General: 3
Characters: 3
Plot: 2
Sex level: 4
Credibility: 4
Originality: 3

Genre: Menage MFM, werewolves, paranormal
Series:  YES. Beckett’s Wolf Pack – Triad Mates book 1
Length:  107,302 words / 286 pages
Published By: Siren Publishing
Author’s blog: Lynnette Bernard
Twitter: NA
Goodreads: Lynnette Bernard

Just finished the last page and wanted to share my opinion on this story 🙂

My first impression was that the length of this book was a bit excessive. Yes, the author gave us the opportunity to know the characters but out of 286 pages, the drama plot took maybe less than 20 pages? I did not count them but to be honest, I did not find any justification to add them in the story.

My second impression was that this is the kind of first book an author publish. The baby that you have a hard time to let it go? I felt as if the author could not put an end to the story and therefore sometimes it was a bit redundant.

The characters were all lovable, maybe a bit too lovable. Sometimes I find the heroine struggling a bit too much to trust her mates when she knew without a doubt that they were genuine. I did not see much evolution in the heroine personality and in the males as well. None of the characters were high maintenance except the constant non trust of the heroine which a the middle of the story became boring in my opinion.

The story turned around a woman who was abused and struggled to trust again and 2 alpha werewolves trying to convince her that their mating is for life.

No doubt that it was a very nice sweet story. The same kind you read with Heather Rainier and her divine creek ranch series. Long novel centered on the sweet love between the characters with one drama scene. And this is where I would have loved a bit more action. 286 pages with almost no action was a bit excessive for my taste.

The sex scenes deserve some kudos as it is not often that I read double vagina penetration. I also enjoyed the other sex scenes as I found here and there something new and that pleased me a lot since most author lack of imagination in this area to my despair.

Reading the author’s blog, it seems that this series will have 7 books and the 2nd will be published this coming august.

In general, I found the story a good easy read. I had a good time overall and I recommend it if you wish to read a sweet love story.

Blurb

[Ménage and More: Erotic Paranormal Ménage a Trois Romance, M/F/M, werewolves, sex toys, HEA]

Alpha Jace Beckett is not willing to commit himself to a mate—even if his hold on humanity is quickly slipping away without the grounding presence of the final member of his triad.

Jackson Scott is beta and triad partner to Jace. Jackson knows they both need that one woman to complete their triad, love them, and give them a future filled with tenderness, caring, and cubs.

Laurie Young is their fated triad mate—a human who knows nothing of their world. They need her to accept their wolves and their mating. Her children would be theirs, and they would do everything to protect her from her abusive ex. They just have to convince her to stay with them and accept that they were fated to share a life together. She has to know that they loved and wanted her even before they realized she was carrying their baby.

Note: This book contains double vaginal penetration.

//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

Comments are closed.