings are tailored to her heroes and heroines, and the tailoring sometimes involves bits of leather, a few kinks, and other kinds of fringe.


//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.