My rating: 4 stars

What a great werewolf menage story is Suddenly Wolf by Abby Blake!

I wonder why when I enjoy very much a story, it is always too short. okay. Do not get me wrong here. I think that Suddenly wolf was just fine with its 107 pages. I did not feel cheated to read more when I read the epilogue.

What I enjoyed in this story is the heroine’s strong personality but most was her will to not be defeated and make the most of what she has. I like that. A lot. How frustrating to read some whining heroine waiting that the alpha males resolve or decide for her.

I like the way authors always find something new about who are the werewolfs. The funny thing about it is that each time I read something new, like for example an alpha will mark on the neck while the non-alpha will be able to mark everywhere else, I expect that all the authors will know about it and it will become a tradition or a must, which of course is not the case.

Abby Blake included a couple of new elements in the werewolf’s culture and I have to give her some kudos about it because after hundreds and hundreds of werewolves stories, I just imagine how hard this must be to find tiny new details.

When I read a story, I always try to think what is the main emotions the authors wish to write the relationship around. In this story, for me, it was trust.

Overall, I spent a good time reading this story. I liked the characters and their personalities. Suddenly wolf, too just came out but it seems that it is another complete different story.

Publisher’s description (Siren Publishing):

Word Count: 33,266
Erotic Paranormal Ménage a Quatre Romance, M/F/M/M, werewolves

No. No. And hell, no.

There was no such thing as fate…or werewolves.

Three testosterone-laden, alpha male types claimed she belonged to them? And that they were willing to share? Nope, couldn’t be happening. She must’ve hit her head harder than she’d realized because something was clearly messing with her usually sensible thought processes.

But how the hell could she explain the crazy way she heard their thoughts in her head? Or the inexplicable way her body reacted to them all even though they were absolutely not her type? Oh, and, yeah, the wild, blazingly hot dreams of foursomes? They totally sucked.

So why then, when faced with a chance to reclaim her quiet life, was Andrea suddenly desperate to make Xavier, Daegan, and Isaac live up to their promise of forever?

//
//

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.