General: 4
Characters: 4
Plot: 3
Sex level: 4
Credibility: 5
Originality: 3

Genre: Paranormal, vampires, werewolves, witches, demons
Series: The Vampire, the Witch and the Werewolf, book 4
Length:   134 pages
Published By: Ravenous Romance
Published: April 7th 2011
ISBN # 0012648663
Author’s blog: Louisa Bacio
Twitter: Louisa Bacio
Goodreads: Louisa Bacio

Sweet and lovable. That is how I would resume this book 4 of the series, The Vampire, the Witch and the Werewolf.

Book 1 is about a love story of the 2 male characters. Book 2 is about the love story of the same males plus one female. Book 3 is about a MF (sister of one male, Chains of Silver) and book 4 is the end of this saga although there are some open space for more development. Hey! An author would not be a true author if the end was truly the end right?

This story is about marriage but more about trust, about fulfillment, about knowing that each one is at the right place at the right time with the right people.

Book 2 left me a bit upset because I felt that it was mainly a MM story versus a MMF story. Equal love is for me most important in a menage story. It does not matter the combination but each one must be loved emotionally and physically the same. I did not feel book 2 gave me this.

But this book 4 close the circle and gave me what I wanted. Equal love. Both male characters focused a little bit more on the heroine and I really felt their love for her.

Not a lot of sex scenes on this book but enough to satisfy the readers. However Louisa Bacio found a littke kinky way to wear rings and I thought it was something new and I love it when authors surprise me. Louisa Bacio focused this time on the emotional part but without drama between the characters. As I said, sweet and lovable. It is all about family. Even the plot was family oriented and did not take much place overall.

I enjoyed it. I also enjoyed the humor Louisa Bacio added in it. Play attention at almost the end of the story about the bridesmaids, I thought it was hilarious.

So well done Louisa! I recommend this series but since the same characters are on each, I suggest to read it in order to appreciate fully 🙂

Synopsis:

Planning a wedding can be stressful and crazy-making.  Planning three weddings at the same time? That’s insanity. While The Vampire, The Witch & The Werewolf embark on a nuptial excursion, Silver & Nick hold down the home fortress in New Orleans.

And as if everyone doesn’t have enough to deal with, the Voodoo King comes calling with a magic elixir that diminishes sexual inhibitions and an eerie quiet spreads across the French Quarter. Life as they know it may never be the same.

The threesome is forced to put off honeymoon bliss in order to banish the demons of their past, and embrace the uncertainty of the future.

Bio: Louisa Bacio

Louisa Bacio started reading A. N. Roquelaure’s Sleeping Beauty series at an impressionable age, and has been hooked on erotica ever since. She believes that everyone should have a little love, and a lot of pleasure, in their lives. Bacio lives in Long Beach, CA, with her adoring husband, two wonderful and challenging daughters and a houseful of pets. In addition to writing, Bacio teaches college classes in English and journalism. Drop in for a visit at http://louisabacio.blogspot.com/. Her story “Two’s Company” can be found in I Kissed a Girl: A Virgin Lesbian Anthology, and “The Wait” can be read in Rekindled Fire: An Anthology of Reunited Lovers.

book 1 and book 2

book 3 and book 4

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.