General: 5
Characters: 5
Plot: 4
Sex level: 4
Credibility: 5

Originality: 5

Length: 220 pages
Genre: Menage MMF, paranormal, werewolves, demons, witches
Series:  Yes. Redwood pack # 3
eBook given by the author: yes
Publisher: Amazon diginal service
Author’s blog: Carrie Ann Ryan
Twitter: @CarrieAnnRyan
Goodreads: Carrie Ann Ryan
Published: 30 March 2012
ISBN # 

What a great story! I loved this story through and through.

I remember Carrie Ann Ryan last year on twitter, counting the days up to December 5th when her first book would be published. It is funny to think that 4 months later, she already published 4 books and a couple on the go! wow!

Carrie Ann Ryan is indeed a very talented author! Great job, Lady! I love your style!

ok. Some people will automatically think that because I know Carrie Ann, I will be extremely soft and indulge a great rating. Wrong. Dead wrong. First, I do not know Carrie Ann that well. Second, I always keep an open eye and an honest opinion no matter what.

Since I did not read the first 2 books of this series (only because they are MF and I have tons of menage to-read), I was a bit lost the first couple of pages. In general I much prefer to read a series from the beginning because one time out of two, the author is making some previous references that need to be understood from the start. But I must say that I quickly understood the story and atmosphere and it was not at all an handicap that I did not read the previous books but of course it would totally be a huge plus for you to read the series from the beginning because it is a family series and all the characters are jumping from main to second places.

Six brothers and one daughter and 7 books total in this series. Trinity bound is book #3. The story is about a pack who is targeted by the evil forces: demons, witches and beserk werewolves.

What I liked the most was the relationship between the characters. I also loved how Carrie Ann Ryan described their personalities. I was not frustrated to know about their past like I always am most of the time when some authors forget to talk about their past. Here, I understood their insecurities, their fears, their hopes.

Yes the story is another bi guy turning a straight guy into bi and a woman. The “another” may look sarcastic but there is not a lot of choice right? either the guys are both bi, or one bi and one straight or rarely both straight turning bi. Thinking about it, I do not recall 2 straights turning bi at all. So which one is the most credible? both guys bi, I guess.

Here, I did not struggled when the straight turned bi. Everything was smooth and credible.

Once an author pass the test of the credibility factor, it seems that I can really enjoy the story. Trinity Bound obviously passed the test A+.

The plot was missing a bit of suspense with the demons. I would have liked a bit more interraction with the dark side. The main focus of the book was indeed the relationship between the 3 characters. But I loved Josh’s battle between the good and the evil.

The sex scenes were nicely written but again I am very difficult to satisfy but I liked very much how she mixed the feelings with the physical act. I also really appreciated that none of the character were center. I thought the 3 characters were equals and did not over shadow one another which was great.

The originality was definitely Josh. It was the first time I read such character’s development and I liked that a lot.

I recommend of course this book and this series without hesitation!

Publisher’s description:

Hannah Lewis, a rare earth witch, is taken from the only life she’s ever known. Held at her will by a sadistic wolf, she almost gives up hope that she’d ever see her real life again. But as her fellow captive, a werewolf named Reed, tries to calm her fears, she begins to feel a spark of something she never thought she’d feel – love. But is Reed, alone, enough to get her out of this dark basement so she can move on with her life?

Reed Jamenson, the artist of a werewolf Pack of Alpha males, knows instinctually that Hannah is his mate. Thus, despite their imprisonment, he will do all to protect her and then worry about their hearts. But is he strong enough to find a way for both of them to escape? And why does he feel as though something else is missing?

Josh Kolb, an ex-military human, stumbles upon Reed and Hannah and finds he must trust this new world of supernatural beings to survive. But that desire will lead the three to a triangle of attraction that will test the boundaries they all possess and its consequences in defeating the enemy. Can they all trust one another to save themselves and life as they know it? Even at the cost of their own hearts?

(This is a Redwood Pack Novel) (This book in an m/m/f. It contains m/m/f, m/f/m, m/f, and m/m scenes)

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.