General: 4
Characters: 4
Plot: 3
Sex level: 3

Length: 58,237 words / 187 pages
Genre: Menage MFM, Contemporary, light bondage
Series:  YES. Book #1 (Plenty, FL)
Publisher: Siren Publishing
Author’s blog: Lara Valentine
Published: March 2012
ISBN # 1-61926-420-X

Sweet. That is how I would summarize this story.

While I was reading, I had this image of the good girl wanting to become a bad girl but no matter what she remained a good girl. That is how I felt about the heroine.

Did I liked it? yes. Did I find it original? no. Did I enjoyed the characters? yes. Did I think it was hot? no. Did I think that this series has potential? definitely!

This story reminded me of Heather Rainier series, Divine Creek Ranch. And do not get me wrong here: I like very much this series. All the characters are sweet, lovable. The heroines are little crackers and funny. The relationship has light bondage elements and of course the nasty villain.

Same with Plenty to come.

I think Lara Valentine needs to limit to reveal too much. I felt that it was almost two stories in one book. Unless her next book is a novel plus (250+ pages), I would avoid too much development on secondary characters. But since it is the beginning of a series, I understand why she wanted to introduce us her secondary characters. In a way, she presented her family.

The plot was predictable but it was well built. The sex scenes were not original but overall nicely written.

I liked how Lara Valentine portrayed the heroine. And what I loved was that the heroine was not conflicted to love two men. I liked the natural way of things in this relationship story. The use of BDSM elements did not bothered me because the author did not abused the words. In no way this story is a BDSM story. It has light bondage but nothing more.

What gained a couple of brownies was that I found some humor here and there. I always enjoy it in my romance. I find it endearing.

So do I recommend this book? Indeed.I spent a sweet time reading it. It gave me a couple of smiles. Well done, Mrs Lara Valentine! I look forward to read book 2 of this series. 😉

Cover

Can I mention that I do not like the models at all on this cover because AGAIN the description does not fit the story?

Publisher’s description

Erotic Ménage a Trois Romance, M/F/M, spanking, sex toys, HEA

Giving up on the big city, Cassie moves to the tiny town of Plenty, Florida. Falling in love with Zachary and Chase Harper was easy. They ignite a fire inside her hotter and brighter than the Florida sun.

Intense and dominating Zachary Harper and his brother, charming and playful Chase, are tired of casual relationships and one-night stands. They’re looking for a woman they can share their life with, together. When they meet Cassie, they immediately feel that this woman just might be the one. Cassie is just as drawn to them, feeling safe and loved in their strong arms.

But not everyone is glad about Cassie’s newfound safety and happiness. Can Zachary and Chase keep Cassie safe when her past shows up and wants her dead?


//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.