General: 4
Characters: 4
Plot: 3
Sex level: 3

Length: 27,000 words / 80 pages
Genre: Menage MFM,  Contemporary
Series:  SEALs at the Ready Series, Book 2
Publisher: Resplendence Publishing, LLC
Author’s blog:  Emma Hillman
Published: Jan 25, 2012
ISBN # 419-201-11-492-7

What a good story! 

I immediately fell for the characters. I liked the heroine who was a woman who needed a second chance. I liked the males as well. I thought they were funny to stalk her like that.

The only thing that I would say against this story is that it would have even better if Emma Hillman developed the story a little bit more. When she says thru her characters that “Tommy” will be a problem later and the story ends like this. I feel like either there is a book 2 with the same characters or the story fell short.

I was hoping also some kind of love declaration but here also it was lacking. I was waiting as well one of the guy to turn all Dom with the heroine but he did not.

Besides those points, I really enjoyed this story. When I bought it from all romance ebooks, the reviews were really good and it is today #1 best selling in the multiple partners category which is impressive!

It was well written, easy to read and gave me smiles several time during my reading. What else to ask from a romance?

So do I recommend this novella? Yes! I honestly think you will spend a great time.

Publisher’s description

Tired of coming back from missions to find their utilities cut off and their house strung with cobwebs, Scott and Drew, fellow SEALs and surveillance experts, decide to rent their spare room to someone who’ll help them take care of things. They need someone they’ll never fall for, however, someone homely and definitely not sexy.

Kristyn seems to be the answer to all their problems. She wears drab clothes, is a junior high teacher and loves gardening. But she’s a lot more than that. As the weeks pass, and she slowly reveals the woman hiding behind the façade she’s carefully built over the years, the two men realize they were very, very wrong.

She’s going to rock their worlds…in more ways than one.


//
//

Like this review and my blog?
Subscribe & be updated by email!

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

One response

  1. Florence Brown says:

    Wonderful blog!

    Like