My rating: 4 stars

Eve Langlais is surely not an unknown name for paranormal slash menage romance lovers. I do not claim to have read all her work since she is writing also MF as well but that is okay, her menage are still predominantly out.

I enjoyed this book. It was about freedom and choice and forgiveness and trust and sharing. How a woman can forgive a man who betrayed her. Is is possible to do so? Is it possible to evolve after a decade and think differently? Is it better to be lonely rather than give a bit of our freedom? Can we really forgive?

While I turned the pages, I could relate to this heroine and thought that it did not really matter that it was a paranormal or a romance. What I like so much when I read is that my imagination can mix with the present, with who I am. Everybody has an history, a past, good and bad I believe. I have been loved, very much but I was also betrayed, very much too. So, I though: would it be possible today to forgive, truly forgive… After consideration, deliberation, long debate with myself… naaaaah! LOL But I thought that it is possible to leave the past in the past and move on. 🙂

The heroine forgave. Good for her! it was not such a big deal tho, the betrayal was not that horrible that she could not forgive the guy. He promised something when he was still a very young boy and was not man enough to stand against his family. We are all adults and I believe that we all made some promises one day that we thought very genuine at that time but we could not hold them because of some external influences. Then along the way, we understand better. We are more careful before we promise and when we do, then we stand by them. At least, this is how I see it. We all learn and we all mature. The maturity is, I think, when we hurt the people we love and when we are the one on the other side of the fence.

Another thing I found interesting was the hurt of a man who realized that he has been a real jerk, jealous, selfish and full of pride. How someone can forgive himself and how to move on. Is it possible to learn from our mistakes? Is it possible to go against our own natural emotions? Can someone face them or need to run away?

The heroine (Dana) decides that what she was afraid long ago is different with the three guys who want to mate her. I liked that the young boy matured and understood he made a huge mistake and asked for forgiveness. The three guys are different. one is passionate and deal with jealousy (Nathan), the second is wiser and understanding (John) and the third is young and playful (Kody).

I will repeat myself many times in this blog but I truly believe that a menage is the best of all world. One can have some flaws: not enough passionate, not enough humor, not enough this or that but compensate with other things. If we take all in different guys at once, then we have the perfect guy. The cons are, in my opinion, also amplified and can bring some drama but love, communication and great sex can solve many problems… mmmm am I a dreamer? yeahhhhh

The plot is there but not too there and this is why this book did not get a higher note: the plot was not awe enough that I was dying to know more about. Do not get me wrong, it was a nice plot! Book #2 Betraying the pack is out too!

Cover: The choice of models are great and reflect the main characters of this book.

Publisher’s description:

Word Count: 51156

Dana fled her pack and their laws to live on her terms, but the price of defiance was her happiness.

Pack law states Lycan females must be shared by two or more males, but young and in love, Dana flees rather than be forced into a ménage. Her life on the run, constantly on guard, has no room for happiness. When her past catches up and brings her back to the home she fled, she finds herself reevaluating her beliefs. To her surprise, she discovers her body and inner wolf want to claim three males.

Could it be that now older and wiser, she can accept the Lycan polyamorous way of life? Or will jealousy and fear send her running again?

Warning: Reading this book may find you panting for three werewolves of your own. Please talk to your doctor before attempting the foursome scene portrayed in this book as it may result in numerous orgasms.

//
//

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.