My rating: 5 STARS

I am trying to find a word to define the way I feel right now and the only two I have in mind are “WOW” and the french translation “WOUA”. Are they even words? I never read Tina Donahue before but this story, SiNN. But if she ever write another menage, I will have no hesitation to read it. In fact, I will most probably put it on my top pile to read! I was completely into the story from beginning to end no question about it! 151 pages. Not much generally for me to really appreciate the characters, the romance and the plot. Well, with SiNN, I have no complaint whatsoever, none, nada, zip. It was just perfect from beginning to end.

I was completely captivated from page one. This is the story of a woman who just cannot control the events of her past and present and bring along with her two men who were not meant to fall in love with her. I loved Lea, the heroine. She knows exactly who she is, where she is coming from and has no shame of her needs.  I also loved the two male characters, Jake and Tobi. They have emotional scars that make them interesting and emotionally fragile. Both men complimented Lea perfectly in every ways and most especially her need to be dominated to feel secure.

This story is not a heavy BDSM but it is definitely about bondage and submission. Lea knows her body and is not afraid to ask for it and with her complete submission she unlocked what no women did for Jake and Tobi before: freedom to dominate . Normally I would cringe a bit because I have a hard time to relate to a woman who enjoy submission so much but Tina Donahue found a way that was never over the top or too much and mainly because her character kept all her feisty and sassy personality. It was… credible all the way through.

Both men are struggling between duty and love. It is possible that the adrenaline, the certainty to be separated, the danger if they remain together, their lonely childhood, their need to dominate and her to submit. All this mixed together, created true powerful characters. I was never tempted to think that it was over the top. They all used sex as a way to forget, a way to express their love. The “I love you” that we so expect to read was not necessary. I knew and I had no doubt their feelings were real.

Tina Donahue played with the emotions of each characters like a first violin in an opera. A true Stradivarius. I just could not stop turning the page and even if I knew that I would have of course my happy ending, the suspense was kept up to the end and I found myself thinking: “already? this is the last pages already?”.

I was hoping at some point that the MFM would turn MMF, it was pointing to this direction but either the author changed her mind, or she felt that it was not necessary to be developed. But my idea is that Jake would have topped Toby. I was also waiting the double BJ, but here too, it never came. I sensed that the author was unsure witch direction to go. Finally she picked Lea direction and concentrated the sex on her. I think she was right. It felt right too. But the line is a bit blur to maybe think that it will be crossed with the help of Lea. Not in the book though unfortunately.

I hope that Tina Donahue will explore another menage story soon. Her work is mostly MF and unless I am mistaken, SiNN is the only one for now. I sure hope that it is not the last! SiNN is truly a fantastic story. If the author can provide the same intensity, credibility and equality between the characters in a MMF… I cannot wait to read it. But if she decides to remain in the sub-genre MFM, then I will still be a very happy menage reader! 😉

Cover:

I am not sure that the cover portray a native American and I am not sure I see also a blond guy. Lately I see the same position of a trio on a lot of Ellora’s covers. It seems that they use it a lot twice. Would be okay if they gave enough time for the readers to forget it before they use it on different ebooks. Here below is an example of a new release coming out end november/december 2011 while SiNN just been released. Yes it looks like she is not wearing the same clothes but same models and same position again? I think what bother me is especially the same position.  Looks cheap to me and a bit disrespectful toward both authors, unless of course both are one and only with two pen names.

Publisher’s description (Ellora’s Cave):

She’s every man’s carnal fantasy…and the target of one’s revenge.

At a gentleman’s club, Lea dances as SiNN, her body bared and vulnerable to her male partner, her features hidden behind a mask. To the men watching, she’s a sensual enigma, submissive and seductive with no face, name or history. Not even Lea knows her real origins. But a man from the past does, and he wants her dead.

Not on the watch of U.S. Marshals Jake Gabriel and Toby Quinn. Commanding and decisive, Jake not only wants Lea’s safety, but to have her naked and yielding beneath him. To Toby, she’s all he should resist but cannot. Protected by them at a secluded estate, Lea’s drawn to their potent masculinity and raw lust. Inviting desire and an emotional connection, she submits to both, surrendering to their shameless hunger along with her own wanton needs.

All while a killer edges closer…

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

6 responses

  1. Tina Donahue says:

    Awesome review – thank you SO much!!! You made my day. 🙂

    Like

  2. marynaughtywhispers says:

    And you made mine visiting my blog and leave a comment!!!
    You’re very welcome! I hope to read another menage of yours very very soon!
    Mary

    Like

  3. Tina Donahue says:

    I’m working on my next menage right now, Mary. 🙂

    Like

  4. I’m a huge fan of Tina’s and already own this book, but hadn’t made time to read it yet. That will change this weekend!!

    Like