My rating: 3.5

This story is a nice paranormal werewolves book. It is easy to read from beginning to end. The plot is however quit limited and this explain the note.I was hoping with the length of the book a little more that I did not get.

It is a nice story but it was hard to relate to the heroine sometimes. I understand that not everyone would just scream, faint or make a drama if they see a man transformed into a werewolf but I was not convinced that someone would accept everything in a matter of minutes.

The style of J. Rose Allister is that we do not know what the heroes are thinking. It is all about her side which I find a little bit limited at times. I liked the main heroes personalities but here as well, I would have loved a little bit more like maybe some extra explanations about their pasts. How a beta can turn to an alpha for example. How when someone is bitten and turned into a werewolf, the knowledge is almost instant. Will the human bonded get the same immortality? I found that a lot of questions were not answered.

I did not read much of this author yet. This book is #2 of this series although it is quite confusing because #1 which is Her full moon cowboys is not labelled Lone Wolves of Shay Falls at all. The mention of a couple of names such Lily, Kade and Chaz made me curious to see if it was part of a series or not. However, this book can be considered as a stand alone but I wonder if I read #1, I will get some of my answers. I may give it a try. Funny is that Siren does not consider both stories as part of a series (generally we have a pic of the other books on the pages that are related to the series).

But if I put aside all those questions, I found this story very easy to read and very pleasant. The heroine struggling to pay her Alzheimer’s mother bills. The choice that sometimes some people do about picking security versus love. How to trust someone and take a risk.

The book is not the kind that will make you think hard or question yourself but is a nice easy and enjoyable story and you will spend a good time reading it 🙂

Cover: sexy but not original but it reflects pretty well the story: full moon, werewolves, man with chains, three heroes.

Publisher’s description (siren Publishing):

Erotic Paranormal Ménage a Trois Romance, M/M/F, werewolves, bondage, public exhibition

Word Count: 70,791

When Aimee gets lost during a hike, she finds more than refuge in a dark cave—she finds a chained and naked cowboy who claims to know who she is. Dillon and his partner, Kyle, are werewolves determined to become her mates. Just one problem—she shows up for her appointment with fate while wearing another man’s engagement ring.

The wolves will shamelessly pursue her, using every seductive trick in a cowboy’s book to rope their mate. But even the combined desire of two insatiably virile werewolves may not be enough when Aimee’s boss-slash-fiancé and Kyle’s pack mates show up to challenge Dillon and Kyle’s right to claim the woman they have dreamed of.

Excerpt: Disowned Cowboys (Lone Wolves of Shay Falls) by J. Rose Allister

//
//

Comments are closed.