My rating:

General: 4 stars
Characters: 4 stars
Plot: 3.5 stars
Sex heat: 3 stars

I decided to change a bit my rating system. I think it is fair to highlight the pros and cons. I hope you will like it. Everything is out of 5.

Since I like very much Suddenly Wolf by Abby Blake, I decided to read Suddenly Bear which is book 3 of this series. The second book, Suddenly Wolf too is probably a good book too but I wanted something less Wolfy 🙂

So yes. I enjoyed this story. The characters were lovable and I liked very much the way Abby Blake played with their feeling, true bear personalities and expectations. Yes it looked sometimes a bit over the top that they were all very dominants but yet did not want to scare her so they walked on their tip toes but it was cute, not especially credible, but cute. What is a bear personality you’re going to ask? I portray it as a dominant, territorial, overprotective, bad ass with a temper. But that’s me!

I did not fall for the heroine but I liked that she was opinionated and open minded. However, the interaction between the foursome was interesting. I also like that she was struggling with her lack of self esteem which is often the case when we fall in love outside of our league. But I did not think that because she had 5 years difference with one of them that she made her a cougar. I thought it was a bit stretchy here.

The sex scenes were nice but not overly hot. It was not a light BDSM but a light bondage. Very different in my opinion. Nothing in the story made me think that those men were Doms. The mention that two of them went to BDSM club was not proof enough for me.

It was indeed an easy read for my taste but after I read the last page, I found myself thinking that I never skipped a page and never got bored in the story which gave tons of brownies for the story.

I would have loved to have a little bit more development with her turning into a bear. I thought it was a bit too quick. I liked the humor that Abby Blake put in this story here and there and I think to develop a couple of extra chapters about her clumsiness or whatever could happen when she was learning how to become a bear could have add some extra plus in the romance.

I am not going to write a long review here. Just know that this is a good book to read. It is a stand alone but part of a shifters series. You will spend a good time and this is all we are asking for when we buy an erotic romance.

Publisher’s description (Siren Publishing):

Word Count: 34,290

(my note: 76 pages less 6-7 pages of publisher’s info + dedication and bio which remain around 70 pages)

[Siren Ménage Everlasting: Erotic Paranormal Ménage a Quatre Romance, M/F/M/M, shape-shifters, light BDSM, spanking]

Life sucked. Twenty-eight and alone was not in her life plan, yet there she was—pathetic, sad, and falling for her sexy, gorgeous, five-years-younger roommate.

But when Jayden saves her from her ex’s drunken attack, Violet can no longer hide her need for the man she loves. She allows herself only one hot, amazing, incredibly sexy night with him, but it wouldn’t be fair to hold on to the man. He has the world at his feet and she’s an ambitionless waitress. Yet it would seem that Jayden has a better idea—sharing her with his brothers. Intrigued enough to get to know the other Delko brothers, Declan and Brandon, long distance, Violet is shocked to learn of their shifter status. Yet it’s not enough to make her walk away.

But it’s the secret the brothers are keeping from her that just might destroy everything.

//
//

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.